Header cover image

Japanese (NIKKEI) Healthtech Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 19, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies22
  • 7D-4.0%
  • 3M-13.9%
  • 1Y-38.5%
  • YTD-17.6%

Over the last 7 days, the Healthtech industry has dropped 6.1%, driven by declines from every company within the industry. The industry has fallen 39% in the last year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 14% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Japanese Healthtech Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 20 Apr 2024JP¥1.9tJP¥434.9bJP¥69.7b23.7x27.9x4.5x
Mon, 18 Mar 2024JP¥2.1tJP¥434.9bJP¥69.7b25.5x30.2x4.8x
Wed, 14 Feb 2024JP¥2.1tJP¥427.2bJP¥68.0b27.1x31.4x5x
Fri, 12 Jan 2024JP¥2.4tJP¥425.9bJP¥70.0b28.6x34.8x5.7x
Sun, 10 Dec 2023JP¥2.2tJP¥418.7bJP¥69.2b26x31.3x5.2x
Tue, 07 Nov 2023JP¥2.6tJP¥412.2bJP¥68.9b32.9x37.8x6.3x
Thu, 05 Oct 2023JP¥2.7tJP¥409.5bJP¥69.8b29.7x38.7x6.6x
Sat, 02 Sep 2023JP¥2.9tJP¥406.6bJP¥69.4b31.2x41.1x7x
Mon, 31 Jul 2023JP¥3.1tJP¥399.2bJP¥67.7b30.5x45.5x7.7x
Wed, 28 Jun 2023JP¥3.0tJP¥394.9bJP¥66.7b30.5x45.1x7.6x
Fri, 26 May 2023JP¥3.1tJP¥392.9bJP¥66.4b30.7x46.1x7.8x
Sun, 23 Apr 2023JP¥3.1tJP¥381.7bJP¥62.6b32.1x49.8x8.2x
Tue, 21 Mar 2023JP¥3.1tJP¥381.7bJP¥62.6b32.3x49.8x8.2x
Thu, 16 Feb 2023JP¥3.2tJP¥378.8bJP¥62.9b34.9x50.9x8.5x
Sat, 14 Jan 2023JP¥3.2tJP¥368.0bJP¥63.0b31x50.9x8.7x
Mon, 12 Dec 2022JP¥3.6tJP¥363.2bJP¥62.3b33x58.4x10x
Wed, 09 Nov 2022JP¥3.6tJP¥355.8bJP¥62.5b32x58.1x10.2x
Fri, 07 Oct 2022JP¥3.7tJP¥350.2bJP¥75.6b33.4x49.1x10.6x
Sun, 04 Sep 2022JP¥3.8tJP¥350.0bJP¥75.7b32.8x49.6x10.7x
Tue, 02 Aug 2022JP¥4.0tJP¥346.4bJP¥75.5b42.5x53.6x11.7x
Thu, 30 Jun 2022JP¥3.4tJP¥334.7bJP¥78.8b35.7x43.5x10.2x
Sat, 28 May 2022JP¥3.1tJP¥334.1bJP¥78.5b31.6x39.9x9.4x
Mon, 25 Apr 2022JP¥3.7tJP¥323.4bJP¥82.4b38.4x44.8x11.4x
Wed, 23 Mar 2022JP¥3.6tJP¥321.8bJP¥82.5b38.4x43.2x11.1x
Fri, 18 Feb 2022JP¥3.4tJP¥320.7bJP¥82.3b27.9x41.8x10.7x
Sun, 16 Jan 2022JP¥3.9tJP¥308.2bJP¥77.7b38.4x50.5x12.7x
Tue, 14 Dec 2021JP¥4.9tJP¥308.2bJP¥77.7b42.1x63.2x15.9x
Thu, 11 Nov 2021JP¥5.2tJP¥300.7bJP¥76.6b55.5x68.4x17.4x
Sat, 09 Oct 2021JP¥5.9tJP¥286.7bJP¥59.6b62.6x99x20.6x
Mon, 06 Sep 2021JP¥6.5tJP¥288.2bJP¥59.5b65.3x109.1x22.5x
Wed, 04 Aug 2021JP¥5.7tJP¥288.2bJP¥59.5b52.8x95.2x19.6x
Sat, 08 May 2021JP¥6.0tJP¥273.0bJP¥49.1b87.7x122.9x22.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

122.9x


Total Market Cap: JP¥6.0tTotal Earnings: JP¥49.1bTotal Revenue: JP¥273.0bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Japanese Healthtech Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 56.7x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Japanese Healthcare Services industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 28.5x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 56.8x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 11.3x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 4.6x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Healthcare Services industry have grown 12% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 17% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Japanese Healthcare industry?

JP Market-2.55%
Healthcare-1.04%
Healthtech-4.05%
Healthtech-4.05%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
5592 KusurinomadoguchiJP¥1.42k2.9%
+JP¥439.2m
n/aPE40x
4320 CE HoldingsLtdJP¥572.003.4%
+JP¥287.3m
4.6%PE13.6x
3671 SoftmaxJP¥798.000.4%
+JP¥18.0m
7.5%PE10.6x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

4483

JP¥3,035.00

JMDC

7D

-7.9%

1Y

-38.1%

3733

JP¥12,590.00

Software Service

7D

-5.1%

1Y

42.3%

9341

JP¥1,228.00

GENOVA

7D

-8.1%

1Y

-1.9%

4820

JP¥631.00

EM Systems

7D

-6.2%

1Y

-19.9%

2150

JP¥560.00

CareNet

7D

-8.9%

1Y

-43.3%

5592

JP¥1,424.00

Kusurinomadoguchi

7D

2.9%

1Y

n/a

3671

JP¥798.00

Softmax

7D

0.4%

1Y

7.5%

2413

JP¥1,789.50

M3

7D

-9.6%

1Y

-47.3%

4320

JP¥572.00

CE HoldingsLtd

7D

3.4%

1Y

4.6%