Header cover image

Japanese (NIKKEI) Hotel and Resort REITs Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 21, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D0.8%
  • 3M-2.5%
  • 1Y8.9%
  • YTDn/a

In the last week, Hotel and Resort REITs has been flat. As for the the longer term, the industry is up 7.1% over the past 12 months. Earnings are forecast to grow by 7.9% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Japanese Hotel and Resort REITs Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 22 Jun 2024JP¥992.6bJP¥80.9bJP¥40.0b25.3x24.8x12.3x
Mon, 20 May 2024JP¥1.0tJP¥80.5bJP¥40.0b26.1x25.8x12.8x
Wed, 17 Apr 2024JP¥988.3bJP¥80.5bJP¥40.0b27.2x24.7x12.3x
Fri, 15 Mar 2024JP¥944.1bJP¥80.1bJP¥39.7b26.7x23.8x11.8x
Sun, 11 Feb 2024JP¥929.4bJP¥67.4bJP¥28.7b28.9x32.4x13.8x
Tue, 09 Jan 2024JP¥1.0tJP¥70.9bJP¥30.8b29.4x32.7x14.2x
Thu, 07 Dec 2023JP¥987.9bJP¥70.9bJP¥30.8b28.9x32.1x13.9x
Sat, 04 Nov 2023JP¥971.8bJP¥70.4bJP¥30.5b29.5x31.9x13.8x
Mon, 02 Oct 2023JP¥1.1tJP¥70.4bJP¥30.5b31.5x35x15.1x
Wed, 30 Aug 2023JP¥1.0tJP¥70.4bJP¥30.4b31.3x33.6x14.5x
Fri, 28 Jul 2023JP¥934.6bJP¥56.3bJP¥17.1b33.3x54.5x16.6x
Sun, 25 Jun 2023JP¥921.3bJP¥56.4bJP¥17.2b32.7x53.6x16.3x
Tue, 23 May 2023JP¥997.4bJP¥55.6bJP¥16.6b38.8x60x17.9x
Thu, 20 Apr 2023JP¥957.3bJP¥55.0bJP¥16.2b42.6x59.1x17.4x
Sat, 18 Mar 2023JP¥913.2bJP¥51.5bJP¥12.1b40.9x75.2x17.7x
Mon, 13 Feb 2023JP¥976.1bJP¥51.1bJP¥11.8b45.3x82.8x19.1x
Wed, 11 Jan 2023JP¥951.2bJP¥51.1bJP¥11.8b43.3x80.7x18.6x
Fri, 09 Dec 2022JP¥927.3bJP¥50.0bJP¥11.2b46.2x82.6x18.6x
Sun, 06 Nov 2022JP¥909.8bJP¥49.4bJP¥10.6b48.9x85.7x18.4x
Tue, 04 Oct 2022JP¥873.2bJP¥49.2bJP¥10.6b45.8x82x17.8x
Thu, 01 Sep 2022JP¥841.4bJP¥49.3bJP¥10.7b45.2x78.5x17.1x
Sat, 30 Jul 2022JP¥834.1bJP¥44.5bJP¥4.9b44.7x168.9x18.7x
Mon, 27 Jun 2022JP¥776.9bJP¥44.5bJP¥4.9b42.6x157.3x17.4x
Wed, 25 May 2022JP¥809.1bJP¥43.7bJP¥4.6b42.9x174.3x18.5x
Fri, 22 Apr 2022JP¥836.6bJP¥44.4bJP¥4.9b42.9x169.7x18.9x
Sun, 20 Mar 2022JP¥774.7bJP¥44.4bJP¥4.9b40x157.1x17.5x
Tue, 15 Feb 2022JP¥755.6bJP¥43.6bJP¥4.4b39.1x173.5x17.3x
Thu, 13 Jan 2022JP¥734.0bJP¥43.6bJP¥4.4b37.4x168.5x16.8x
Sat, 11 Dec 2021JP¥764.7bJP¥43.4bJP¥4.4b40x173.3x17.6x
Mon, 08 Nov 2021JP¥853.4bJP¥41.6bJP¥2.6b57.3x322.1x20.5x
Wed, 06 Oct 2021JP¥831.8bJP¥41.5bJP¥2.6b55.8x321.1x20x
Fri, 03 Sep 2021JP¥826.2bJP¥41.3bJP¥2.5b62.1x331.4x20x
Sun, 01 Aug 2021JP¥828.5bJP¥41.3bJP¥2.5b61.2x332.3x20x
Price to Earnings Ratio

330.9x


Total Market Cap: JP¥825.1bTotal Earnings: JP¥2.5bTotal Revenue: JP¥41.3bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Japanese Hotel and Resort REITs Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 118.3x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Japanese Hotel and Resort REITs industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 24.9x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 118x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 17.0x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 12.3x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Hotel and Resort REITs industry have grown 152% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 25% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Japanese Hotel and Resort REITs compare with similar industries?

JP Market-0.038%
Real Estate-0.29%
REITS1.40%
Hotel and Resort REITs0.83%
Healthcare REITs1.98%
Office REITs1.47%
Diversified REITs1.40%
Retail REITs1.07%
Industrial REITs0.98%
Residential REITs0.84%
Specialized REITs0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
3287 Hoshino Resorts REITJP¥528.00k2.7%
+JP¥4.1b
-13.3%PB1.2x
8963 Invincible InvestmentJP¥68.60k0.3%
+JP¥1.2b
22.5%PB1.4x
3463 Ichigo Hotel REIT InvestmentJP¥109.80k0.7%
+JP¥262.0m
9.5%PB0.9x
3472 Nippon Hotel & Residential InvestmentJP¥74.90k0.7%
+JP¥117.7m
16.8%PB0.8x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

3287

JP¥528,000.00

Hoshino Resorts REIT

7D

2.7%

1Y

-13.3%

3472

JP¥74,900.00

Nippon Hotel & Residential Investment

7D

0.7%

1Y

16.8%

3463

JP¥109,800.00

Ichigo Hotel REIT Investment

7D

0.7%

1Y

9.5%

8985

JP¥78,000.00

Japan Hotel REIT Investment

7D

-1.6%

1Y

10.0%

8963

JP¥68,600.00

Invincible Investment

7D

0.3%

1Y

22.5%