Header cover image

Japanese (NIKKEI) Homebuilding Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 22, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies53
  • 7D-3.0%
  • 3M0.8%
  • 1Y12.3%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Homebuilding industry has dropped 1.0%, driven by a pullback from Sumitomo Forestry of 8.4%. Over the past 12 months, the industry was up 12%. Earnings are forecast to grow by 5.1% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Japanese Homebuilding Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 23 Jun 2024JP¥6.9tJP¥12.3tJP¥683.8b10.4x10.2x0.6x
Tue, 21 May 2024JP¥7.2tJP¥12.3tJP¥672.3b10.3x10.7x0.6x
Thu, 18 Apr 2024JP¥6.8tJP¥12.1tJP¥676.8b9.5x10.1x0.6x
Sat, 16 Mar 2024JP¥6.6tJP¥12.2tJP¥680.0b9.4x9.7x0.5x
Mon, 12 Feb 2024JP¥6.5tJP¥11.9tJP¥629.7b9.1x10.4x0.5x
Wed, 10 Jan 2024JP¥6.6tJP¥12.1tJP¥644.8b8.3x10.3x0.5x
Fri, 08 Dec 2023JP¥6.3tJP¥12.1tJP¥642.0b8.3x9.9x0.5x
Sun, 05 Nov 2023JP¥6.3tJP¥11.9tJP¥649.9b8.8x9.7x0.5x
Tue, 03 Oct 2023JP¥6.5tJP¥11.9tJP¥671.7b8.6x9.6x0.5x
Thu, 31 Aug 2023JP¥6.5tJP¥11.8tJP¥668.0b8.3x9.8x0.6x
Sat, 29 Jul 2023JP¥6.3tJP¥11.7tJP¥659.3b8.3x9.5x0.5x
Mon, 26 Jun 2023JP¥6.2tJP¥11.7tJP¥660.5b8x9.5x0.5x
Wed, 24 May 2023JP¥6.2tJP¥11.7tJP¥679.1b7.8x9.1x0.5x
Fri, 21 Apr 2023JP¥5.9tJP¥11.5tJP¥683.6b8.7x8.6x0.5x
Sun, 19 Mar 2023JP¥5.7tJP¥11.5tJP¥686.1b8.6x8.3x0.5x
Tue, 14 Feb 2023JP¥5.4tJP¥11.4tJP¥700.3b8.8x7.8x0.5x
Thu, 12 Jan 2023JP¥5.3tJP¥11.2tJP¥712.5b7.9x7.5x0.5x
Sat, 10 Dec 2022JP¥5.5tJP¥11.1tJP¥710.6b8.2x7.7x0.5x
Mon, 07 Nov 2022JP¥5.3tJP¥11.1tJP¥712.4b8x7.5x0.5x
Wed, 05 Oct 2022JP¥5.5tJP¥11.0tJP¥665.3b7.9x8.2x0.5x
Fri, 02 Sep 2022JP¥5.6tJP¥10.9tJP¥655.9b8.1x8.6x0.5x
Sun, 31 Jul 2022JP¥5.5tJP¥10.8tJP¥651.9b7.2x8.5x0.5x
Tue, 28 Jun 2022JP¥5.4tJP¥10.8tJP¥647.0b7.6x8.3x0.5x
Thu, 26 May 2022JP¥5.3tJP¥10.7tJP¥629.1b7.7x8.4x0.5x
Sat, 23 Apr 2022JP¥5.4tJP¥10.7tJP¥617.9b8.2x8.7x0.5x
Mon, 21 Mar 2022JP¥5.7tJP¥10.6tJP¥617.0b8.6x9.2x0.5x
Wed, 16 Feb 2022JP¥5.8tJP¥10.3tJP¥556.5b8.6x10.5x0.6x
Fri, 14 Jan 2022JP¥6.1tJP¥10.2tJP¥542.8b8.9x11.3x0.6x
Sun, 12 Dec 2021JP¥6.0tJP¥10.2tJP¥526.9b9.1x11.5x0.6x
Tue, 09 Nov 2021JP¥6.2tJP¥10.2tJP¥518.3b8.5x12x0.6x
Thu, 07 Oct 2021JP¥5.9tJP¥10.2tJP¥541.9b8.6x10.9x0.6x
Sat, 04 Sep 2021JP¥5.9tJP¥10.2tJP¥542.8b9.1x10.9x0.6x
Mon, 02 Aug 2021JP¥5.8tJP¥10.2tJP¥542.8b9.1x10.6x0.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

10.6x


Total Market Cap: JP¥5.7tTotal Earnings: JP¥534.3bTotal Revenue: JP¥10.1tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Japanese Homebuilding Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 9.5x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Japanese Homebuilding industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 9.5x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.53x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Homebuilding industry have grown 8.6% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 6.7% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Japanese Homebuilding compare with similar industries?

JP Market-0.62%
Consumer Discretionary-0.79%
Consumer Durables-1.62%
Homebuilding-2.97%
Household Appliances0.48%
Consumer Electronics-1.25%
Home Furnishings-1.55%
Housewares and Specialties-5.60%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
8892 ES-CON JAPANJP¥1.08k1.2%
+JP¥1.2b
31.2%PE12.8x
8935 FJ Next HoldingsJP¥1.27k2.4%
+JP¥981.4m
26.1%PE6.4x
166A Tasuki HoldingsJP¥607.002.5%
+JP¥771.8m
n/an/a
7539 AINAVO HOLDINGSLtdJP¥1.37k4.2%
+JP¥636.1m
15.8%PE11x
1419 Tama HomeJP¥3.90k0.4%
+JP¥434.8m
18.8%PE25.7x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

3291

JP¥2,084.00

Iida Group Holdings

7D

-4.2%

1Y

-12.7%

9663

JP¥7,920.00

NAGAWA

7D

0.1%

1Y

16.5%

1766

JP¥12,120.00

Token

7D

0.2%

1Y

63.6%

8892

JP¥1,081.00

ES-CON JAPAN

7D

1.2%

1Y

31.2%

1928

JP¥3,424.00

Sekisui House

7D

-2.3%

1Y

20.7%

166A

JP¥607.00

Tasuki Holdings

7D

2.5%

1Y

n/a

8860

JP¥754.00

Fuji

7D

1.5%

1Y

10.4%

3465

JP¥3,400.00

Ki-Star Real EstateLtd

7D

-1.6%

1Y

-29.0%

8935

JP¥1,271.00

FJ Next Holdings

7D

2.4%

1Y

26.1%

7539

JP¥1,365.00

AINAVO HOLDINGSLtd

7D

4.2%

1Y

15.8%