Header cover image

Japanese (NIKKEI) Diversified REITs Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 25, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies20
  • 7D1.4%
  • 3M-4.6%
  • 1Y-6.5%
  • YTDn/a

The Diversified REITs is pretty flat in the last 7 days, but KDX Realty Investment has stood out, gaining 5.2%. As for the longer term, the industry has declined 6.6% in the last year. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to decline by 7.6% per year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Japanese Diversified REITs Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 25 Jun 2024JP¥4.6tJP¥498.7bJP¥224.0b20.1x20.4x9.1x
Thu, 23 May 2024JP¥4.7tJP¥471.3bJP¥201.3b20.7x23.2x9.9x
Sat, 20 Apr 2024JP¥4.7tJP¥472.3bJP¥200.6b21.1x23.6x10x
Mon, 18 Mar 2024JP¥4.5tJP¥472.2bJP¥201.3b19.7x22.5x9.6x
Wed, 14 Feb 2024JP¥4.7tJP¥467.5bJP¥202.5b20.1x23.1x10x
Fri, 12 Jan 2024JP¥4.8tJP¥464.5bJP¥200.7b20.1x23.8x10.3x
Sun, 10 Dec 2023JP¥4.8tJP¥466.9bJP¥197.7b20.7x24.3x10.3x
Tue, 07 Nov 2023JP¥4.3tJP¥423.1bJP¥177.0b21.6x24.1x10.1x
Thu, 05 Oct 2023JP¥4.2tJP¥416.7bJP¥177.1b21.8x23.9x10.2x
Sat, 02 Sep 2023JP¥4.3tJP¥415.3bJP¥176.1b22.6x24.4x10.4x
Mon, 31 Jul 2023JP¥4.3tJP¥415.1bJP¥176.2b21.5x24.3x10.3x
Wed, 28 Jun 2023JP¥4.2tJP¥408.6bJP¥173.1b21.5x24.2x10.2x
Fri, 26 May 2023JP¥4.2tJP¥407.6bJP¥174.6b21.3x24x10.3x
Sun, 23 Apr 2023JP¥3.8tJP¥395.4bJP¥165.6b20.4x23.1x9.7x
Tue, 21 Mar 2023JP¥3.6tJP¥392.5bJP¥165.3b19x21.9x9.2x
Thu, 16 Feb 2023JP¥3.7tJP¥389.1bJP¥166.8b20.1x22.4x9.6x
Sat, 14 Jan 2023JP¥3.9tJP¥385.3bJP¥163.9b20.3x23.5x10x
Mon, 12 Dec 2022JP¥4.1tJP¥386.8bJP¥165.2b20.7x24.5x10.5x
Wed, 09 Nov 2022JP¥4.1tJP¥389.8bJP¥165.3b21.1x24.7x10.5x
Fri, 07 Oct 2022JP¥4.1tJP¥385.3bJP¥163.4b21.5x24.9x10.6x
Sun, 04 Sep 2022JP¥4.1tJP¥384.0bJP¥162.9b22.7x25.4x10.8x
Tue, 02 Aug 2022JP¥4.2tJP¥383.6bJP¥163.4b22.2x25.4x10.8x
Thu, 30 Jun 2022JP¥4.1tJP¥382.2bJP¥162.9b22.4x24.9x10.6x
Sat, 28 May 2022JP¥4.1tJP¥377.5bJP¥161.8b22.5x25.1x10.8x
Mon, 25 Apr 2022JP¥4.2tJP¥386.6bJP¥165.2b22.6x25.2x10.8x
Wed, 23 Mar 2022JP¥4.1tJP¥389.3bJP¥164.8b22.5x25x10.6x
Fri, 18 Feb 2022JP¥4.1tJP¥386.3bJP¥171.2b23.1x23.7x10.5x
Sun, 16 Jan 2022JP¥4.2tJP¥386.1bJP¥173.1b23.7x24.4x11x
Tue, 14 Dec 2021JP¥4.3tJP¥383.6bJP¥171.5b23.6x24.8x11.1x
Thu, 11 Nov 2021JP¥4.3tJP¥386.3bJP¥171.4b23.9x25x11.1x
Sat, 09 Oct 2021JP¥4.2tJP¥384.4bJP¥171.8b22.3x24.5x11x
Mon, 06 Sep 2021JP¥4.4tJP¥383.9bJP¥171.5b23.4x25.6x11.4x
Wed, 04 Aug 2021JP¥4.4tJP¥381.5bJP¥170.9b24.4x25.6x11.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

25.9x


Total Market Cap: JP¥4.4tTotal Earnings: JP¥170.9bTotal Revenue: JP¥381.5bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Japanese Diversified REITs Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 24.2x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Japanese Diversified REITs industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 20.2x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 24.2x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 10.4x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 9.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Diversified REITs industry have grown 9.4% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 9.3% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Japanese Diversified REITs compare with similar industries?

JP Market1.54%
Real Estate0.51%
REITS1.37%
Diversified REITs1.37%
Industrial REITs1.71%
Healthcare REITs1.34%
Hotel and Resort REITs1.10%
Office REITs0.89%
Retail REITs0.71%
Residential REITs0.071%
Specialized REITs0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
8972 KDX Realty InvestmentJP¥160.40k5.2%
+JP¥24.9b
-2.9%PB1x
3309 Sekisui House ReitJP¥79.20k2.3%
+JP¥7.9b
-3.5%PB1.2x
8984 Daiwa House REIT InvestmentJP¥246.90k0.9%
+JP¥5.1b
-10.3%PB1.1x
8960 United Urban InvestmentJP¥143.30k0.8%
+JP¥3.4b
-0.7%PB1.2x
8966 Heiwa Real Estate REITJP¥133.50k1.9%
+JP¥3.0b
-7.6%PB1.3x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

8972

JP¥160,400.00

KDX Realty Investment

7D

5.2%

1Y

-2.9%

3470

JP¥130,200.00

Marimo Regional Revitalization REIT

7D

-0.3%

1Y

-0.8%

3296

JP¥336,000.00

NIPPON REIT Investment

7D

1.2%

1Y

-0.7%

3309

JP¥79,200.00

Sekisui House Reit

7D

2.3%

1Y

-3.5%

8966

JP¥133,500.00

Heiwa Real Estate REIT

7D

1.9%

1Y

-7.6%

8957

JP¥156,800.00

Tokyu REIT

7D

1.4%

1Y

-17.2%

8984

JP¥246,900.00

Daiwa House REIT Investment

7D

0.9%

1Y

-10.3%

8960

JP¥143,300.00

United Urban Investment

7D

0.8%

1Y

-0.7%

3468

JP¥58,900.00

Star Asia Investment

7D

-0.7%

1Y

1.0%

8961

JP¥69,500.00

MORI TRUST REIT

7D

1.0%

1Y

-1.4%