Header cover image

Japanese (NIKKEI) Residential REITs Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 24, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D-0.7%
  • 3M-6.6%
  • 1Y-8.4%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Residential REITs industry has dropped 1.6%, driven by pullbacks from every company within the industry. Overall the industry is down 7.1% in 12 months. Earnings are forecast to be flat in the coming years.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Japanese Residential REITs Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 24 Feb 2024JP¥1.3tJP¥126.2bJP¥52.6b24.7x25.3x10.5x
Mon, 22 Jan 2024JP¥1.6tJP¥146.3bJP¥61.7b24.8x26.5x11.2x
Wed, 20 Dec 2023JP¥1.6tJP¥146.8bJP¥61.8b24.8x26.3x11.1x
Fri, 17 Nov 2023JP¥1.7tJP¥146.1bJP¥61.2b27.3x27.1x11.4x
Sun, 15 Oct 2023JP¥1.7tJP¥143.2bJP¥60.6b27.1x28x11.9x
Tue, 12 Sep 2023JP¥1.7tJP¥141.3bJP¥59.8b27.7x28.6x12.1x
Thu, 10 Aug 2023JP¥1.7tJP¥141.3bJP¥59.8b27.2x28.1x11.9x
Sat, 08 Jul 2023JP¥1.7tJP¥140.4bJP¥59.4b28.6x28.9x12.2x
Mon, 05 Jun 2023JP¥1.7tJP¥139.6bJP¥59.2b27.4x28.7x12.2x
Wed, 03 May 2023JP¥1.7tJP¥138.6bJP¥58.4b28.2x29.4x12.4x
Fri, 31 Mar 2023JP¥1.6tJP¥137.8bJP¥58.0b26.5x27.6x11.6x
Sun, 26 Feb 2023JP¥1.6tJP¥136.6bJP¥57.3b27.6x28.5x12x
Tue, 24 Jan 2023JP¥1.6tJP¥136.6bJP¥57.3b26.5x27.3x11.4x
Thu, 22 Dec 2022JP¥1.6tJP¥136.9bJP¥57.3b27.5x27.8x11.6x
Sat, 19 Nov 2022JP¥1.7tJP¥136.4bJP¥57.1b29x29.3x12.3x
Mon, 17 Oct 2022JP¥1.6tJP¥135.7bJP¥56.7b26.9x28.8x12x
Wed, 14 Sep 2022JP¥1.8tJP¥134.8bJP¥57.1b29.1x31x13.2x
Fri, 12 Aug 2022JP¥1.7tJP¥134.8bJP¥57.1b28.9x30.5x12.9x
Sun, 10 Jul 2022JP¥1.7tJP¥123.5bJP¥52.0b30.6x33.6x14.1x
Tue, 07 Jun 2022JP¥1.7tJP¥123.3bJP¥51.7b31.9x33.4x14x
Thu, 05 May 2022JP¥1.6tJP¥112.9bJP¥47.8b30.6x33.2x14x
Sat, 02 Apr 2022JP¥1.6tJP¥112.9bJP¥47.8b30.4x33x14x
Mon, 28 Feb 2022JP¥1.5tJP¥124.1bJP¥53.6b25.7x27.1x11.7x
Wed, 26 Jan 2022JP¥1.5tJP¥122.9bJP¥52.5b25.9x27.9x11.9x
Fri, 24 Dec 2021JP¥1.6tJP¥122.9bJP¥52.5b28.4x30.8x13.2x
Sun, 21 Nov 2021JP¥1.6tJP¥122.9bJP¥52.8b27.7x29.7x12.7x
Tue, 19 Oct 2021JP¥1.6tJP¥123.3bJP¥54.4b27.4x29.7x13.1x
Thu, 16 Sep 2021JP¥1.3tJP¥100.2bJP¥44.6b27.2x29x12.9x
Sat, 14 Aug 2021JP¥1.7tJP¥121.2bJP¥52.6b31.9x31.4x13.7x
Wed, 09 Jun 2021JP¥1.6tJP¥121.2bJP¥52.6b30.9x29.7x12.9x
Tue, 02 Mar 2021JP¥1.4tJP¥120.0bJP¥52.5b27.6x27.3x11.9x
Price to Earnings Ratio

27.3x


Total Market Cap: JP¥1.4tTotal Earnings: JP¥52.5bTotal Revenue: JP¥120.0bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Japanese Residential REITs Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 29.3x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Japanese Residential REITs industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 25.3x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 29.3x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 12.5x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 10.5x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Both revenue and earnings for companies in the Residential REITs industry have remained mostly flat over the last three years.
  • This means that sales and the cost of doing business have remained relatively consistent over this period and subsequently, so have profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Japanese Residential REITs compare with similar industries?

JP Market1.30%
Real Estate0.38%
REITS-0.37%
Residential REITs-0.74%
Hotel and Resort REITs1.09%
Office REITs0.35%
Specialized REITs0%
Diversified REITs-0.37%
Retail REITs-1.34%
Healthcare REITs-1.77%
Industrial REITs-3.40%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

3226

JP¥580,000.00

Nippon Accommodations Fund

7D

-0.5%

1Y

-5.1%

8979

JP¥191,800.00

Starts Proceed Investment

7D

-1.2%

1Y

-19.0%

3459

JP¥102,500.00

Samty Residential Investment

7D

-0.7%

1Y

-8.1%

3282

JP¥288,500.00

Comforia Residential REIT

7D

-1.9%

1Y

-6.9%

3278

JP¥210,500.00

Kenedix Residential Next Investment

7D

-5.5%

1Y

-1.5%