Header cover image

Japanese (NIKKEI) Renewable Energy Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 21, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies8
  • 7D-1.0%
  • 3M-12.9%
  • 1Y-29.1%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Renewable Energy industry has remained flat, although notably eREXLtd gained 5.6%. As for the longer term, the industry has declined 29% in the last year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 26% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Japanese Renewable Energy Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 22 Jun 2024JP¥239.0bJP¥367.5b-JP¥13,291,000,000.0066.5x-18x0.7x
Mon, 20 May 2024JP¥346.8bJP¥416.1b-JP¥6,526,000,000.0058.4x-53.1x0.8x
Wed, 17 Apr 2024JP¥339.7bJP¥418.8b-JP¥459,000,000.0024.2x-740.2x0.8x
Fri, 15 Mar 2024JP¥306.6bJP¥416.2b-JP¥628,000,000.0021.4x-488.3x0.7x
Sun, 11 Feb 2024JP¥292.6bJP¥377.0b-JP¥1,597,000,000.0019.9x-183.2x0.8x
Tue, 09 Jan 2024JP¥373.3bJP¥428.6bJP¥2.2b39.5x166.3x0.9x
Thu, 07 Dec 2023JP¥353.9bJP¥428.6bJP¥2.2b36.6x157.7x0.8x
Sat, 04 Nov 2023JP¥362.1bJP¥437.0bJP¥11.2b22.9x32.3x0.8x
Mon, 02 Oct 2023JP¥345.4bJP¥429.2bJP¥11.9b19.4x28.9x0.8x
Wed, 30 Aug 2023JP¥358.0bJP¥429.2bJP¥11.9b17.3x30x0.8x
Fri, 28 Jul 2023JP¥369.1bJP¥425.4bJP¥20.8b16.6x17.7x0.9x
Sun, 25 Jun 2023JP¥378.9bJP¥426.2bJP¥17.3b20.8x21.9x0.9x
Tue, 23 May 2023JP¥388.9bJP¥426.2bJP¥17.3b18x22.4x0.9x
Thu, 20 Apr 2023JP¥460.5bJP¥427.8bJP¥17.0b18.5x27x1.1x
Sat, 18 Mar 2023JP¥459.5bJP¥440.5bJP¥17.6b18.1x26x1x
Mon, 13 Feb 2023JP¥516.6bJP¥439.6bJP¥17.6b19.3x29.3x1.2x
Wed, 11 Jan 2023JP¥546.8bJP¥424.0bJP¥14.4b23.6x38x1.3x
Fri, 09 Dec 2022JP¥601.8bJP¥424.0bJP¥14.4b26.6x41.8x1.4x
Sun, 06 Nov 2022JP¥654.0bJP¥391.4bJP¥20.3b35.1x32.1x1.7x
Tue, 04 Oct 2022JP¥684.6bJP¥400.0bJP¥19.7b41.3x34.8x1.7x
Thu, 01 Sep 2022JP¥658.6bJP¥400.0bJP¥19.7b44.1x33.4x1.6x
Sat, 30 Jul 2022JP¥571.1bJP¥371.5bJP¥16.0b27.5x35.7x1.5x
Mon, 27 Jun 2022JP¥566.8bJP¥369.4bJP¥18.5b16x30.6x1.5x
Wed, 25 May 2022JP¥523.9bJP¥369.7bJP¥18.0b15.8x29.2x1.4x
Fri, 22 Apr 2022JP¥536.1bJP¥352.0bJP¥29.8b14.6x18x1.5x
Sun, 20 Mar 2022JP¥559.5bJP¥339.7bJP¥28.8b14.4x19.4x1.6x
Tue, 15 Feb 2022JP¥456.0bJP¥339.8bJP¥28.4b12.3x16.1x1.3x
Thu, 13 Jan 2022JP¥517.8bJP¥298.0bJP¥31.2b13.4x16.6x1.7x
Sat, 11 Dec 2021JP¥819.9bJP¥298.0bJP¥31.2b20.6x26.3x2.8x
Mon, 08 Nov 2021JP¥893.1bJP¥277.5bJP¥30.4b23.5x29.4x3.2x
Wed, 06 Oct 2021JP¥717.8bJP¥262.8bJP¥22.2b27.9x32.4x2.7x
Fri, 03 Sep 2021JP¥706.6bJP¥262.8bJP¥22.2b27.2x31.9x2.7x
Sun, 01 Aug 2021JP¥814.4bJP¥262.8bJP¥22.2b31.6x36.8x3.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

31.8x


Total Market Cap: JP¥704.1bTotal Earnings: JP¥22.2bTotal Revenue: JP¥262.8bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Japanese Renewable Energy Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -12.7x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Japanese Renewable Electricity industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.5x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 0.65x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Renewable Electricity industry have declined over the last three years, with the industry now making a loss overall.
  • Meanwhile revenues have grown 12% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Japanese Renewable Energy compare with similar industries?

JP Market-0.038%
Utilities-0.98%
Renewable Energy-1.09%
Renewable Energy-0.97%
Independent Power Producers and Energy Traders-1.16%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
9517 eREXLtdJP¥722.005.6%
+JP¥2.8b
-39.0%PS0.2x
3777 Environment Friendly HoldingsJP¥37.002.8%
+JP¥282.9m
-2.6%PE69.3x
176A RezilJP¥1.62k0.1%
+JP¥37.3m
n/an/a
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

9514

JP¥407.00

EF-ON

7D

-1.2%

1Y

-29.7%

176A

JP¥1,615.00

Rezil

7D

0.1%

1Y

n/a

9519

JP¥1,014.00

RENOVA

7D

-0.1%

1Y

-40.4%

9517

JP¥722.00

eREXLtd

7D

5.6%

1Y

-39.0%

2743

JP¥189.00

Pixel Companyz

7D

-10.8%

1Y

302.1%

3777

JP¥37.00

Environment Friendly Holdings

7D

2.8%

1Y

-2.6%

9522

JP¥920.00

Renewable Japan

7D

-10.7%

1Y

25.9%