Header cover image

Japanese (NIKKEI) Clinical Research and Equipment Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 21, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies15
  • 7D0.7%
  • 3M-13.1%
  • 1Y-39.9%
  • YTDn/a

The Clinical Research and Equipment industry is up 1.4% in the last week, with CellSource up 10%. However, the industry is down 41% over the past year. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 17% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Japanese Clinical Research and Equipment Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 21 Jun 2024JP¥164.7bJP¥61.8bJP¥3.2b25.8x50.9x2.7x
Sun, 19 May 2024JP¥168.2bJP¥62.0bJP¥3.1b13.7x53.9x2.7x
Tue, 16 Apr 2024JP¥184.0bJP¥62.3bJP¥3.3b14.5x55.9x3x
Thu, 14 Mar 2024JP¥229.5bJP¥155.4bJP¥8.6b13.9x26.6x1.5x
Sat, 10 Feb 2024JP¥232.8bJP¥155.4bJP¥8.4b14.7x27.9x1.5x
Mon, 08 Jan 2024JP¥230.3bJP¥167.1bJP¥8.5b15.5x27.1x1.4x
Wed, 06 Dec 2023JP¥236.0bJP¥167.4bJP¥8.7b15x27.2x1.4x
Fri, 03 Nov 2023JP¥225.7bJP¥179.3bJP¥12.8b14.3x17.7x1.3x
Sun, 01 Oct 2023JP¥252.2bJP¥179.3bJP¥12.8b15.6x19.7x1.4x
Tue, 29 Aug 2023JP¥264.4bJP¥179.3bJP¥12.8b16.5x20.7x1.5x
Thu, 27 Jul 2023JP¥270.4bJP¥178.7bJP¥15.7b16.3x17.3x1.5x
Sat, 24 Jun 2023JP¥285.8bJP¥178.5bJP¥16.2b17.1x17.6x1.6x
Mon, 22 May 2023JP¥280.2bJP¥178.1bJP¥15.9b15.6x17.6x1.6x
Wed, 19 Apr 2023JP¥296.0bJP¥171.9bJP¥13.3b16.8x22.3x1.7x
Fri, 17 Mar 2023JP¥309.2bJP¥171.9bJP¥13.3b16.4x23.3x1.8x
Sun, 12 Feb 2023JP¥301.4bJP¥172.2bJP¥14.3b16.6x21.1x1.7x
Tue, 10 Jan 2023JP¥288.3bJP¥166.1bJP¥16.2b14.6x17.8x1.7x
Thu, 08 Dec 2022JP¥316.6bJP¥165.5bJP¥16.0b15.1x19.8x1.9x
Sat, 05 Nov 2022JP¥308.6bJP¥161.4bJP¥13.1b16.4x23.5x1.9x
Mon, 03 Oct 2022JP¥316.8bJP¥160.1bJP¥12.4b17.5x25.6x2x
Wed, 31 Aug 2022JP¥313.4bJP¥159.7bJP¥12.3b18.4x25.6x2x
Fri, 29 Jul 2022JP¥302.3bJP¥152.8bJP¥10.9b18.7x27.8x2x
Sun, 26 Jun 2022JP¥282.0bJP¥152.8bJP¥10.9b17.2x25.9x1.8x
Tue, 24 May 2022JP¥243.4bJP¥152.4bJP¥10.9b18.4x22.4x1.6x
Thu, 21 Apr 2022JP¥249.3bJP¥144.9bJP¥10.6b20.7x23.5x1.7x
Sat, 19 Mar 2022JP¥227.8bJP¥144.9bJP¥10.6b20.1x21.5x1.6x
Mon, 14 Feb 2022JP¥255.2bJP¥144.7bJP¥10.9b19.9x23.3x1.8x
Wed, 12 Jan 2022JP¥263.3bJP¥136.0bJP¥6.8b21.6x39x1.9x
Fri, 10 Dec 2021JP¥339.4bJP¥135.7bJP¥6.9b25.4x49.3x2.5x
Sun, 07 Nov 2021JP¥416.7bJP¥199.8bJP¥9.3b26.7x45x2.1x
Tue, 05 Oct 2021JP¥363.4bJP¥198.7bJP¥8.1b25.9x45x1.8x
Thu, 02 Sep 2021JP¥363.1bJP¥201.8bJP¥5.0b25.1x72x1.8x
Sat, 31 Jul 2021JP¥354.4bJP¥201.8bJP¥5.0b25.4x70.3x1.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

74.4x


Total Market Cap: JP¥375.1bTotal Earnings: JP¥5.0bTotal Revenue: JP¥201.8bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Japanese Clinical Research and Equipment Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 31.2x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Japanese Life Sciences Tools and Services industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 50.6x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 31.1x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.8x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.7x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Life Sciences Tools and Services industry have declined 14% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 33% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Comparison

How does Japanese Clinical Research and Equipment compare with similar industries?

JP Market-0.038%
Healthcare-0.86%
Life Sciences0.67%
Clinical Research and Equipment0.67%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
130A Veritas In SilicoJP¥1.17k4.9%
+JP¥350.2m
n/an/a
4880 CellSourceJP¥1.23k0.8%
+JP¥198.1m
-55.8%PE30x
2309 CMIC HOLDINGSJP¥2.64k0.2%
+JP¥84.5m
26.6%PE8.4x
2183 LinicalJP¥402.000.2%
+JP¥22.6m
-49.5%PE26.9x
6190 PhoenixBioJP¥485.000.2%
+JP¥4.0m
-17.7%PE75.1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

4572

JP¥380.00

Carna Biosciences

7D

-3.8%

1Y

-55.9%

6090

JP¥650.00

Human Metabolome Technologies

7D

-1.2%

1Y

-15.6%

4583

JP¥127.00

Chiome Bioscience

7D

-0.8%

1Y

-35.5%

4892

JP¥715.00

Cyfuse Biomedical K.K

7D

-2.6%

1Y

-32.4%

6190

JP¥485.00

PhoenixBio

7D

0.2%

1Y

-17.7%

7707

JP¥187.00

Precision System Science

7D

-1.6%

1Y

-46.9%

2309

JP¥2,644.00

CMIC HOLDINGS

7D

0.2%

1Y

26.6%

130A

JP¥1,168.00

Veritas In Silico

7D

4.9%

1Y

n/a

2370

JP¥44.00

MEDINET

7D

-2.2%

1Y

-35.3%