Header cover image

Japanese (NIKKEI) Technology Distributors Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 27, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies51
  • 7D1.6%
  • 3M10.9%
  • 1Y45.5%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Technology Distributors industry has risen 1.6%, driven by gains from Canon Marketing Japan of 2.3%. During this same period, the Forval underperformed, falling 7.5%. In the last 12 months, the industry was up 45%. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 15% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Japanese Technology Distributors Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 28 Feb 2024JP¥3.0tJP¥7.8tJP¥226.9b11.8x13.3x0.4x
Fri, 26 Jan 2024JP¥3.2tJP¥8.1tJP¥252.3b12.6x12.6x0.4x
Sun, 24 Dec 2023JP¥2.9tJP¥8.1tJP¥252.5b11.5x11.5x0.4x
Tue, 21 Nov 2023JP¥2.7tJP¥8.1tJP¥252.5b10.8x10.8x0.3x
Thu, 19 Oct 2023JP¥2.7tJP¥8.1tJP¥247.9b10.1x11.1x0.3x
Sat, 16 Sep 2023JP¥2.7tJP¥8.1tJP¥248.6b10.3x10.9x0.3x
Mon, 14 Aug 2023JP¥2.6tJP¥8.1tJP¥248.7b9.7x10.4x0.3x
Wed, 12 Jul 2023JP¥2.6tJP¥8.0tJP¥247.5b9.9x10.3x0.3x
Fri, 09 Jun 2023JP¥2.4tJP¥8.0tJP¥247.6b9.5x9.7x0.3x
Sun, 07 May 2023JP¥2.2tJP¥7.8tJP¥237.5b9.5x9.3x0.3x
Tue, 04 Apr 2023JP¥2.2tJP¥7.8tJP¥235.5b10.1x9.2x0.3x
Thu, 02 Mar 2023JP¥2.2tJP¥7.8tJP¥235.8b9.5x9.2x0.3x
Sat, 28 Jan 2023JP¥2.0tJP¥7.5tJP¥221.2b10x9.1x0.3x
Mon, 26 Dec 2022JP¥1.9tJP¥7.5tJP¥220.7b9.5x8.5x0.3x
Wed, 23 Nov 2022JP¥2.0tJP¥7.5tJP¥220.1b9.9x9.1x0.3x
Fri, 21 Oct 2022JP¥1.8tJP¥7.1tJP¥198.3b10.2x9x0.2x
Sun, 18 Sep 2022JP¥1.9tJP¥7.4tJP¥201.4b10.5x9.3x0.3x
Tue, 16 Aug 2022JP¥1.9tJP¥7.4tJP¥200.8b10.1x9.3x0.3x
Thu, 14 Jul 2022JP¥1.7tJP¥7.1tJP¥193.2b8.4x8.8x0.2x
Sat, 11 Jun 2022JP¥1.8tJP¥7.1tJP¥193.1b8.6x9.3x0.3x
Mon, 09 May 2022JP¥1.8tJP¥7.1tJP¥173.3b9.4x10.3x0.3x
Wed, 06 Apr 2022JP¥1.7tJP¥7.0tJP¥171.1b9.5x10x0.2x
Fri, 04 Mar 2022JP¥1.7tJP¥7.0tJP¥170.7b9.8x9.8x0.2x
Sun, 30 Jan 2022JP¥1.6tJP¥7.0tJP¥164.5b10.2x9.9x0.2x
Tue, 28 Dec 2021JP¥1.8tJP¥6.9tJP¥161.5b11.3x10.9x0.3x
Thu, 25 Nov 2021JP¥1.8tJP¥6.9tJP¥160.7b11.8x11x0.3x
Sat, 23 Oct 2021JP¥1.8tJP¥6.8tJP¥149.1b11.1x11.8x0.3x
Mon, 20 Sep 2021JP¥1.9tJP¥6.8tJP¥148.1b12x12.6x0.3x
Wed, 18 Aug 2021JP¥1.7tJP¥6.8tJP¥148.1b11.1x11.5x0.3x
Wed, 02 Jun 2021JP¥1.7tJP¥6.5tJP¥133.9b13.5x12.7x0.3x
Sat, 06 Mar 2021JP¥1.6tJP¥6.3tJP¥122.0b13.8x13x0.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

13x


Total Market Cap: JP¥1.6tTotal Earnings: JP¥122.0bTotal Revenue: JP¥6.3tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Japanese Technology Distributors Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 10.4x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Japanese Technology Distributors industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 13.3x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 10.5x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.28x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Technology Distributors industry have grown 23% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 7.4% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Japanese Technology Distributors compare with similar industries?

JP Market1.30%
Tech2.57%
Electronic Equipment and Components2.20%
Technology Distributors1.57%
Electronic Manufacturing Services3.44%
Electronic Equipment and Instruments2.56%
Electronic Components1.86%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
8060 Canon Marketing JapanJP¥4.37k2.3%
+JP¥13.0b
45.0%PE15.5x
3132 Macnica HoldingsJP¥8.31k1.8%
+JP¥8.9b
120.7%PE10.6x
2760 Tokyo Electron DeviceJP¥7.00k3.4%
+JP¥6.9b
158.9%PE21.1x
8140 Ryosan CompanyJP¥5.43k5.4%
+JP¥6.6b
75.2%PE19x
5885 GDEP ADVANCEIncJP¥13.37k41.6%
+JP¥5.2b
n/aPE46.9x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

5885

JP¥13,370.00

GDEP ADVANCEInc

7D

41.6%

1Y

n/a

8060

JP¥4,365.00

Canon Marketing Japan

7D

2.3%

1Y

45.0%

8275

JP¥1,299.00

Forval

7D

-7.5%

1Y

24.1%

7111

JP¥74.00

INEST

7D

-7.5%

1Y

19.4%

3156

JP¥3,025.00

Restar Holdings

7D

1.8%

1Y

30.4%

7467

JP¥4,745.00

Hagiwara Electric Holdings

7D

-3.8%

1Y

67.5%

8154

JP¥6,620.00

Kaga ElectronicsLtd

7D

2.2%

1Y

35.5%

2469

JP¥2,035.00

Hibino

7D

-2.4%

1Y

45.5%

2760

JP¥7,000.00

Tokyo Electron Device

7D

3.4%

1Y

158.9%

7433

JP¥5,910.00

Hakuto

7D

-0.7%

1Y

15.9%

8140

JP¥5,430.00

Ryosan Company

7D

5.4%

1Y

75.2%

7537

JP¥1,502.00

Marubun

7D

-0.9%

1Y

2.9%

3132

JP¥8,308.00

Macnica Holdings

7D

1.8%

1Y

120.7%

8068

JP¥4,210.00

Ryoyo Electro

7D

5.8%

1Y

66.9%