Header cover image

Japanese (NIKKEI) Education Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 24, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies37
  • 7D0.4%
  • 3M-7.0%
  • 1Y-14.0%
  • YTDn/a

The Education Services is pretty flat in the last 7 days, but Manabi-aidLtd has stood out, gaining 44%. As for the longer term, the industry has declined 14% in the last year. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 8.1% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Japanese Education Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 24 Jun 2024JP¥433.3bJP¥445.1bJP¥17.4b19.6x25x1x
Wed, 22 May 2024JP¥688.2bJP¥855.5bJP¥23.8b19.5x28.9x0.8x
Fri, 19 Apr 2024JP¥690.6bJP¥849.9bJP¥24.3b22.2x28.4x0.8x
Sun, 17 Mar 2024JP¥701.5bJP¥846.3bJP¥24.1b22.6x29.1x0.8x
Tue, 13 Feb 2024JP¥713.1bJP¥847.3bJP¥23.8b24.6x30x0.8x
Thu, 11 Jan 2024JP¥704.0bJP¥849.7bJP¥25.2b22x27.9x0.8x
Sat, 09 Dec 2023JP¥685.4bJP¥849.5bJP¥25.2b22.1x27.2x0.8x
Mon, 06 Nov 2023JP¥603.7bJP¥846.2bJP¥28.1b20x21.5x0.7x
Wed, 04 Oct 2023JP¥607.8bJP¥842.8bJP¥27.7b17.4x22x0.7x
Fri, 01 Sep 2023JP¥628.1bJP¥842.6bJP¥27.7b18.3x22.7x0.7x
Sun, 30 Jul 2023JP¥627.1bJP¥840.6bJP¥27.5b17.5x22.8x0.7x
Tue, 27 Jun 2023JP¥642.7bJP¥826.2bJP¥27.6b16.2x23.3x0.8x
Thu, 25 May 2023JP¥627.9bJP¥824.4bJP¥27.6b16.5x22.7x0.8x
Sat, 22 Apr 2023JP¥626.8bJP¥822.5bJP¥22.4b17.4x28x0.8x
Mon, 20 Mar 2023JP¥642.1bJP¥821.7bJP¥23.0b16.5x27.9x0.8x
Wed, 15 Feb 2023JP¥639.9bJP¥817.5bJP¥22.9b16.6x27.9x0.8x
Fri, 13 Jan 2023JP¥599.6bJP¥818.5bJP¥19.9b14.9x30.2x0.7x
Sun, 11 Dec 2022JP¥609.3bJP¥818.0bJP¥20.5b14.4x29.7x0.7x
Tue, 08 Nov 2022JP¥627.4bJP¥831.3bJP¥12.5b15.6x50x0.8x
Thu, 06 Oct 2022JP¥644.9bJP¥824.9bJP¥12.7b13.8x50.9x0.8x
Sat, 03 Sep 2022JP¥634.5bJP¥824.9bJP¥12.7b14.5x50.1x0.8x
Mon, 01 Aug 2022JP¥645.1bJP¥829.5bJP¥10.1b13.6x64.1x0.8x
Wed, 29 Jun 2022JP¥617.9bJP¥827.4bJP¥10.0b14x61.7x0.7x
Fri, 27 May 2022JP¥610.8bJP¥825.5bJP¥10.4b14.1x58.5x0.7x
Sun, 24 Apr 2022JP¥646.6bJP¥831.6bJP¥12.2b16.4x53x0.8x
Tue, 22 Mar 2022JP¥648.2bJP¥830.5bJP¥11.7b18x55.5x0.8x
Thu, 17 Feb 2022JP¥688.7bJP¥830.2bJP¥18.0b15.6x38.2x0.8x
Sat, 15 Jan 2022JP¥678.2bJP¥821.3bJP¥17.4b15.8x39x0.8x
Mon, 13 Dec 2021JP¥750.1bJP¥820.1bJP¥17.2b15.6x43.7x0.9x
Wed, 10 Nov 2021JP¥749.6bJP¥811.1bJP¥20.3b21.5x36.9x0.9x
Fri, 08 Oct 2021JP¥734.3bJP¥804.2bJP¥17.2b24x42.7x0.9x
Sun, 05 Sep 2021JP¥719.4bJP¥813.4bJP¥17.1b28x42.2x0.9x
Tue, 03 Aug 2021JP¥720.7bJP¥813.4bJP¥17.1b25.6x42.2x0.9x
Price to Earnings Ratio

45.3x


Total Market Cap: JP¥773.4bTotal Earnings: JP¥17.1bTotal Revenue: JP¥813.4bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Japanese Education Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 36.9x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Japanese Education Services industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 25.0x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 36.9x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.81x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Education Services industry have remained mostly flat over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have declined 18% per year.
  • This means that the cost of doing business could be reducing since sales have declined but profits have remained steady.

Industry Comparison

How does Japanese Education Services compare with similar industries?

JP Market-0.62%
Consumer Discretionary-0.79%
Consumer Services1.84%
Education Services0.35%
Specialized Consumer Services3.06%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
184A Manabi-aidLtdJP¥1.28k44.5%
+JP¥883.5m
n/aPE30.8x
9696 With usJP¥1.60k3.4%
+JP¥470.1m
39.2%PE16x
7075 QLS HoldingsJP¥2.14k10.1%
+JP¥438.8m
137.7%PE20.9x
4668 Meiko Network JapanJP¥751.002.0%
+JP¥378.2m
17.3%PE28.2x
9560 PROGRITJP¥1.08k2.7%
+JP¥346.7m
-16.5%PE23.5x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

184A

JP¥1,277.00

Manabi-aidLtd

7D

44.5%

1Y

n/a

7073

JP¥2,355.00

JAICLtd

7D

-6.4%

1Y

-7.6%

7075

JP¥2,139.00

QLS Holdings

7D

10.1%

1Y

137.7%

9733

JP¥1,822.00

Nagase Brothers

7D

0.5%

1Y

-11.8%

157A

JP¥1,006.00

Green Monster

7D

-3.3%

1Y

n/a

4714

JP¥249.00

Riso Kyoiku

7D

-1.2%

1Y

-6.4%

7084

JP¥883.00

Kids Smile Holdings

7D

-1.9%

1Y

-16.7%

9560

JP¥1,075.00

PROGRIT

7D

2.7%

1Y

-16.5%

4735

JP¥355.00

Kyoshin

7D

-0.6%

1Y

-9.7%

4718

JP¥1,594.00

Waseda Academy

7D

-1.0%

1Y

21.8%

4720

JP¥315.00

Johnan Academic Preparatory Institute

7D

-0.6%

1Y

-18.6%

4427

JP¥268.00

EduLab

7D

-3.6%

1Y

-38.8%

5869

JP¥1,056.00

Waseda GakushukenkyukaiLtd

7D

1.7%

1Y

n/a

9696

JP¥1,601.00

With us

7D

3.4%

1Y

39.2%