Header cover image

Japanese (NIKKEI) Healthcare Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 22, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies25
  • 7D-1.3%
  • 3M-9.9%
  • 1Y-13.7%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Healthcare Services industry has remained flat, although notably H.U. Group Holdings declined by 5.9%. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 17% over the past 12 months. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 30% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Japanese Healthcare Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 22 Jun 2024JP¥656.8bJP¥922.9bJP¥17.4b18.9x37.8x0.7x
Mon, 20 May 2024JP¥690.5bJP¥925.6bJP¥17.5b20.4x39.5x0.7x
Wed, 17 Apr 2024JP¥705.6bJP¥920.7bJP¥21.6b21.2x32.7x0.8x
Fri, 15 Mar 2024JP¥727.7bJP¥918.4bJP¥21.6b21.6x33.8x0.8x
Sun, 11 Feb 2024JP¥741.7bJP¥916.1bJP¥21.3b19.8x34.8x0.8x
Tue, 09 Jan 2024JP¥750.1bJP¥925.9bJP¥27.4b20.5x27.4x0.8x
Thu, 07 Dec 2023JP¥728.3bJP¥925.1bJP¥27.4b18.2x26.6x0.8x
Sat, 04 Nov 2023JP¥702.1bJP¥921.9bJP¥43.2b16x16.3x0.8x
Mon, 02 Oct 2023JP¥722.8bJP¥924.0bJP¥43.2b16.2x16.7x0.8x
Wed, 30 Aug 2023JP¥745.6bJP¥923.2bJP¥43.3b18.1x17.2x0.8x
Fri, 28 Jul 2023JP¥779.3bJP¥928.4bJP¥50.2b22.7x15.5x0.8x
Sun, 25 Jun 2023JP¥770.8bJP¥928.9bJP¥51.5b23.9x15x0.8x
Tue, 23 May 2023JP¥663.2bJP¥892.9bJP¥49.2b20.6x13.5x0.7x
Thu, 20 Apr 2023JP¥654.7bJP¥935.7bJP¥64.6b19.3x10.1x0.7x
Sat, 18 Mar 2023JP¥671.4bJP¥935.6bJP¥65.0b20.4x10.3x0.7x
Mon, 13 Feb 2023JP¥682.9bJP¥933.8bJP¥64.8b14.4x10.5x0.7x
Wed, 11 Jan 2023JP¥660.1bJP¥892.2bJP¥72.0b14.2x9.2x0.7x
Fri, 09 Dec 2022JP¥680.1bJP¥891.7bJP¥72.2b13.3x9.4x0.8x
Sun, 06 Nov 2022JP¥681.2bJP¥902.5bJP¥76.3b12.7x8.9x0.8x
Tue, 04 Oct 2022JP¥676.9bJP¥902.5bJP¥76.3b12.8x8.9x0.8x
Thu, 01 Sep 2022JP¥736.3bJP¥902.0bJP¥76.4b14.6x9.6x0.8x
Sat, 30 Jul 2022JP¥743.6bJP¥894.1bJP¥83.0b14.9x9x0.8x
Mon, 27 Jun 2022JP¥670.2bJP¥894.1bJP¥83.0b12.8x8.1x0.7x
Wed, 25 May 2022JP¥658.0bJP¥887.8bJP¥82.8b13.9x7.9x0.7x
Fri, 22 Apr 2022JP¥691.6bJP¥858.9bJP¥77.3b18.5x8.9x0.8x
Sun, 20 Mar 2022JP¥686.8bJP¥857.8bJP¥77.2b16.8x8.9x0.8x
Tue, 15 Feb 2022JP¥694.3bJP¥867.5bJP¥77.0b13.6x9x0.8x
Thu, 13 Jan 2022JP¥735.1bJP¥851.4bJP¥76.6b18.5x9.6x0.9x
Sat, 11 Dec 2021JP¥731.2bJP¥851.1bJP¥76.6b19.1x9.5x0.9x
Mon, 08 Nov 2021JP¥780.7bJP¥810.6bJP¥65.6b24.6x11.9x1x
Wed, 06 Oct 2021JP¥778.1bJP¥810.0bJP¥65.5b20.4x11.9x1x
Fri, 03 Sep 2021JP¥825.4bJP¥793.9bJP¥65.3b19.7x12.6x1x
Sun, 01 Aug 2021JP¥720.8bJP¥793.9bJP¥65.3b14.5x11x0.9x
Price to Earnings Ratio

11.3x


Total Market Cap: JP¥739.4bTotal Earnings: JP¥65.3bTotal Revenue: JP¥793.9bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Japanese Healthcare Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 15.2x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Japanese Healthcare Services industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 37.7x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 15.2x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.80x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Healthcare Services industry have declined 36% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 5.1% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Japanese Healthcare Services compare with similar industries?

JP Market-0.62%
Healthcare-0.12%
Healthcare Services-0.95%
Healthcare Services-1.29%
Managed Healthcare0%
Healthcare Distributors-0.64%
Healthcare Facilities-2.30%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
4694 BMLJP¥2.85k3.0%
+JP¥3.2b
-4.9%PE18.4x
2934 J FrontierLtdJP¥2.87k7.7%
+JP¥1.0b
-14.4%PS0.8x
7840 France Bed HoldingsLtdJP¥1.20k1.9%
+JP¥759.8m
9.6%PE13.2x
7096 StemCell InstituteJP¥1.65k1.6%
+JP¥266.4m
-43.9%PE54.6x
9214 Recovery InternationalLtdJP¥1.56k10.9%
+JP¥217.8m
-46.1%PE22.8x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

6062

JP¥1,565.00

Charm Care

7D

-2.6%

1Y

18.7%

6078

JP¥1,448.00

Value HRLtd

7D

-4.9%

1Y

5.8%

2373

JP¥483.00

Care Twentyone

7D

-3.4%

1Y

-25.9%

9214

JP¥1,561.00

Recovery InternationalLtd

7D

10.9%

1Y

-46.1%

7091

JP¥1,158.00

Living PlatformLtd

7D

-2.7%

1Y

-0.6%

7840

JP¥1,199.00

France Bed HoldingsLtd

7D

1.9%

1Y

9.6%

6197

JP¥455.00

Solasto

7D

0.2%

1Y

-30.6%

4694

JP¥2,849.00

BML

7D

3.0%

1Y

-4.9%

2372

JP¥2,762.00

I'rom Group

7D

-0.9%

1Y

41.1%

6034

JP¥855.00

MRT

7D

1.3%

1Y

-32.8%

7096

JP¥1,651.00

StemCell Institute

7D

1.6%

1Y

-43.9%

2934

JP¥2,873.00

J FrontierLtd

7D

7.7%

1Y

-14.4%

6063

JP¥732.00

Emergency Assistance Japan

7D

4.7%

1Y

-18.9%