Header cover image

Japanese (NIKKEI) Diversified Banks Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 22, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies8
  • 7D-0.6%
  • 3M-0.7%
  • 1Y50.7%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Diversified Banks industry has dropped 1.4%, driven by Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group declining 2.0%. Over the past 12 months, the industry was up 49%. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 7.9% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Japanese Diversified Banks Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 22 Jun 2024JP¥48.1tJP¥17.8tJP¥3.6t14.3x13.5x2.7x
Mon, 20 May 2024JP¥48.3tJP¥17.8tJP¥3.6t14.9x13.5x2.7x
Wed, 17 Apr 2024JP¥46.9tJP¥13.8tJP¥3.6t15.2x13x3.4x
Fri, 15 Mar 2024JP¥46.1tJP¥13.8tJP¥3.6t13.3x12.7x3.3x
Sun, 11 Feb 2024JP¥41.5tJP¥13.9tJP¥3.6t10.7x11.4x3x
Tue, 09 Jan 2024JP¥39.2tJP¥13.5tJP¥3.3t12.3x12x2.9x
Thu, 07 Dec 2023JP¥39.0tJP¥13.8tJP¥3.4t13.2x11.5x2.8x
Sat, 04 Nov 2023JP¥40.5tJP¥15.4tJP¥3.7t12.1x11.1x2.6x
Mon, 02 Oct 2023JP¥39.2tJP¥15.4tJP¥3.7t11.7x10.7x2.5x
Wed, 30 Aug 2023JP¥35.8tJP¥15.4tJP¥3.7t10.8x9.8x2.3x
Fri, 28 Jul 2023JP¥33.9tJP¥14.7tJP¥2.6t12.1x13.2x2.3x
Sun, 25 Jun 2023JP¥31.9tJP¥16.6tJP¥3.0t11x10.5x1.9x
Tue, 23 May 2023JP¥30.3tJP¥16.7tJP¥3.0t9.9x10x1.8x
Thu, 20 Apr 2023JP¥29.4tJP¥12.5tJP¥935.3b12x31.5x2.4x
Sat, 18 Mar 2023JP¥27.8tJP¥12.5tJP¥935.3b11.1x29.7x2.2x
Mon, 13 Feb 2023JP¥31.1tJP¥12.2tJP¥898.8b12.1x34.6x2.5x
Wed, 11 Jan 2023JP¥29.2tJP¥11.9tJP¥885.5b10.1x33x2.5x
Fri, 09 Dec 2022JP¥25.7tJP¥11.9tJP¥885.5b9.7x29x2.2x
Sun, 06 Nov 2022JP¥24.1tJP¥11.6tJP¥1.2t9.4x20.5x2.1x
Tue, 04 Oct 2022JP¥23.1tJP¥11.6tJP¥1.2t9.4x19.7x2x
Thu, 01 Sep 2022JP¥24.5tJP¥11.6tJP¥1.2t9.9x20.9x2.1x
Sat, 30 Jul 2022JP¥24.9tJP¥11.1tJP¥1.5t9.6x16.5x2.2x
Mon, 27 Jun 2022JP¥24.6tJP¥14.5tJP¥2.9t8.6x8.4x1.7x
Wed, 25 May 2022JP¥24.0tJP¥14.5tJP¥2.9t8.4x8.2x1.7x
Fri, 22 Apr 2022JP¥24.8tJP¥13.4tJP¥3.6t7.7x6.9x1.9x
Sun, 20 Mar 2022JP¥25.0tJP¥13.4tJP¥3.6t7.7x7x1.9x
Tue, 15 Feb 2022JP¥26.0tJP¥13.5tJP¥3.6t8x7.1x1.9x
Thu, 13 Jan 2022JP¥25.0tJP¥13.1tJP¥3.2t8.6x7.7x1.9x
Sat, 11 Dec 2021JP¥22.4tJP¥13.1tJP¥3.2t7.7x6.9x1.7x
Mon, 08 Nov 2021JP¥22.3tJP¥13.0tJP¥3.3t7.7x6.8x1.7x
Wed, 06 Oct 2021JP¥22.7tJP¥13.0tJP¥3.3t7.6x6.9x1.7x
Fri, 03 Sep 2021JP¥22.5tJP¥13.0tJP¥3.3t7.6x6.8x1.7x
Sun, 01 Aug 2021JP¥21.6tJP¥13.0tJP¥3.3t7.4x6.6x1.7x
Price to Earnings Ratio

6.7x


Total Market Cap: JP¥22.1tTotal Earnings: JP¥3.3tTotal Revenue: JP¥13.0tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Japanese Diversified Banks Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 14.4x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Japanese Diversified Banks industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 14.4x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 2.2x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.7x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Diversified Banks industry have grown 2.9% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 11% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Japanese Diversified Banks compare with similar industries?

JP Market-0.62%
Financials0.32%
Banks-0.26%
Diversified Banks-0.60%
Regional Banks0.81%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
8411 Mizuho Financial GroupJP¥3.10k1.2%
+JP¥93.8b
44.4%PB0.8x
7163 SBI Sumishin Net BankJP¥2.96k7.4%
+JP¥30.8b
79.6%PB2.9x
8309 Sumitomo Mitsui Trust HoldingsJP¥3.56k1.0%
+JP¥25.9b
42.2%PB0.8x
5838 Rakuten BankJP¥2.82k3.4%
+JP¥16.1b
45.1%PB1.9x
8316 Sumitomo Mitsui Financial GroupJP¥10.00k0.1%
+JP¥13.1b
67.6%PB0.9x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

7163

JP¥2,961.00

SBI Sumishin Net Bank

7D

7.4%

1Y

79.6%

8304

JP¥2,514.50

Aozora Bank

7D

-3.0%

1Y

-5.4%

8316

JP¥10,000.00

Sumitomo Mitsui Financial Group

7D

0.1%

1Y

67.6%

8411

JP¥3,100.00

Mizuho Financial Group

7D

1.2%

1Y

44.4%

8309

JP¥3,557.00

Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Holdings

7D

1.0%

1Y

42.2%

7182

JP¥1,452.50

JAPAN POST BANK

7D

-1.7%

1Y

29.2%

8306

JP¥1,547.00

Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group

7D

-2.0%

1Y

52.1%

5838

JP¥2,817.00

Rakuten Bank

7D

3.4%

1Y

45.1%