Header cover image

Japanese (NIKKEI) Data Processing Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 21, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies13
  • 7D1.8%
  • 3M-8.7%
  • 1Y-7.0%
  • YTDn/a

The Data Processing Services industry is up 1.8% in the last week, with TKC up 2.3%. In the same time, Infomart was down 9.0%. In contrast, the industry has lost 7.0% in the last 12 months. Earnings are forecast to grow by 13% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Japanese Data Processing Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 22 Jun 2024JP¥612.8bJP¥688.4bJP¥36.1b15.5x17x0.9x
Mon, 20 May 2024JP¥615.3bJP¥688.4bJP¥36.1b15.6x17x0.9x
Wed, 17 Apr 2024JP¥662.9bJP¥693.9bJP¥39.3b15.2x16.9x1x
Fri, 15 Mar 2024JP¥646.4bJP¥696.3bJP¥39.5b15.5x16.3x0.9x
Sun, 11 Feb 2024JP¥672.2bJP¥707.7bJP¥39.9b15.9x16.8x0.9x
Tue, 09 Jan 2024JP¥777.9bJP¥830.2bJP¥43.3b16.1x18x0.9x
Thu, 07 Dec 2023JP¥769.3bJP¥830.2bJP¥43.3b16.3x17.8x0.9x
Sat, 04 Nov 2023JP¥735.2bJP¥829.2bJP¥43.6b14.3x16.9x0.9x
Mon, 02 Oct 2023JP¥754.0bJP¥824.5bJP¥42.4b15.1x17.8x0.9x
Wed, 30 Aug 2023JP¥768.1bJP¥824.5bJP¥42.4b15.8x18.1x0.9x
Fri, 28 Jul 2023JP¥753.7bJP¥826.3bJP¥43.9b16.3x17.1x0.9x
Sun, 25 Jun 2023JP¥749.3bJP¥825.0bJP¥43.2b16.3x17.3x0.9x
Tue, 23 May 2023JP¥714.6bJP¥824.9bJP¥43.3b16.3x16.5x0.9x
Thu, 20 Apr 2023JP¥736.9bJP¥821.4bJP¥46.3b17x15.9x0.9x
Sat, 18 Mar 2023JP¥1.7tJP¥896.6bJP¥71.1b17.8x23.9x1.9x
Mon, 13 Feb 2023JP¥1.8tJP¥891.9bJP¥71.7b18.3x24.6x2x
Wed, 11 Jan 2023JP¥1.7tJP¥974.4bJP¥78.7b12.6x21.2x1.7x
Fri, 09 Dec 2022JP¥1.8tJP¥975.6bJP¥78.9b13.4x23.2x1.9x
Sun, 06 Nov 2022JP¥1.7tJP¥968.6bJP¥77.0b14.7x21.5x1.7x
Tue, 04 Oct 2022JP¥1.7tJP¥960.2bJP¥80.7b14.9x20.5x1.7x
Thu, 01 Sep 2022JP¥1.8tJP¥960.2bJP¥80.7b15.7x22.1x1.9x
Sat, 30 Jul 2022JP¥1.8tJP¥941.9bJP¥66.7b17.8x26.8x1.9x
Mon, 27 Jun 2022JP¥1.6tJP¥938.4bJP¥66.2b15.3x23.6x1.7x
Wed, 25 May 2022JP¥1.7tJP¥938.3bJP¥66.2b15.9x25.5x1.8x
Fri, 22 Apr 2022JP¥1.8tJP¥932.5bJP¥62.0b14.4x28.9x1.9x
Sun, 20 Mar 2022JP¥1.8tJP¥899.7bJP¥59.5b14x29.7x2x
Tue, 15 Feb 2022JP¥1.7tJP¥898.9bJP¥59.9b14x28.7x1.9x
Thu, 13 Jan 2022JP¥2.0tJP¥889.2bJP¥56.8b15.2x35.3x2.3x
Sat, 11 Dec 2021JP¥2.1tJP¥871.7bJP¥56.2b14.3x37.8x2.4x
Mon, 08 Nov 2021JP¥2.3tJP¥866.2bJP¥56.1b15.2x40.6x2.6x
Wed, 06 Oct 2021JP¥2.1tJP¥862.4bJP¥54.8b15.2x37.9x2.4x
Fri, 03 Sep 2021JP¥2.2tJP¥865.6bJP¥55.2b16.2x39.2x2.5x
Sun, 01 Aug 2021JP¥2.1tJP¥865.6bJP¥55.2b16.2x37.5x2.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

38.6x


Total Market Cap: JP¥2.1tTotal Earnings: JP¥55.2bTotal Revenue: JP¥865.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Japanese Data Processing Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 24.1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Japanese Data Processing and Outsourced Services industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 17.0x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 24.1x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.6x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 0.89x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Data Processing and Outsourced Services industry have declined 13% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 7.3% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Comparison

How does Japanese Data Processing Services compare with similar industries?

JP Market-0.038%
Tech0.84%
IT0.41%
Data Processing Services1.83%
IT Consulting0.50%
Internet Services and Infrastructure-2.39%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
9746 TKCJP¥3.34k2.3%
+JP¥3.9b
-13.9%PE15.7x
9715 transcosmosJP¥3.42k2.2%
+JP¥2.8b
-4.5%PE12.7x
6183 BELLSYSTEM24 HoldingsJP¥1.51k1.7%
+JP¥1.8b
9.6%PE14.7x
4056 Neural GroupJP¥916.003.5%
+JP¥475.3m
-48.2%PS4.2x
4015 Paycloud HoldingsJP¥456.005.3%
+JP¥361.4m
-10.6%PE105.4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News