Header cover image

Japanese (NIKKEI) Retail Distributors Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 13, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies38
  • 7D1.9%
  • 3M0.3%
  • 1Y21.7%
  • YTD0.9%

Over the last 7 days, the Retail Distributors industry has risen 1.9%, driven by gains in Paltac and Optimus Group of 2.1% and 10%, respectively. This means that the industry has gained 22% over the past year. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 12% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Japanese Retail Distributors Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 13 Apr 2024JP¥1.0tJP¥4.2tJP¥79.7b12.7x12.6x0.2x
Mon, 11 Mar 2024JP¥982.6bJP¥4.2tJP¥80.7b12.4x12.2x0.2x
Wed, 07 Feb 2024JP¥978.4bJP¥4.2tJP¥78.4b12.5x12.5x0.2x
Fri, 05 Jan 2024JP¥982.4bJP¥4.2tJP¥79.1b11.6x12.4x0.2x
Sun, 03 Dec 2023JP¥973.1bJP¥4.2tJP¥78.6b10.5x12.4x0.2x
Tue, 31 Oct 2023JP¥887.5bJP¥4.1tJP¥74.0b10.4x12x0.2x
Thu, 28 Sep 2023JP¥950.8bJP¥4.1tJP¥74.1b12x12.8x0.2x
Sat, 26 Aug 2023JP¥931.2bJP¥4.1tJP¥74.0b12.9x12.6x0.2x
Mon, 24 Jul 2023JP¥870.6bJP¥4.0tJP¥68.8b13.2x12.7x0.2x
Wed, 21 Jun 2023JP¥880.8bJP¥4.1tJP¥67.7b12.5x13x0.2x
Fri, 19 May 2023JP¥849.4bJP¥4.0tJP¥66.8b12.7x12.7x0.2x
Sun, 16 Apr 2023JP¥820.5bJP¥4.0tJP¥65.6b11.2x12.5x0.2x
Tue, 14 Mar 2023JP¥782.6bJP¥3.9tJP¥65.8b11.5x11.9x0.2x
Thu, 09 Feb 2023JP¥753.3bJP¥3.8tJP¥64.9b11.1x11.6x0.2x
Sat, 07 Jan 2023JP¥718.8bJP¥3.8tJP¥63.1b10.7x11.4x0.2x
Mon, 05 Dec 2022JP¥686.3bJP¥3.8tJP¥63.3b10.3x10.8x0.2x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022JP¥761.2bJP¥3.8tJP¥65.6b12.6x11.6x0.2x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022JP¥768.8bJP¥3.8tJP¥63.9b11.5x12x0.2x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022JP¥776.7bJP¥3.8tJP¥64.1b13.2x12.1x0.2x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022JP¥813.2bJP¥3.8tJP¥61.5b12.6x13.2x0.2x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022JP¥755.3bJP¥3.8tJP¥61.7b10.9x12.2x0.2x
Sat, 21 May 2022JP¥780.3bJP¥3.8tJP¥62.1b12x12.6x0.2x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022JP¥763.1bJP¥3.8tJP¥62.5b11.2x12.2x0.2x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022JP¥795.0bJP¥3.8tJP¥61.5b10.5x12.9x0.2x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022JP¥805.8bJP¥3.8tJP¥60.4b11x13.3x0.2x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022JP¥828.2bJP¥3.8tJP¥61.9b10.8x13.4x0.2x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021JP¥809.1bJP¥3.8tJP¥61.6b10.6x13.1x0.2x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021JP¥910.2bJP¥4.3tJP¥61.7b10.5x14.7x0.2x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021JP¥919.7bJP¥4.3tJP¥61.9b9.9x14.9x0.2x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021JP¥862.1bJP¥3.8tJP¥59.2b9.6x14.6x0.2x
Tue, 06 Jul 2021JP¥941.2bJP¥3.8tJP¥59.1b10x15.9x0.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

17.5x


Total Market Cap: JP¥922.6bTotal Earnings: JP¥52.6bTotal Revenue: JP¥3.8tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Japanese Retail Distributors Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 13x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Japanese Retail Distributors industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 13.0x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.22x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Retail Distributors industry have grown 15% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 3.7% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Japanese Consumer Discretionary industry?

JP Market1.85%
Consumer Discretionary2.14%
Retail Distributors1.86%
Distributors1.86%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
8283 PaltacJP¥4.36k2.1%
+JP¥5.7b
-13.5%PE12.7x
9268 Optimus GroupJP¥1.01k10.4%
+JP¥5.4b
342.2%PE20.8x
7130 Yamae Group HoldingsLtdJP¥2.74k3.2%
+JP¥2.3b
40.5%PE9.4x
7552 HappinetJP¥2.91k2.8%
+JP¥1.8b
57.8%PE11.2x
7483 DoshishaLtdJP¥2.16k2.3%
+JP¥1.7b
6.1%PE13.1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

3678

JP¥1,478.00

MEDIA DO

7D

4.1%

1Y

-2.8%

7487

JP¥1,800.00

Ozu

7D

-0.8%

1Y

5.4%

8119

JP¥2,482.00

Sanyei

7D

-1.5%

1Y

55.3%

8283

JP¥4,358.00

Paltac

7D

2.1%

1Y

-13.5%

4935

JP¥750.00

LibertaLtd

7D

-3.1%

1Y

7.8%

9268

JP¥1,005.00

Optimus Group

7D

10.4%

1Y

342.2%

7460

JP¥1,919.00

YagiLtd

7D

7.0%

1Y

56.7%

7483

JP¥2,155.00

DoshishaLtd

7D

2.3%

1Y

6.1%

9852

JP¥4,600.00

CB GROUP MANAGEMENT

7D

-2.1%

1Y

33.5%

8117

JP¥5,720.00

Central Automotive Products

7D

-0.5%

1Y

114.2%

2733

JP¥3,155.00

Arata

7D

-1.3%

1Y

53.5%

8101

JP¥2,361.00

GSI Creos

7D

1.8%

1Y

31.8%

7130

JP¥2,739.00

Yamae Group HoldingsLtd

7D

3.2%

1Y

40.5%

7590

JP¥511.00

TakashoLtd

7D

-0.8%

1Y

-24.5%