Header cover image

Japanese (NIKKEI) Personal Products Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 17, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies34
  • 7D-2.7%
  • 3M-4.5%
  • 1Y-14.9%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Personal Products industry has dropped 2.8%, driven by Shiseido Company declining 6.7%. However, the industry is down 14% over the past year. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 19% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Japanese Personal Products Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 17 Feb 2024JP¥7.4tJP¥4.3tJP¥161.8b23.5x46x1.7x
Mon, 15 Jan 2024JP¥7.9tJP¥4.4tJP¥177.1b28.1x44.9x1.8x
Wed, 13 Dec 2023JP¥7.6tJP¥4.4tJP¥179.2b23.3x42.4x1.7x
Fri, 10 Nov 2023JP¥8.2tJP¥4.4tJP¥187.9b25.1x43.6x1.9x
Sun, 08 Oct 2023JP¥8.3tJP¥4.4tJP¥189.3b25.4x43.7x1.9x
Tue, 05 Sep 2023JP¥8.9tJP¥4.4tJP¥190.2b27.4x47x2x
Thu, 03 Aug 2023JP¥8.7tJP¥4.4tJP¥207.9b26.3x42x2x
Sat, 01 Jul 2023JP¥8.9tJP¥4.4tJP¥207.1b27.7x43.2x2x
Mon, 29 May 2023JP¥8.9tJP¥4.4tJP¥208.0b26.2x42.7x2x
Wed, 26 Apr 2023JP¥9.2tJP¥4.3tJP¥223.7b27x41.1x2.1x
Fri, 24 Mar 2023JP¥8.5tJP¥4.3tJP¥223.9b28.1x38.1x2x
Sun, 19 Feb 2023JP¥8.7tJP¥4.3tJP¥226.2b27.5x38.5x2x
Tue, 17 Jan 2023JP¥8.4tJP¥4.3tJP¥235.8b24.3x35.6x2x
Thu, 15 Dec 2022JP¥8.9tJP¥4.3tJP¥235.2b25.9x38x2.1x
Sat, 12 Nov 2022JP¥8.5tJP¥4.2tJP¥277.9b25.9x30.6x2x
Mon, 10 Oct 2022JP¥8.6tJP¥4.2tJP¥288.8b25.7x29.8x2.1x
Wed, 07 Sep 2022JP¥8.3tJP¥4.2tJP¥289.1b24.7x28.8x2x
Fri, 05 Aug 2022JP¥8.4tJP¥4.1tJP¥259.4b23.7x32.4x2x
Sun, 03 Jul 2022JP¥8.2tJP¥4.1tJP¥264.4b22.5x30.9x2x
Tue, 31 May 2022JP¥8.1tJP¥4.1tJP¥265.1b21x30.4x2x
Thu, 28 Apr 2022JP¥8.2tJP¥4.1tJP¥266.3b20.8x31x2x
Sat, 26 Mar 2022JP¥8.5tJP¥4.1tJP¥265.3b21.8x32.1x2.1x
Mon, 21 Feb 2022JP¥9.0tJP¥4.1tJP¥264.0b21.4x34.2x2.2x
Wed, 19 Jan 2022JP¥8.4tJP¥4.0tJP¥273.2b22.3x30.9x2.1x
Fri, 17 Dec 2021JP¥9.4tJP¥4.0tJP¥275.3b22.7x34x2.3x
Sun, 14 Nov 2021JP¥10.1tJP¥4.0tJP¥276.1b25.5x36.5x2.5x
Tue, 12 Oct 2021JP¥10.4tJP¥4.0tJP¥231.8b29x44.8x2.6x
Thu, 09 Sep 2021JP¥10.7tJP¥4.0tJP¥231.7b33.1x46x2.7x
Sat, 07 Aug 2021JP¥10.5tJP¥4.0tJP¥227.7b29.8x45.9x2.6x
Fri, 30 Apr 2021JP¥10.8tJP¥3.8tJP¥205.7b34.1x52.6x2.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

57.4x


Total Market Cap: JP¥10.9tTotal Earnings: JP¥190.5bTotal Revenue: JP¥3.8tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Japanese Personal Products Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 40.1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Japanese Personal Products industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 47.0x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 40.1x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 2.2x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.7x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Personal Products industry have declined 5.8% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 4.1% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Japanese Personal Products compare with similar industries?

JP Market2.41%
Consumer Staples-0.77%
Personal Products-2.68%
Personal Products-2.68%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
2928 RIZAP GROUPJP¥369.009.5%
+JP¥17.8b
105.0%PS1.3x
4527 Rohto PharmaceuticalLtdJP¥2.98k0.4%
+JP¥2.5b
13.4%PE22x
4932 AlmadoJP¥1.57k6.9%
+JP¥916.6m
30.6%PE17.8x
4919 MilbonJP¥3.47k0.3%
+JP¥292.9m
-39.6%PE28.2x
4929 Adjuvant HoldingsLtdJP¥936.000.8%
+JP¥56.0m
-6.9%PE141.3x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

2931

JP¥640.00

Euglena

7D

-3.9%

1Y

-33.0%

4911

JP¥4,079.00

Shiseido Company

7D

-3.9%

1Y

-33.8%

4922

JP¥8,226.00

KOSÉ

7D

-14.3%

1Y

-46.3%

2928

JP¥369.00

RIZAP GROUP

7D

9.5%

1Y

105.0%

4927

JP¥1,457.50

Pola Orbis Holdings

7D

-4.4%

1Y

-17.0%

4919

JP¥3,467.00

Milbon

7D

0.3%

1Y

-39.6%

4933

JP¥2,074.00

I-ne

7D

-9.7%

1Y

-47.4%

4967

JP¥6,079.00

Kobayashi Pharmaceutical

7D

-2.0%

1Y

-26.8%

4527

JP¥2,975.00

Rohto PharmaceuticalLtd

7D

0.4%

1Y

13.4%

4452

JP¥5,574.00

Kao

7D

-0.9%

1Y

9.7%

4921

JP¥2,078.50

Fancl

7D

-6.1%

1Y

-17.7%

4923

JP¥1,571.00

Cota

7D

0.06%

1Y

2.0%

4929

JP¥936.00

Adjuvant HoldingsLtd

7D

0.8%

1Y

-6.9%

4920

JP¥1,679.00

Nippon Shikizai

7D

1.0%

1Y

28.1%

4932

JP¥1,570.00

Almado

7D

6.9%

1Y

30.6%

4930

JP¥2,500.00

Graphico

7D

2.0%

1Y

9.5%