Header cover image

Japanese (NIKKEI) Household Products Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 24, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies8
  • 7D0.8%
  • 3M4.7%
  • 1Y0.8%
  • YTDn/a

In the last week, the Household Products industry is up 2.4%, with Unicharm up 1.4%. Despite this gain, the industry's performance has been flat over the past year. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 7.6% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Japanese Household Products Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 24 Feb 2024JP¥3.8tJP¥1.7tJP¥118.4b23.6x32.2x2.2x
Mon, 22 Jan 2024JP¥3.8tJP¥1.7tJP¥107.6b24.5x35.3x2.3x
Wed, 20 Dec 2023JP¥3.7tJP¥1.7tJP¥107.7b22.2x34.3x2.2x
Fri, 17 Nov 2023JP¥3.7tJP¥1.7tJP¥107.7b22.7x33.9x2.2x
Sun, 15 Oct 2023JP¥3.8tJP¥1.7tJP¥104.5b24.9x36.7x2.3x
Tue, 12 Sep 2023JP¥4.2tJP¥1.7tJP¥104.3b25.2x40.2x2.5x
Thu, 10 Aug 2023JP¥4.3tJP¥1.7tJP¥103.5b28.3x41.9x2.6x
Sat, 08 Jul 2023JP¥4.0tJP¥1.7tJP¥102.0b22.3x39.4x2.4x
Mon, 05 Jun 2023JP¥4.1tJP¥1.7tJP¥102.0b22.7x40.3x2.5x
Wed, 03 May 2023JP¥4.2tJP¥1.6tJP¥104.9b21.2x40.1x2.6x
Fri, 31 Mar 2023JP¥4.1tJP¥1.6tJP¥104.7b19.9x39.3x2.5x
Sun, 26 Feb 2023JP¥3.8tJP¥1.6tJP¥105.0b20.2x36.4x2.3x
Tue, 24 Jan 2023JP¥3.8tJP¥1.6tJP¥97.2b28.2x38.7x2.3x
Thu, 22 Dec 2022JP¥3.9tJP¥1.6tJP¥97.1b30.6x40.6x2.5x
Sat, 19 Nov 2022JP¥3.9tJP¥1.6tJP¥97.1b29.2x39.7x2.4x
Mon, 17 Oct 2022JP¥3.6tJP¥1.6tJP¥100.8b31.9x36.2x2.3x
Wed, 14 Sep 2022JP¥3.8tJP¥1.6tJP¥100.6b34.2x37.7x2.4x
Fri, 12 Aug 2022JP¥3.8tJP¥1.6tJP¥100.6b31.8x37.6x2.4x
Sun, 10 Jul 2022JP¥3.7tJP¥1.6tJP¥110.7b24.6x33.6x2.4x
Tue, 07 Jun 2022JP¥3.4tJP¥1.6tJP¥110.7b23.3x30.5x2.2x
Thu, 05 May 2022JP¥3.5tJP¥1.5tJP¥116.0b22.6x30.5x2.3x
Sat, 02 Apr 2022JP¥3.5tJP¥1.5tJP¥117.1b16.4x30x2.3x
Mon, 28 Feb 2022JP¥3.4tJP¥1.5tJP¥117.1b17.3x29.2x2.2x
Wed, 26 Jan 2022JP¥3.8tJP¥1.5tJP¥114.8b22.4x33.4x2.5x
Fri, 24 Dec 2021JP¥3.9tJP¥1.5tJP¥115.1b23.2x33.8x2.6x
Sun, 21 Nov 2021JP¥3.9tJP¥1.5tJP¥115.1b24.9x33.9x2.6x
Tue, 19 Oct 2021JP¥3.8tJP¥1.5tJP¥116.0b26.3x32.7x2.5x
Thu, 16 Sep 2021JP¥4.1tJP¥1.5tJP¥116.1b22.6x35.2x2.7x
Sat, 14 Aug 2021JP¥4.0tJP¥1.5tJP¥116.1b21.3x34.4x2.7x
Wed, 09 Jun 2021JP¥3.8tJP¥1.5tJP¥96.7b23.3x38.8x2.5x
Tue, 02 Mar 2021JP¥3.8tJP¥1.5tJP¥103.2b17.7x36.9x2.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

36.9x


Total Market Cap: JP¥3.8tTotal Earnings: JP¥103.2bTotal Revenue: JP¥1.5tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Japanese Household Products Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 35.9x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Japanese Household Products industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 32.7x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 35.9x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 2.4x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Household Products industry have grown 4.7% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 4.8% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Japanese Household Products compare with similar industries?

JP Market1.30%
Consumer Staples1.86%
Household Products0.75%
Household Products0.75%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
8113 UnicharmJP¥5.18k0.5%
+JP¥15.3b
3.7%PE35.5x
7956 PigeonJP¥1.54k1.6%
+JP¥2.9b
-25.3%PE24.7x
4985 EarthJP¥4.25k1.6%
+JP¥1.4b
-12.5%PE22.9x
4951 S.TJP¥1.55k0.9%
+JP¥312.0m
0.06%PE18.5x
4465 NiitakaJP¥1.92k2.2%
+JP¥247.9m
-8.3%PE40.1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

4465

JP¥1,923.00

Niitaka

7D

2.2%

1Y

-8.3%

7956

JP¥1,536.00

Pigeon

7D

1.6%

1Y

-25.3%

4912

JP¥1,329.00

Lion

7D

2.6%

1Y

-8.6%

4985

JP¥4,245.00

Earth

7D

1.6%

1Y

-12.5%

3895

JP¥572.00

Havix

7D

-2.4%

1Y

64.8%

8113

JP¥5,182.00

Unicharm

7D

0.5%

1Y

3.7%

4951

JP¥1,551.00

S.T

7D

0.9%

1Y

0.06%