Header cover image

Japanese (NIKKEI) Medical Supplies Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 24, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies17
  • 7D-0.4%
  • 3M-3.8%
  • 1Y6.6%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Medical Supplies industry has remained flat, although notably HOYA gained 3.3%. As for the the longer term, the industry is up 6.6% over the past 12 months. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 9.9% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Japanese Medical Supplies Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 24 Jun 2024JP¥8.0tJP¥1.9tJP¥231.2b23.8x34.6x4.2x
Wed, 22 May 2024JP¥8.0tJP¥1.9tJP¥231.2b23.8x34.6x4.2x
Fri, 19 Apr 2024JP¥7.7tJP¥1.9tJP¥215.0b24x35.7x4.1x
Sun, 17 Mar 2024JP¥8.4tJP¥1.9tJP¥215.2b24.5x38.9x4.5x
Tue, 13 Feb 2024JP¥8.0tJP¥1.9tJP¥215.9b24.6x37.1x4.3x
Thu, 11 Jan 2024JP¥7.9tJP¥1.8tJP¥208.0b22.8x37.9x4.3x
Sat, 09 Dec 2023JP¥7.6tJP¥1.8tJP¥208.0b22x36.3x4.1x
Mon, 06 Nov 2023JP¥6.9tJP¥1.8tJP¥200.8b21.1x34.5x3.8x
Wed, 04 Oct 2023JP¥6.9tJP¥1.8tJP¥202.3b19.9x34x3.8x
Fri, 01 Sep 2023JP¥7.4tJP¥1.8tJP¥202.3b21.8x36.5x4.1x
Sun, 30 Jul 2023JP¥7.3tJP¥1.8tJP¥214.7b22.9x33.9x4x
Tue, 27 Jun 2023JP¥7.5tJP¥1.8tJP¥216.7b20.1x34.8x4.2x
Thu, 25 May 2023JP¥7.3tJP¥1.8tJP¥216.7b19.1x33.8x4.1x
Sat, 22 Apr 2023JP¥6.4tJP¥1.8tJP¥217.0b18.1x29.7x3.7x
Mon, 20 Mar 2023JP¥6.6tJP¥1.8tJP¥216.7b17.6x30.4x3.7x
Wed, 15 Feb 2023JP¥6.5tJP¥1.8tJP¥216.6b17.7x29.9x3.7x
Fri, 13 Jan 2023JP¥6.3tJP¥1.7tJP¥223.8b16.8x28x3.6x
Sun, 11 Dec 2022JP¥6.6tJP¥1.7tJP¥224.0b17.2x29.5x3.8x
Tue, 08 Nov 2022JP¥6.4tJP¥1.7tJP¥226.8b17.5x28.2x3.7x
Thu, 06 Oct 2022JP¥7.0tJP¥1.7tJP¥221.7b17.4x31.7x4.2x
Sat, 03 Sep 2022JP¥6.6tJP¥1.7tJP¥221.5b17x29.9x3.9x
Mon, 01 Aug 2022JP¥6.4tJP¥1.6tJP¥211.4b17.6x30.4x3.9x
Wed, 29 Jun 2022JP¥5.8tJP¥1.6tJP¥211.0b16.8x27.6x3.6x
Fri, 27 May 2022JP¥6.3tJP¥1.6tJP¥211.0b17.1x30.1x3.9x
Sun, 24 Apr 2022JP¥6.3tJP¥1.6tJP¥206.6b15.7x30.6x3.9x
Tue, 22 Mar 2022JP¥6.6tJP¥1.6tJP¥206.6b16.1x31.8x4.1x
Thu, 17 Feb 2022JP¥7.4tJP¥1.6tJP¥219.3b13.5x33.6x4.6x
Sat, 15 Jan 2022JP¥7.1tJP¥1.6tJP¥217.2b12.9x32.9x4.5x
Mon, 13 Dec 2021JP¥8.3tJP¥1.6tJP¥217.0b14.3x38.3x5.3x
Wed, 10 Nov 2021JP¥8.5tJP¥1.6tJP¥214.9b15.5x39.7x5.5x
Fri, 08 Oct 2021JP¥7.9tJP¥1.5tJP¥204.0b14.6x38.5x5.1x
Sun, 05 Sep 2021JP¥8.7tJP¥1.5tJP¥204.5b17.2x42.8x5.7x
Tue, 03 Aug 2021JP¥8.1tJP¥1.5tJP¥204.5b17.8x39.6x5.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

35.9x


Total Market Cap: JP¥7.3tTotal Earnings: JP¥204.5bTotal Revenue: JP¥1.5tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Japanese Medical Supplies Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 34x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Japanese Health Care Supplies industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 34.0x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 4.2x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Health Care Supplies industry have grown 4.2% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 7.0% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Japanese Medical Supplies compare with similar industries?

JP Market-0.62%
Healthcare-0.12%
Medical Equipment-1.74%
Medical Supplies-0.45%
Medical Equipment-2.75%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
7741 HOYAJP¥18.69k3.3%
+JP¥211.7b
11.8%PE36.1x
7747 Asahi InteccJP¥2.24k2.5%
+JP¥14.9b
-19.4%PE40.1x
7780 MeniconJP¥1.32k4.1%
+JP¥3.9b
-47.5%PE22.1x
7979 ShofuJP¥4.42k4.4%
+JP¥3.3b
89.2%PE21.5x
4549 Eiken ChemicalJP¥2.13k3.2%
+JP¥2.3b
39.7%PE28x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

3593

JP¥3,980.00

Hogy MedicalLtd

7D

1.4%

1Y

24.4%

7747

JP¥2,240.00

Asahi Intecc

7D

2.5%

1Y

-19.4%

7741

JP¥18,685.00

HOYA

7D

3.3%

1Y

11.8%

3604

JP¥780.00

Kawamoto

7D

-0.5%

1Y

-18.7%

4556

JP¥1,213.00

KAINOS Laboratories

7D

3.3%

1Y

17.3%

7730

JP¥1,890.50

Mani

7D

-0.2%

1Y

10.7%

7702

JP¥526.00

JMSLtd

7D

-1.3%

1Y

-7.7%

7780

JP¥1,317.50

Menicon

7D

4.1%

1Y

-47.5%

7782

JP¥452.00

Sincere

7D

-0.2%

1Y

-26.0%