Header cover image

Japanese (NIKKEI) Computer and Electronics Retail Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 25, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies23
  • 7D1.3%
  • 3M4.6%
  • 1Y17.9%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Computer and Electronics Retail industry has dropped 1.2%, driven by a pullback from Bic Camera of 5.8%. Meanwhile, T-Gaia actually outperformed within the industry, gaining 20% in the last week. In the past year, the industry has gained 16%. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 13% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Japanese Computer and Electronics Retail Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 25 Jun 2024JP¥1.6tJP¥5.9tJP¥88.5b13.9x17.6x0.3x
Thu, 23 May 2024JP¥1.5tJP¥5.9tJP¥88.3b13.2x17.1x0.3x
Sat, 20 Apr 2024JP¥1.6tJP¥5.9tJP¥100.4b13.1x15.6x0.3x
Mon, 18 Mar 2024JP¥1.5tJP¥5.9tJP¥99.7b12.2x14.8x0.2x
Wed, 14 Feb 2024JP¥1.5tJP¥5.9tJP¥99.3b13.4x14.8x0.2x
Fri, 12 Jan 2024JP¥1.5tJP¥5.9tJP¥103.0b13.5x14.9x0.3x
Sun, 10 Dec 2023JP¥1.4tJP¥5.9tJP¥102.9b12.5x13.8x0.2x
Tue, 07 Nov 2023JP¥1.4tJP¥5.8tJP¥103.1b12.9x13.6x0.2x
Thu, 05 Oct 2023JP¥1.4tJP¥5.8tJP¥102.1b13x13.8x0.2x
Sat, 02 Sep 2023JP¥1.4tJP¥5.8tJP¥102.5b13x13.7x0.2x
Mon, 31 Jul 2023JP¥1.4tJP¥5.8tJP¥112.6b11.8x12.2x0.2x
Wed, 28 Jun 2023JP¥1.3tJP¥5.8tJP¥115.5b11.9x11.7x0.2x
Fri, 26 May 2023JP¥1.4tJP¥5.8tJP¥115.6b11.8x11.7x0.2x
Sun, 23 Apr 2023JP¥2.2tJP¥6.4tJP¥222.2b11x9.8x0.3x
Tue, 21 Mar 2023JP¥2.2tJP¥6.4tJP¥222.1b10.9x9.7x0.3x
Thu, 16 Feb 2023JP¥2.2tJP¥6.3tJP¥232.7b10.6x9.7x0.4x
Sat, 14 Jan 2023JP¥2.2tJP¥6.3tJP¥236.4b10.1x9.1x0.3x
Mon, 12 Dec 2022JP¥2.2tJP¥6.3tJP¥237.0b10.2x9.3x0.4x
Wed, 09 Nov 2022JP¥2.2tJP¥6.3tJP¥223.5b9.8x9.7x0.3x
Fri, 07 Oct 2022JP¥2.2tJP¥6.3tJP¥235.3b9.4x9.4x0.4x
Sun, 04 Sep 2022JP¥2.1tJP¥6.3tJP¥235.3b9.2x9.1x0.3x
Tue, 02 Aug 2022JP¥2.1tJP¥6.3tJP¥234.3b9.5x9x0.3x
Thu, 30 Jun 2022JP¥2.1tJP¥6.3tJP¥234.0b9.7x8.9x0.3x
Sat, 28 May 2022JP¥2.1tJP¥6.3tJP¥233.4b9.5x8.8x0.3x
Mon, 25 Apr 2022JP¥2.0tJP¥6.4tJP¥219.2b9.4x9x0.3x
Wed, 23 Mar 2022JP¥2.0tJP¥6.4tJP¥219.4b8.9x8.9x0.3x
Fri, 18 Feb 2022JP¥2.0tJP¥6.4tJP¥219.5b8.9x9x0.3x
Sun, 16 Jan 2022JP¥2.0tJP¥6.4tJP¥228.3b9.4x8.9x0.3x
Tue, 14 Dec 2021JP¥2.1tJP¥6.5tJP¥229.2b9x9x0.3x
Thu, 11 Nov 2021JP¥2.2tJP¥6.5tJP¥229.0b8.3x9.5x0.3x
Sat, 09 Oct 2021JP¥2.3tJP¥6.6tJP¥258.7b8.9x8.8x0.3x
Mon, 06 Sep 2021JP¥2.4tJP¥6.9tJP¥259.8b9.3x9.3x0.4x
Wed, 04 Aug 2021JP¥2.4tJP¥6.9tJP¥259.7b9x9.1x0.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

9.3x


Total Market Cap: JP¥2.4tTotal Earnings: JP¥259.7bTotal Revenue: JP¥6.9tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Japanese Computer and Electronics Retail Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 11.1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Japanese Computer and Electronics Retail industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 17.2x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 11.1x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.30x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Computer and Electronics Retail industry have declined 30% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 4.9% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Comparison

How does Japanese Computer and Electronics Retail compare with similar industries?

JP Market1.54%
Consumer Discretionary2.21%
Specialty Stores2.34%
Computer and Electronics Retail1.25%
Automotive Retail2.67%
Apparel Retail2.60%
Specialty Stores1.99%
Home Improvement Retail1.68%
Home Furnishing Retail1.31%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
3738 T-GaiaJP¥2.37k20.1%
+JP¥22.1b
39.1%PE18.8x
8282 K's HoldingsJP¥1.46k3.5%
+JP¥8.6b
16.4%PE34.2x
9831 Yamada HoldingsJP¥427.200.7%
+JP¥2.0b
1.1%PE12.3x
7419 NojimaJP¥1.58k0.9%
+JP¥1.4b
15.0%PE7.7x
2730 EDIONJP¥1.59k0.5%
+JP¥840.6m
11.1%PE18.5x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

3021

JP¥1,342.00

Pacific NetLtd

7D

7.4%

1Y

-26.5%

3048

JP¥1,519.00

Bic Camera

7D

-5.8%

1Y

41.8%

9441

JP¥1,790.00

Bell-ParkLtd

7D

-0.4%

1Y

2.6%

2730

JP¥1,586.00

EDION

7D

0.5%

1Y

11.1%

2674

JP¥2,104.00

Hard Off CorporationLtd

7D

-1.8%

1Y

49.9%

7419

JP¥1,583.00

Nojima

7D

0.9%

1Y

15.0%

9446

JP¥493.00

SAKAI HoldingsLTD

7D

-0.2%

1Y

-12.0%

9428

JP¥1,138.00

Crops

7D

-0.3%

1Y

8.4%

7513

JP¥891.00

KojimaLtd

7D

-2.5%

1Y

54.7%

8202

JP¥219.00

Laox HoldingsLTD

7D

3.8%

1Y

-6.8%