Header cover image

Japanese (NIKKEI) Integrated Telecom Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 22, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies11
  • 7D0.3%
  • 3M-20.0%
  • 1Y-12.0%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Integrated Telecom Services industry has dropped 1.2%, driven by a pullback from Vision of 6.0%. Overall the industry is down 13% in 12 months. Earnings are forecast to grow by 2.8% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Japanese Integrated Telecom Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 23 Jun 2024JP¥13.0tJP¥13.8tJP¥1.3t11x9.9x0.9x
Tue, 21 May 2024JP¥13.4tJP¥13.8tJP¥1.3t12.9x10.3x1x
Thu, 18 Apr 2024JP¥15.2tJP¥13.7tJP¥1.2t14.2x12.5x1.1x
Sat, 16 Mar 2024JP¥15.9tJP¥13.7tJP¥1.2t17.3x13.1x1.2x
Mon, 12 Feb 2024JP¥16.0tJP¥13.7tJP¥1.2t14x13.1x1.2x
Wed, 10 Jan 2024JP¥15.5tJP¥13.6tJP¥1.2t12.5x12.8x1.1x
Fri, 08 Dec 2023JP¥15.3tJP¥13.6tJP¥1.2t13.1x12.6x1.1x
Sun, 05 Nov 2023JP¥15.8tJP¥13.6tJP¥1.2t13.3x12.7x1.2x
Tue, 03 Oct 2023JP¥15.7tJP¥13.6tJP¥1.2t15.7x12.6x1.2x
Thu, 31 Aug 2023JP¥15.1tJP¥13.6tJP¥1.2t14.3x12.1x1.1x
Sat, 29 Jul 2023JP¥14.5tJP¥13.5tJP¥1.2t15.4x11.7x1.1x
Mon, 26 Jun 2023JP¥14.9tJP¥13.5tJP¥1.2t15.3x12x1.1x
Wed, 24 May 2023JP¥15.0tJP¥13.5tJP¥1.2t14.9x12.1x1.1x
Fri, 21 Apr 2023JP¥14.5tJP¥13.2tJP¥1.2t16.7x12x1.1x
Sun, 19 Mar 2023JP¥14.5tJP¥13.2tJP¥1.2t20.5x12x1.1x
Tue, 14 Feb 2023JP¥14.0tJP¥13.2tJP¥1.2t19.6x11.6x1.1x
Thu, 12 Jan 2023JP¥13.6tJP¥12.9tJP¥1.2t19.6x11.1x1.1x
Sat, 10 Dec 2022JP¥13.7tJP¥12.9tJP¥1.2t20x11.2x1.1x
Mon, 07 Nov 2022JP¥14.5tJP¥12.7tJP¥1.2t19.8x11.8x1.1x
Wed, 05 Oct 2022JP¥14.4tJP¥12.7tJP¥1.2t20.5x11.7x1.1x
Fri, 02 Sep 2022JP¥13.9tJP¥12.7tJP¥1.2t17.1x11.2x1.1x
Sun, 31 Jul 2022JP¥14.1tJP¥12.5tJP¥1.2t19.2x11.8x1.1x
Tue, 28 Jun 2022JP¥14.4tJP¥12.5tJP¥1.2t17.9x12x1.2x
Thu, 26 May 2022JP¥14.6tJP¥12.5tJP¥1.2t16.4x12.2x1.2x
Sat, 23 Apr 2022JP¥13.9tJP¥12.4tJP¥1.1t20.7x12.2x1.1x
Mon, 21 Mar 2022JP¥12.8tJP¥12.4tJP¥1.1t20.1x11.3x1x
Wed, 16 Feb 2022JP¥12.1tJP¥12.4tJP¥1.1t19.5x10.7x1x
Fri, 14 Jan 2022JP¥12.2tJP¥12.4tJP¥1.1t21.6x11.4x1x
Sun, 12 Dec 2021JP¥11.6tJP¥12.4tJP¥1.1t23.5x10.8x0.9x
Tue, 09 Nov 2021JP¥12.1tJP¥12.4tJP¥1.0t21.7x12.1x1x
Thu, 07 Oct 2021JP¥11.7tJP¥12.4tJP¥999.1b21x11.8x0.9x
Sat, 04 Sep 2021JP¥11.7tJP¥12.4tJP¥1.0t24.5x11.7x0.9x
Mon, 02 Aug 2021JP¥10.8tJP¥12.4tJP¥1.0t23.2x10.8x0.9x
Price to Earnings Ratio

11x


Total Market Cap: JP¥11.0tTotal Earnings: JP¥1.0tTotal Revenue: JP¥12.4tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Japanese Integrated Telecom Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 11.8x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Japanese Integrated Telecommunication Services industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 9.8x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 11.8x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.1x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 0.93x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Integrated Telecommunication Services industry have grown 9.4% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 3.7% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Japanese Integrated Telecom Services compare with similar industries?

JP Market-0.62%
Telecom-0.28%
Telecom Services and Carriers0.26%
Integrated Telecom Services0.30%
Alternative Carriers-1.46%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
9432 Nippon Telegraph and TelephoneJP¥147.000.3%
+JP¥42.0b
-10.8%PE9.7x
3774 Internet Initiative JapanJP¥2.23k0.7%
+JP¥2.7b
-19.1%PE19.9x
4439 ToumeiLtdJP¥2.48k4.3%
+JP¥759.9m
-19.5%PE14.7x
4068 BasisJP¥1.22k4.3%
+JP¥93.1m
-46.8%PS0.4x
9445 Forval TelecomIncJP¥448.001.1%
+JP¥83.8m
29.5%PE10x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

9416

JP¥1,142.00

Vision

7D

-6.0%

1Y

-36.1%

9417

JP¥395.00

Smartvalue

7D

1.0%

1Y

-1.0%

4068

JP¥1,220.00

Basis

7D

4.3%

1Y

-46.8%

3830

JP¥1,840.00

Giga PrizeLtd

7D

-0.3%

1Y

18.6%

3774

JP¥2,227.00

Internet Initiative Japan

7D

0.7%

1Y

-19.1%

4485

JP¥1,749.00

JTOWER

7D

-2.0%

1Y

-75.2%

3834

JP¥652.00

Asahi Net

7D

0.5%

1Y

3.5%

9445

JP¥448.00

Forval TelecomInc

7D

1.1%

1Y

29.5%