Header cover image

Japanese (NIKKEI) Real Estate Operating Companies Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 24, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies22
  • 7D-2.3%
  • 3M-1.3%
  • 1Y17.5%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Real Estate Operating Companies industry has dropped 2.3%, driven by declines in AEON Mall and Leopalace21 of 3.1% and 6.8%, respectively. In the past year, the industry has gained 18%. Earnings are forecast to grow by 5.5% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Japanese Real Estate Operating Companies Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 25 Jun 2024JP¥2.4tJP¥1.7tJP¥192.6b14.4x12.5x1.4x
Thu, 23 May 2024JP¥2.4tJP¥1.7tJP¥192.8b14.6x12.6x1.4x
Sat, 20 Apr 2024JP¥2.4tJP¥1.7tJP¥185.9b15.5x12.8x1.4x
Mon, 18 Mar 2024JP¥2.5tJP¥1.7tJP¥178.2b19.7x13.8x1.5x
Wed, 14 Feb 2024JP¥2.4tJP¥1.7tJP¥177.0b16.4x13.8x1.5x
Fri, 12 Jan 2024JP¥2.4tJP¥1.6tJP¥171.3b14.3x14x1.5x
Sun, 10 Dec 2023JP¥2.3tJP¥1.6tJP¥171.3b13.9x13.5x1.4x
Tue, 07 Nov 2023JP¥2.3tJP¥1.6tJP¥164.2b17x13.7x1.4x
Thu, 05 Oct 2023JP¥2.2tJP¥1.7tJP¥151.6b14.7x14.5x1.3x
Sat, 02 Sep 2023JP¥2.2tJP¥1.7tJP¥151.5b13.2x14.4x1.3x
Mon, 31 Jul 2023JP¥2.1tJP¥1.7tJP¥146.6b15.1x14x1.2x
Wed, 28 Jun 2023JP¥2.1tJP¥1.7tJP¥139.0b13.4x15x1.2x
Fri, 26 May 2023JP¥2.0tJP¥1.7tJP¥139.2b13.3x14.6x1.2x
Sun, 23 Apr 2023JP¥2.0tJP¥1.7tJP¥127.5b13.9x15.9x1.2x
Tue, 21 Mar 2023JP¥1.9tJP¥1.7tJP¥143.8b13x13.2x1.1x
Thu, 16 Feb 2023JP¥2.0tJP¥1.7tJP¥143.5b11.7x13.7x1.2x
Sat, 14 Jan 2023JP¥1.9tJP¥1.7tJP¥146.2b11.3x12.9x1.1x
Mon, 12 Dec 2022JP¥2.0tJP¥1.7tJP¥143.0b15.3x13.9x1.2x
Wed, 09 Nov 2022JP¥1.9tJP¥1.7tJP¥142.2b16.6x13.7x1.1x
Fri, 07 Oct 2022JP¥2.0tJP¥1.6tJP¥133.6b16.2x14.6x1.2x
Sun, 04 Sep 2022JP¥1.9tJP¥1.6tJP¥136.4b16.4x14x1.2x
Tue, 02 Aug 2022JP¥1.9tJP¥1.6tJP¥133.0b16.4x14.5x1.2x
Thu, 30 Jun 2022JP¥1.9tJP¥1.5tJP¥136.8b15.4x13.7x1.2x
Sat, 28 May 2022JP¥2.1tJP¥1.6tJP¥143.8b18.6x14.5x1.3x
Mon, 25 Apr 2022JP¥2.1tJP¥1.5tJP¥132.6b15.2x15.8x1.4x
Wed, 23 Mar 2022JP¥2.1tJP¥1.5tJP¥118.3b15.8x17.8x1.4x
Fri, 18 Feb 2022JP¥2.1tJP¥1.5tJP¥117.3b15.7x17.8x1.4x
Sun, 16 Jan 2022JP¥2.0tJP¥1.1tJP¥115.7b18.4x17x1.8x
Tue, 14 Dec 2021JP¥2.0tJP¥1.1tJP¥120.0b18x17x1.9x
Thu, 11 Nov 2021JP¥2.0tJP¥1.1tJP¥120.5b17.6x16.6x1.8x
Sat, 09 Oct 2021JP¥1.9tJP¥1.1tJP¥117.4b15.8x16.4x1.8x
Mon, 06 Sep 2021JP¥2.1tJP¥1.1tJP¥117.0b19.2x17.9x1.9x
Wed, 04 Aug 2021JP¥2.0tJP¥1.1tJP¥117.0b18.6x17x1.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

17.3x


Total Market Cap: JP¥2.0tTotal Earnings: JP¥116.8bTotal Revenue: JP¥1.1tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Japanese Real Estate Operating Companies Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 14.9x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Japanese Real Estate Operating Companies industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 12.5x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 14.9x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 1.4x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Real Estate Operating Companies industry have grown 18% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 16% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Japanese Real Estate Operating Companies compare with similar industries?

JP Market-0.62%
Real Estate-1.94%
Real Estate-3.57%
Real Estate Operating Companies-2.29%
Real Estate Services0.89%
Real Estate Development-0.55%
Diversified Real Estate-4.02%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
2337 IchigoJP¥384.001.6%
+JP¥2.6b
41.7%PE13.9x
6620 Miyakoshi HoldingsJP¥1.85k1.6%
+JP¥1.2b
116.0%PE138x
3479 TKPJP¥1.42k1.7%
+JP¥1.0b
-46.8%PE8.5x
3300 AMBITION DX HOLDINGSJP¥1.03k6.4%
+JP¥426.1m
13.4%PE6.2x
8841 TOCJP¥685.000.6%
+JP¥374.5m
9.4%PE12.5x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

3479

JP¥1,424.00

TKP

7D

1.7%

1Y

-46.8%

3276

JP¥1,208.00

Japan Property Management CenterLtd

7D

0.7%

1Y

6.5%

3003

JP¥1,436.00

Hulic

7D

-0.8%

1Y

14.8%

8914

JP¥3,475.00

Arealink

7D

-1.6%

1Y

35.7%

8848

JP¥493.00

Leopalace21

7D

-6.8%

1Y

74.8%

2993

JP¥2,013.00

Choei

7D

-1.4%

1Y

-1.8%

2337

JP¥384.00

Ichigo

7D

1.6%

1Y

41.7%

6620

JP¥1,849.00

Miyakoshi Holdings

7D

1.6%

1Y

116.0%

8864

JP¥602.00

Airport Facilities

7D

1.0%

1Y

11.3%

9636

JP¥4,085.00

Kin-Ei

7D

0.9%

1Y

16.5%