Header cover image

Japanese (NIKKEI) Aluminum Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 23, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D-0.6%
  • 3M-7.0%
  • 1Y26.9%
  • YTDn/a

In the last week, Aluminum has been flat. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 27% in that time. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 13% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Japanese Aluminum Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 23 Jun 2024JP¥384.9bJP¥1.7tJP¥27.8b14.6x13.8x0.2x
Tue, 21 May 2024JP¥429.3bJP¥1.7tJP¥27.8b16.2x15.4x0.2x
Thu, 18 Apr 2024JP¥428.3bJP¥1.7tJP¥18.7b14.2x22.9x0.2x
Sat, 16 Mar 2024JP¥400.6bJP¥1.7tJP¥18.7b14x21.4x0.2x
Mon, 12 Feb 2024JP¥395.1bJP¥1.7tJP¥18.7b13x21.1x0.2x
Wed, 10 Jan 2024JP¥377.5bJP¥1.7tJP¥6.4b13x58.8x0.2x
Fri, 08 Dec 2023JP¥364.5bJP¥1.7tJP¥6.4b12x56.8x0.2x
Sun, 05 Nov 2023JP¥324.8bJP¥1.8tJP¥7.9b10.6x41x0.2x
Tue, 03 Oct 2023JP¥337.3bJP¥1.8tJP¥8.2b11x41.4x0.2x
Thu, 31 Aug 2023JP¥334.3bJP¥1.8tJP¥8.2b11.3x41x0.2x
Sat, 29 Jul 2023JP¥321.9bJP¥1.8tJP¥24.2b11.3x13.3x0.2x
Mon, 26 Jun 2023JP¥303.2bJP¥1.8tJP¥24.2b11x12.5x0.2x
Wed, 24 May 2023JP¥300.1bJP¥1.8tJP¥24.2b10.9x12.4x0.2x
Fri, 21 Apr 2023JP¥312.7bJP¥1.8tJP¥37.4b9.8x8.4x0.2x
Sun, 19 Mar 2023JP¥301.1bJP¥1.8tJP¥37.4b9.4x8x0.2x
Tue, 14 Feb 2023JP¥289.5bJP¥1.8tJP¥37.4b9.4x7.7x0.2x
Thu, 12 Jan 2023JP¥294.6bJP¥1.8tJP¥58.1b8.9x5.1x0.2x
Sat, 10 Dec 2022JP¥294.6bJP¥1.8tJP¥58.1b8.5x5.1x0.2x
Mon, 07 Nov 2022JP¥278.7bJP¥1.7tJP¥65.4b8.8x4.3x0.2x
Wed, 05 Oct 2022JP¥276.0bJP¥1.7tJP¥70.4b6.4x3.9x0.2x
Fri, 02 Sep 2022JP¥300.1bJP¥1.7tJP¥70.4b6.8x4.3x0.2x
Sun, 31 Jul 2022JP¥289.0bJP¥1.6tJP¥66.9b5.9x4.3x0.2x
Tue, 28 Jun 2022JP¥279.1bJP¥1.6tJP¥66.9b5.6x4.2x0.2x
Thu, 26 May 2022JP¥287.9bJP¥1.6tJP¥66.9b5.8x4.3x0.2x
Sat, 23 Apr 2022JP¥300.2bJP¥1.5tJP¥49.9b10.8x6x0.2x
Mon, 21 Mar 2022JP¥314.9bJP¥1.5tJP¥49.9b11.5x6.3x0.2x
Wed, 16 Feb 2022JP¥322.5bJP¥1.5tJP¥49.9b11.3x6.5x0.2x
Fri, 14 Jan 2022JP¥369.8bJP¥1.4tJP¥42.7b12.2x8.7x0.3x
Sun, 12 Dec 2021JP¥315.2bJP¥1.4tJP¥42.7b11.1x7.4x0.2x
Tue, 09 Nov 2021JP¥351.9bJP¥1.4tJP¥40.3b11.9x8.7x0.3x
Thu, 07 Oct 2021JP¥355.2bJP¥1.3tJP¥24.3b19.1x14.6x0.3x
Sat, 04 Sep 2021JP¥352.0bJP¥1.3tJP¥24.3b17.6x14.5x0.3x
Mon, 02 Aug 2021JP¥361.0bJP¥1.3tJP¥24.3b18.1x14.8x0.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

13.4x


Total Market Cap: JP¥325.7bTotal Earnings: JP¥24.3bTotal Revenue: JP¥1.3tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Japanese Aluminum Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 16.5x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Japanese Aluminum industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 13.8x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 16.5x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.21x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Aluminum industry have grown 4.5% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 11% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Japanese Aluminum compare with similar industries?

JP Market-0.62%
Materials-0.25%
Metals and Mining0.34%
Aluminum-0.64%
Diversified Metals and Mining3.10%
Gold0%
Silver0%
Copper-0.25%
Steel-0.52%
Precious Metals and Minerals-0.88%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
7637 HakudoJP¥2.88k0.8%
+JP¥249.5m
22.0%PE17x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

5703

JP¥1,781.00

Nippon Light Metal Holdings Company

7D

-1.4%

1Y

25.2%

5702

JP¥1,264.00

Daiki Aluminium Industry

7D

-1.3%

1Y

-6.4%

7637

JP¥2,875.00

Hakudo

7D

0.8%

1Y

22.0%

5742

JP¥716.00

NIC Autotec

7D

-0.3%

1Y

-11.2%