Header cover image

Japanese (NIKKEI) Systems Software Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 24, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies40
  • 7D-2.1%
  • 3M-3.1%
  • 1Y1.7%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Systems Software industry has dropped 2.1%, driven by a pullback from Trend Micro of 9.3%. As for the longer term, the industry's performance has been flat for the past year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 14% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Japanese Systems Software Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 24 Jun 2024JP¥3.4tJP¥1.1tJP¥114.1b18.4x29.8x3x
Wed, 22 May 2024JP¥3.6tJP¥1.1tJP¥114.0b18.3x31.4x3.2x
Fri, 19 Apr 2024JP¥3.5tJP¥1.1tJP¥99.4b19.6x35.3x3.2x
Sun, 17 Mar 2024JP¥3.6tJP¥1.1tJP¥98.2b20.3x36.4x3.2x
Tue, 13 Feb 2024JP¥3.6tJP¥1.1tJP¥99.9b18.8x35.7x3.3x
Thu, 11 Jan 2024JP¥3.5tJP¥1.1tJP¥93.8b21.4x37.6x3.3x
Sat, 09 Dec 2023JP¥3.5tJP¥1.1tJP¥93.2b22.1x37.4x3.3x
Mon, 06 Nov 2023JP¥3.1tJP¥1.0tJP¥108.8b23.8x28.1x2.9x
Wed, 04 Oct 2023JP¥3.1tJP¥1.0tJP¥108.7b25.6x28.1x2.9x
Fri, 01 Sep 2023JP¥3.0tJP¥1.0tJP¥108.4b24.5x27.7x2.9x
Sun, 30 Jul 2023JP¥3.0tJP¥1.0tJP¥110.0b24.7x27.6x3x
Tue, 27 Jun 2023JP¥3.3tJP¥1.0tJP¥110.1b25.8x29.7x3.2x
Thu, 25 May 2023JP¥3.1tJP¥1.0tJP¥109.5b26.3x28.7x3.1x
Sat, 22 Apr 2023JP¥2.9tJP¥1.0tJP¥118.1b20.1x24.6x2.9x
Mon, 20 Mar 2023JP¥2.8tJP¥1.0tJP¥117.6b20.7x24.1x2.8x
Wed, 15 Feb 2023JP¥2.9tJP¥981.0bJP¥128.4b21.8x22.2x2.9x
Fri, 13 Jan 2023JP¥2.7tJP¥974.6bJP¥131.1b20.8x20.5x2.8x
Sun, 11 Dec 2022JP¥2.7tJP¥967.4bJP¥130.2b21.4x21x2.8x
Tue, 08 Nov 2022JP¥2.8tJP¥948.3bJP¥122.2b21.1x22.7x2.9x
Thu, 06 Oct 2022JP¥2.9tJP¥946.4bJP¥122.3b20.8x23.8x3.1x
Sat, 03 Sep 2022JP¥3.0tJP¥945.0bJP¥120.7b21.2x24.6x3.1x
Mon, 01 Aug 2022JP¥2.9tJP¥928.5bJP¥121.4b24.7x24.1x3.1x
Wed, 29 Jun 2022JP¥2.7tJP¥928.1bJP¥121.6b21.3x22.3x2.9x
Fri, 27 May 2022JP¥2.8tJP¥924.7bJP¥120.8b20.1x23.3x3x
Sun, 24 Apr 2022JP¥2.8tJP¥913.0bJP¥120.4b19.1x23.1x3x
Tue, 22 Mar 2022JP¥2.8tJP¥912.7bJP¥119.9b20.1x23.6x3.1x
Thu, 17 Feb 2022JP¥2.5tJP¥904.1bJP¥115.2b18.5x22.1x2.8x
Sat, 15 Jan 2022JP¥2.6tJP¥899.3bJP¥115.7b18.8x22.2x2.9x
Mon, 13 Dec 2021JP¥3.0tJP¥900.8bJP¥117.2b21.3x26x3.4x
Wed, 10 Nov 2021JP¥3.1tJP¥893.5bJP¥111.8b23.2x27.6x3.5x
Fri, 08 Oct 2021JP¥2.9tJP¥892.2bJP¥111.7b24.4x25.9x3.2x
Sun, 05 Sep 2021JP¥3.0tJP¥913.3bJP¥112.3b23.8x26.3x3.2x
Tue, 03 Aug 2021JP¥2.7tJP¥913.3bJP¥112.3b22.8x24.3x3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

24.6x


Total Market Cap: JP¥2.8tTotal Earnings: JP¥112.8bTotal Revenue: JP¥913.4bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Japanese Systems Software Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 27x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Japanese Systems Software industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 29.8x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 27.0x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 3.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Systems Software industry have remained mostly flat over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 7.3% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased and as a result, profits have held steady.

Industry Comparison

How does Japanese Systems Software compare with similar industries?

JP Market-0.62%
Tech0.24%
Software-0.21%
Systems Software-2.07%
Application Software1.40%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
5246 ELEMENTSJP¥1.23k29.7%
+JP¥6.7b
88.9%PS14.6x
135A VRAIN SolutionJP¥3.81k17.6%
+JP¥5.8b
n/an/a
9749 Fuji SoftJP¥6.92k0.7%
+JP¥3.1b
51.8%PE29.4x
153A CaulisJP¥2.25k15.8%
+JP¥1.9b
n/an/a
3040 Soliton Systems K.KJP¥1.24k7.2%
+JP¥1.6b
-2.6%PE13.4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

3040

JP¥1,238.00

Soliton Systems K.K

7D

7.2%

1Y

-2.6%

4284

JP¥318.00

SOLXYZ

7D

-1.2%

1Y

-28.5%

4704

JP¥6,431.00

Trend Micro

7D

-2.1%

1Y

-6.1%

3854

JP¥2,335.00

I'LL

7D

-4.3%

1Y

-18.8%

2326

JP¥3,925.00

Digital Arts

7D

2.1%

1Y

-34.6%

9692

JP¥2,123.00

Computer Engineering & Consulting

7D

-0.6%

1Y

23.2%

3961

JP¥1,026.00

Silver Egg Technology

7D

-8.6%

1Y

2.5%

3817

JP¥3,955.00

SRA Holdings

7D

-2.1%

1Y

21.5%

5246

JP¥1,228.00

ELEMENTS

7D

29.7%

1Y

88.9%

4397

JP¥380.00

TeamSpirit

7D

-3.1%

1Y

-30.0%

3927

JP¥1,174.00

Fuva Brain

7D

5.6%

1Y

37.6%

153A

JP¥2,250.00

Caulis

7D

15.8%

1Y

n/a

135A

JP¥3,805.00

VRAIN Solution

7D

17.6%

1Y

n/a

4493

JP¥2,142.00

Cyber Security Cloud

7D

-1.7%

1Y

-29.8%