Header cover image

Japanese (NIKKEI) Healthcare Distributors Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 22, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies22
  • 7D-0.6%
  • 3M-1.1%
  • 1Y6.0%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Healthcare Distributors industry has remained flat, although notably Ship Healthcare Holdings declined by 6.9%. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 7.6% in that time. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 2.6% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Japanese Healthcare Distributors Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 22 Jun 2024JP¥2.3tJP¥13.1tJP¥172.5b13.3x13.3x0.2x
Mon, 20 May 2024JP¥2.3tJP¥13.1tJP¥172.8b12.8x13.1x0.2x
Wed, 17 Apr 2024JP¥2.3tJP¥12.9tJP¥166.3b13.4x13.7x0.2x
Fri, 15 Mar 2024JP¥2.3tJP¥12.9tJP¥166.5b13.2x13.6x0.2x
Sun, 11 Feb 2024JP¥2.3tJP¥12.9tJP¥166.4b13.3x13.7x0.2x
Tue, 09 Jan 2024JP¥2.3tJP¥12.8tJP¥164.1b13.7x14.1x0.2x
Thu, 07 Dec 2023JP¥2.3tJP¥12.8tJP¥164.1b13.3x14.2x0.2x
Sat, 04 Nov 2023JP¥2.4tJP¥12.6tJP¥155.9b14.8x15.3x0.2x
Mon, 02 Oct 2023JP¥2.4tJP¥12.6tJP¥156.4b14.3x15.2x0.2x
Wed, 30 Aug 2023JP¥2.3tJP¥12.6tJP¥156.4b13.4x15x0.2x
Fri, 28 Jul 2023JP¥2.3tJP¥12.4tJP¥149.5b14.2x15.1x0.2x
Sun, 25 Jun 2023JP¥2.2tJP¥12.4tJP¥149.4b13.8x14.9x0.2x
Tue, 23 May 2023JP¥2.2tJP¥12.4tJP¥149.3b14.2x14.7x0.2x
Thu, 20 Apr 2023JP¥2.1tJP¥12.3tJP¥145.8b13.7x14.3x0.2x
Sat, 18 Mar 2023JP¥1.9tJP¥12.2tJP¥143.2b12.2x13.2x0.2x
Mon, 13 Feb 2023JP¥1.9tJP¥12.2tJP¥143.7b11.5x13x0.2x
Wed, 11 Jan 2023JP¥1.8tJP¥12.1tJP¥139.4b10.7x13.1x0.2x
Fri, 09 Dec 2022JP¥1.9tJP¥12.1tJP¥140.1b10.3x13.6x0.2x
Sun, 06 Nov 2022JP¥1.9tJP¥11.9tJP¥140.6b10x13.2x0.2x
Tue, 04 Oct 2022JP¥1.9tJP¥11.9tJP¥140.0b9.9x13.7x0.2x
Thu, 01 Sep 2022JP¥2.0tJP¥11.9tJP¥140.0b10.5x13.9x0.2x
Sat, 30 Jul 2022JP¥2.0tJP¥11.8tJP¥138.9b11.1x14.7x0.2x
Mon, 27 Jun 2022JP¥2.0tJP¥11.8tJP¥138.9b11.3x14.5x0.2x
Wed, 25 May 2022JP¥1.9tJP¥11.8tJP¥138.8b11x13.9x0.2x
Fri, 22 Apr 2022JP¥2.1tJP¥11.8tJP¥129.3b12x15.9x0.2x
Sun, 20 Mar 2022JP¥2.1tJP¥11.8tJP¥129.3b12.4x15.9x0.2x
Tue, 15 Feb 2022JP¥2.0tJP¥11.8tJP¥129.2b12.7x15.7x0.2x
Thu, 13 Jan 2022JP¥2.1tJP¥11.7tJP¥114.9b13.8x17.9x0.2x
Sat, 11 Dec 2021JP¥2.0tJP¥11.7tJP¥114.9b14.2x17.8x0.2x
Mon, 08 Nov 2021JP¥2.1tJP¥11.7tJP¥109.9b14.5x19.4x0.2x
Wed, 06 Oct 2021JP¥2.1tJP¥11.6tJP¥107.2b13.9x19.5x0.2x
Fri, 03 Sep 2021JP¥2.2tJP¥11.6tJP¥107.1b14.7x20.9x0.2x
Sun, 01 Aug 2021JP¥2.1tJP¥11.6tJP¥107.1b15.1x19.6x0.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

19.6x


Total Market Cap: JP¥2.1tTotal Earnings: JP¥107.0bTotal Revenue: JP¥11.6tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Japanese Healthcare Distributors Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 15.3x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Japanese Healthcare Distributors industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 13.3x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 15.3x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.17x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Healthcare Distributors industry have grown 17% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 3.9% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Japanese Healthcare Distributors compare with similar industries?

JP Market-0.62%
Healthcare-0.12%
Healthcare Services-0.95%
Healthcare Distributors-0.64%
Managed Healthcare0%
Healthcare Services-1.29%
Healthcare Facilities-2.30%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
7476 AS ONEJP¥2.73k3.6%
+JP¥6.8b
-4.0%PE26.1x
3151 Vital KSK HoldingsJP¥1.41k6.0%
+JP¥4.0b
54.8%PE12x
9729 TOKAIJP¥2.28k5.0%
+JP¥3.7b
24.0%PE13.2x
3540 C.I. MedicalLtdJP¥4.70k3.5%
+JP¥1.6b
12.1%PE26x
7600 Japan Medical Dynamic MarketingJP¥666.006.2%
+JP¥1.0b
-34.3%PE13.8x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

9729

JP¥2,276.00

TOKAI

7D

5.0%

1Y

24.0%

3417

JP¥953.00

Ohki Healthcare HoldingsLtd

7D

-0.5%

1Y

2.6%

9273

JP¥706.00

Koa Shoji HoldingsLtd

7D

1.6%

1Y

0.6%

3154

JP¥987.00

Medius Holdings

7D

1.3%

1Y

10.5%

3360

JP¥2,300.50

Ship Healthcare Holdings

7D

0.2%

1Y

-4.1%

7476

JP¥2,733.50

AS ONE

7D

3.6%

1Y

-4.0%

3540

JP¥4,695.00

C.I. MedicalLtd

7D

3.5%

1Y

12.1%

7459

JP¥2,318.00

MediPal Holdings

7D

-2.5%

1Y

-3.1%

7681

JP¥2,929.00

LEOCLANLtd

7D

-0.03%

1Y

12.7%

3151

JP¥1,409.00

Vital KSK Holdings

7D

6.0%

1Y

54.8%