Header cover image

Japanese (NIKKEI) Paper Products Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 21, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies9
  • 7D-0.4%
  • 3M-13.8%
  • 1Y-19.1%
  • YTD-9.9%

Last week, the Paper Products industry hasn't moved much but Oji Holdings is up 4.2% in that time. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 19% over the past 12 months. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 4.3% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Japanese Paper Products Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPE
Sun, 22 May 2022JP¥1.1tJP¥3.8tJP¥142.5b9.6x
Tue, 19 Apr 2022JP¥1.1tJP¥3.7tJP¥151.9b10.6x
Thu, 17 Mar 2022JP¥1.1tJP¥3.7tJP¥151.9b10.9x
Sat, 12 Feb 2022JP¥1.3tJP¥3.7tJP¥154.2b10.6x
Mon, 10 Jan 2022JP¥1.2tJP¥3.7tJP¥159.1b9.5x
Wed, 08 Dec 2021JP¥1.2tJP¥3.7tJP¥159.1b9.5x
Fri, 05 Nov 2021JP¥1.3tJP¥3.6tJP¥139.0b13x
Sun, 03 Oct 2021JP¥1.2tJP¥3.6tJP¥122.2b13.4x
Tue, 31 Aug 2021JP¥1.3tJP¥3.6tJP¥122.3b14.4x
Wed, 07 Jul 2021JP¥1.3tJP¥3.6tJP¥122.3b13.6x
Sat, 10 Apr 2021JP¥1.4tJP¥3.5tJP¥90.9b14.3x
Fri, 01 Jan 2021JP¥1.2tJP¥3.5tJP¥81.5b13.7x
Mon, 05 Oct 2020JP¥1.0tJP¥3.5tJP¥59.3b13.4x
Thu, 09 Jul 2020JP¥1.1tJP¥3.6tJP¥89.0b14.1x
Wed, 01 Apr 2020JP¥1.1tJP¥3.8tJP¥105.3b11.7x
Sat, 04 Jan 2020JP¥1.2tJP¥3.8tJP¥109.1b13.1x
Tue, 08 Oct 2019JP¥1.1tJP¥3.8tJP¥65.6b13.9x
Mon, 01 Jul 2019JP¥1.2tJP¥3.8tJP¥44.1b13.9x
Median PE Ratio

20.7x


Total Market Cap: JP¥1.2tTotal Earnings: JP¥36.0bTotal Revenue: JP¥3.8tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Japanese Paper Products Industry Median PE3Y Average 13.3x202020212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 13.3x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Paper Products industry have grown 58% per year over the last three years, while revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that companies overall are more efficiently conducting business since profits are increasing while sales have been flat.

Industry Comparison

How does Japanese Paper Products compare with similar industries?

JP Market0.71%
Materials0.31%
Paper and Forestry Products-0.88%
Paper Products-0.40%
Forestry Products-6.88%
Industry PEThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
3861 Oji HoldingsJP¥566.004.2%
+JP¥22.8b
-16.4%PS6.4x
7800 AmifaLtdJP¥600.001.7%
+JP¥32.4m
-14.9%PS9.7x
Simply Wall St
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd
17-21 Bellevue Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News