Header cover image

Japanese (NIKKEI) Household Appliances Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 23, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies15
  • 7D0.5%
  • 3M5.4%
  • 1Y-2.4%
  • YTDn/a

The Household Appliances industry has been flat over the last week, but Cleanup has lost 4.0%. In line with that, the industry has also been flat over the past 12 months. Earnings are forecast to grow by 12% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Japanese Household Appliances Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 23 Jun 2024JP¥1.1tJP¥1.2tJP¥45.5b16.4x23.6x0.9x
Tue, 21 May 2024JP¥1.1tJP¥1.2tJP¥45.5b17.1x24.2x0.9x
Thu, 18 Apr 2024JP¥991.4bJP¥1.2tJP¥45.6b15.7x21.7x0.8x
Sat, 16 Mar 2024JP¥1.0tJP¥1.2tJP¥45.8b16.6x22.1x0.8x
Mon, 12 Feb 2024JP¥1.0tJP¥1.2tJP¥45.8b16.3x22.4x0.8x
Wed, 10 Jan 2024JP¥1.0tJP¥1.2tJP¥44.0b16.6x23.7x0.8x
Fri, 08 Dec 2023JP¥1.0tJP¥1.2tJP¥43.2b16.3x23.4x0.8x
Sun, 05 Nov 2023JP¥1.0tJP¥1.2tJP¥43.9b18x23.2x0.8x
Tue, 03 Oct 2023JP¥1.0tJP¥1.2tJP¥45.2b15.3x22.8x0.8x
Thu, 31 Aug 2023JP¥1.0tJP¥1.2tJP¥45.2b16.3x23x0.8x
Sat, 29 Jul 2023JP¥1.1tJP¥1.3tJP¥50.3b14.9x22.3x0.9x
Mon, 26 Jun 2023JP¥1.1tJP¥1.3tJP¥49.9b13.8x22.3x0.9x
Wed, 24 May 2023JP¥1.2tJP¥1.3tJP¥49.9b15.6x23.1x0.9x
Fri, 21 Apr 2023JP¥1.2tJP¥1.2tJP¥46.1b16.1x26.6x1x
Sun, 19 Mar 2023JP¥1.2tJP¥1.2tJP¥45.8b15.6x26.2x1x
Tue, 14 Feb 2023JP¥1.2tJP¥1.2tJP¥45.8b15.5x25.6x1x
Thu, 12 Jan 2023JP¥1.1tJP¥1.2tJP¥45.9b17.4x24.3x0.9x
Sat, 10 Dec 2022JP¥1.1tJP¥1.2tJP¥47.0b17x24.3x1x
Mon, 07 Nov 2022JP¥1.1tJP¥1.2tJP¥49.3b11.4x22.4x0.9x
Wed, 05 Oct 2022JP¥1.2tJP¥1.1tJP¥47.8b10.9x24.5x1x
Fri, 02 Sep 2022JP¥1.1tJP¥1.1tJP¥47.8b11.1x24x1x
Sun, 31 Jul 2022JP¥1.1tJP¥1.1tJP¥47.0b10.2x23.4x1x
Tue, 28 Jun 2022JP¥1.0tJP¥1.1tJP¥47.7b9.9x21.8x0.9x
Thu, 26 May 2022JP¥955.3bJP¥1.1tJP¥47.7b9.6x20x0.9x
Sat, 23 Apr 2022JP¥944.7bJP¥1.1tJP¥56.8b10x16.6x0.8x
Mon, 21 Mar 2022JP¥1.0tJP¥1.1tJP¥56.8b9.7x18x0.9x
Wed, 16 Feb 2022JP¥1.1tJP¥1.1tJP¥56.8b10.2x18.8x1x
Fri, 14 Jan 2022JP¥1.1tJP¥1.1tJP¥62.8b11.2x17.8x1x
Sun, 12 Dec 2021JP¥1.2tJP¥1.1tJP¥63.1b11.8x18.6x1.1x
Tue, 09 Nov 2021JP¥1.2tJP¥1.1tJP¥63.1b11.9x19.3x1.1x
Thu, 07 Oct 2021JP¥1.2tJP¥1.1tJP¥65.2b12.9x18.3x1.1x
Sat, 04 Sep 2021JP¥1.3tJP¥1.1tJP¥65.5b14.1x19.5x1.2x
Mon, 02 Aug 2021JP¥1.2tJP¥1.1tJP¥65.5b14.8x18.1x1.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

18.6x


Total Market Cap: JP¥1.2tTotal Earnings: JP¥65.5bTotal Revenue: JP¥1.1tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Japanese Household Appliances Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 22x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Japanese Household Appliances industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 22.0x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.94x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Household Appliances industry have declined 11% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 3.8% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Japanese Household Appliances compare with similar industries?

JP Market-0.62%
Consumer Discretionary-0.79%
Consumer Durables-1.62%
Household Appliances0.48%
Consumer Electronics-1.25%
Home Furnishings-1.55%
Homebuilding-2.97%
Housewares and Specialties-5.60%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
7965 ZojirushiJP¥1.50k1.9%
+JP¥1.9b
-15.4%PE23.7x
5909 CoronaJP¥990.005.8%
+JP¥1.6b
9.4%PE22.1x
6755 Fujitsu GeneralJP¥2.11k0.5%
+JP¥1.0b
-32.2%PE71.9x
6788 Nihon TrimJP¥3.59k2.7%
+JP¥728.2m
21.1%PE12.8x
5946 Chofu SeisakushoJP¥2.17k0.8%
+JP¥610.9m
-11.8%PE20.5x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.