Header cover image

Japanese (NIKKEI) Leisure Products Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 21, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies26
  • 7D0.2%
  • 3M8.3%
  • 1Y-5.4%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Leisure Products industry has dropped 1.5%, driven by a pullback from Shimano of 3.8%. Overall the industry is down 5.6% in 12 months. Earnings are forecast to grow by 7.3% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Japanese Leisure Products Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 21 Jun 2024JP¥7.1tJP¥4.1tJP¥401.2b12.4x17.6x1.7x
Sun, 19 May 2024JP¥7.1tJP¥4.1tJP¥402.6b12x17.6x1.7x
Tue, 16 Apr 2024JP¥6.6tJP¥4.1tJP¥378.6b12.6x17.5x1.6x
Thu, 14 Mar 2024JP¥6.3tJP¥4.1tJP¥378.5b10.7x16.6x1.5x
Sat, 10 Feb 2024JP¥6.5tJP¥4.1tJP¥414.2b11.3x15.7x1.6x
Mon, 08 Jan 2024JP¥6.4tJP¥4.1tJP¥419.3b9.3x15.2x1.6x
Wed, 06 Dec 2023JP¥6.3tJP¥4.1tJP¥419.4b9x15x1.5x
Fri, 03 Nov 2023JP¥6.8tJP¥4.0tJP¥407.0b10.7x16.7x1.7x
Sun, 01 Oct 2023JP¥6.7tJP¥4.0tJP¥444.4b12.6x15.2x1.7x
Tue, 29 Aug 2023JP¥7.3tJP¥4.0tJP¥444.4b11.7x16.3x1.8x
Thu, 27 Jul 2023JP¥7.3tJP¥3.9tJP¥412.1b15.7x17.8x1.9x
Sat, 24 Jun 2023JP¥7.4tJP¥3.9tJP¥421.6b15.6x17.5x1.9x
Mon, 22 May 2023JP¥7.4tJP¥3.9tJP¥421.8b16.8x17.6x1.9x
Wed, 19 Apr 2023JP¥7.1tJP¥3.8tJP¥446.0b15.1x15.9x1.8x
Fri, 17 Mar 2023JP¥6.4tJP¥3.8tJP¥446.1b12.2x14.3x1.7x
Sun, 12 Feb 2023JP¥6.8tJP¥3.8tJP¥449.8b14.7x15.1x1.8x
Tue, 10 Jan 2023JP¥6.2tJP¥3.7tJP¥438.5b14x14.1x1.7x
Thu, 08 Dec 2022JP¥6.7tJP¥3.7tJP¥441.1b15.3x15.1x1.8x
Sat, 05 Nov 2022JP¥6.8tJP¥3.5tJP¥403.6b14.3x16.7x1.9x
Mon, 03 Oct 2022JP¥6.6tJP¥3.5tJP¥387.1b14.9x17.1x1.9x
Wed, 31 Aug 2022JP¥7.1tJP¥3.5tJP¥387.1b16.8x18.2x2x
Fri, 29 Jul 2022JP¥6.8tJP¥3.4tJP¥366.9b13.5x18.4x2x
Sun, 26 Jun 2022JP¥6.6tJP¥3.4tJP¥354.8b12.9x18.5x2x
Tue, 24 May 2022JP¥6.6tJP¥3.4tJP¥354.7b13.9x18.7x2x
Thu, 21 Apr 2022JP¥6.8tJP¥3.2tJP¥308.6b13.4x22.1x2.1x
Sat, 19 Mar 2022JP¥7.2tJP¥3.3tJP¥316.6b13x22.6x2.2x
Mon, 14 Feb 2022JP¥7.3tJP¥3.3tJP¥303.4b13.7x24x2.2x
Wed, 12 Jan 2022JP¥7.3tJP¥3.2tJP¥278.8b14.5x26x2.3x
Fri, 10 Dec 2021JP¥7.8tJP¥3.2tJP¥278.9b13.7x28x2.5x
Sun, 07 Nov 2021JP¥7.9tJP¥3.1tJP¥231.7b15x34.1x2.6x
Tue, 05 Oct 2021JP¥7.5tJP¥3.0tJP¥216.8b16x34.6x2.5x
Thu, 02 Sep 2021JP¥7.6tJP¥3.1tJP¥219.5b16.2x34.8x2.5x
Sat, 31 Jul 2021JP¥6.8tJP¥3.1tJP¥219.5b15.5x30.8x2.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

30.8x


Total Market Cap: JP¥6.8tTotal Earnings: JP¥219.5bTotal Revenue: JP¥3.1tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Japanese Leisure Products Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 20x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Japanese Leisure Products industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 17.5x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 20.0x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.9x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.7x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Leisure Products industry have grown 22% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 10% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Japanese Leisure Products compare with similar industries?

JP Market-0.038%
Consumer Discretionary-0.83%
Leisure0.24%
Leisure Products0.24%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
6417 SankyoJP¥1.71k4.8%
+JP¥17.1b
46.1%PE7x
7906 YONEXJP¥1.98k7.9%
+JP¥12.5b
44.4%PE19.3x
7832 BANDAI NAMCO HoldingsJP¥3.03k0.5%
+JP¥10.5b
-7.6%PE19.5x
7841 Endo ManufacturingJP¥1.27k20.1%
+JP¥1.9b
62.6%PE12x
7944 RolandJP¥4.09k1.1%
+JP¥1.2b
-2.6%PE14.6x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

7944

JP¥4,090.00

Roland

7D

1.1%

1Y

-2.6%

7309

JP¥25,445.00

Shimano

7D

-0.7%

1Y

12.8%

7809

JP¥1,883.00

Kotobukiya

7D

2.4%

1Y

-38.8%

7951

JP¥3,695.00

Yamaha

7D

-0.5%

1Y

-33.3%

8022

JP¥8,090.00

Mizuno

7D

-4.9%

1Y

113.2%

6425

JP¥1,571.00

Universal Entertainment

7D

-3.0%

1Y

-34.0%

7906

JP¥1,978.00

YONEX

7D

7.9%

1Y

44.4%

6419

JP¥3,695.00

Mars Group Holdings

7D

-3.9%

1Y

40.0%

7847

JP¥714.00

Graphite Design

7D

1.6%

1Y

-11.5%

7816

JP¥1,250.00

Snow Peak

7D

0.4%

1Y

-34.4%