Header cover image

Japanese (NIKKEI) Forestry Products Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 24, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D-1.4%
  • 3M-9.5%
  • 1Y-2.7%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Forestry Products industry has dropped 1.4%, driven by C.S. Lumber declining 2.7%. Over the last year, the industry has been flat overall.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Japanese Forestry Products Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 24 Jun 2024JP¥28.2bJP¥117.1b-JP¥754,000,000.005.1x-37.5x0.2x
Wed, 22 May 2024JP¥29.4bJP¥116.6b-JP¥1,072,000,000.005.2x-27.4x0.3x
Fri, 19 Apr 2024JP¥30.9bJP¥116.8b-JP¥587,000,000.008.5x-52.6x0.3x
Sun, 17 Mar 2024JP¥29.9bJP¥117.7b-JP¥343,000,000.007.7x-87.2x0.3x
Tue, 13 Feb 2024JP¥29.5bJP¥118.2b-JP¥183,000,000.007.8x-161.3x0.2x
Thu, 11 Jan 2024JP¥106.1bJP¥332.6bJP¥6.5b3x16.4x0.3x
Sat, 09 Dec 2023JP¥105.1bJP¥332.6bJP¥6.5b2.8x16.3x0.3x
Mon, 06 Nov 2023JP¥106.6bJP¥338.6bJP¥11.9b5.9x8.9x0.3x
Wed, 04 Oct 2023JP¥107.9bJP¥339.9bJP¥12.1b5.9x8.9x0.3x
Fri, 01 Sep 2023JP¥108.3bJP¥339.9bJP¥12.1b6x8.9x0.3x
Sun, 30 Jul 2023JP¥91.0bJP¥350.7bJP¥14.0b4.6x6.5x0.3x
Tue, 27 Jun 2023JP¥89.7bJP¥352.0bJP¥14.2b4.6x6.3x0.3x
Thu, 25 May 2023JP¥88.9bJP¥352.0bJP¥14.2b4.5x6.2x0.3x
Sat, 22 Apr 2023JP¥89.5bJP¥358.6bJP¥16.2b5.7x5.5x0.2x
Mon, 20 Mar 2023JP¥91.0bJP¥359.3bJP¥16.6b5.7x5.5x0.3x
Wed, 15 Feb 2023JP¥80.8bJP¥358.8bJP¥16.2b3.8x5x0.2x
Fri, 13 Jan 2023JP¥80.5bJP¥360.8bJP¥15.4b4.9x5.2x0.2x
Sun, 11 Dec 2022JP¥82.6bJP¥360.8bJP¥15.4b5x5.4x0.2x
Tue, 08 Nov 2022JP¥77.8bJP¥356.6bJP¥11.6b5.4x6.7x0.2x
Thu, 06 Oct 2022JP¥77.4bJP¥354.1bJP¥11.9b5.3x6.5x0.2x
Sat, 03 Sep 2022JP¥79.1bJP¥363.2bJP¥12.0b7x6.6x0.2x
Mon, 01 Aug 2022JP¥79.9bJP¥353.7bJP¥12.3b6.4x6.5x0.2x
Wed, 29 Jun 2022JP¥78.7bJP¥351.7bJP¥12.0b6.1x6.6x0.2x
Fri, 27 May 2022JP¥78.4bJP¥351.7bJP¥12.0b6.2x6.6x0.2x
Sun, 24 Apr 2022JP¥91.5bJP¥345.1bJP¥11.5b6.7x8x0.3x
Tue, 22 Mar 2022JP¥89.8bJP¥342.4bJP¥10.8b6.9x8.3x0.3x
Thu, 17 Feb 2022JP¥88.3bJP¥342.5bJP¥11.3b7.1x7.8x0.3x
Sat, 15 Jan 2022JP¥84.6bJP¥333.7bJP¥10.8b7.7x7.8x0.3x
Mon, 13 Dec 2021JP¥86.1bJP¥333.7bJP¥10.8b7.5x8x0.3x
Wed, 10 Nov 2021JP¥92.8bJP¥326.3bJP¥9.7b8.4x9.6x0.3x
Fri, 08 Oct 2021JP¥84.3bJP¥323.1bJP¥9.4b7.9x9x0.3x
Sun, 05 Sep 2021JP¥88.8bJP¥332.4bJP¥10.0b8.1x8.9x0.3x
Tue, 03 Aug 2021JP¥84.8bJP¥332.4bJP¥10.0b8.2x8.5x0.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

8.2x


Total Market Cap: JP¥81.9bTotal Earnings: JP¥10.0bTotal Revenue: JP¥332.4bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Japanese Forestry Products Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -1.2x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Japanese Forest Products industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.26x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Forest Products industry have declined over the last three years, with the industry now making a loss overall.
  • Revenues have also declined 29% per year, which is driving profits down.

Industry Comparison

How does Japanese Forestry Products compare with similar industries?

JP Market-0.62%
Materials-0.25%
Paper and Forestry Products-1.56%
Forestry Products-1.40%
Paper Products-1.56%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
7898 Wood OneLtdJP¥926.001.6%
+JP¥139.6m
-21.3%PS0.1x
7897 HokushinJP¥118.000.9%
+JP¥28.4m
-11.3%n/a
7827 OrvisJP¥1.44k0.3%
+JP¥8.8m
12.1%n/a
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

7897

JP¥118.00

Hokushin

7D

0.9%

1Y

-11.3%

7887

JP¥6,140.00

Nankai PlywoodLtd

7D

-3.2%

1Y

12.7%

7815

JP¥698.00

Tokyo Board Industries

7D

-4.0%

1Y

25.3%

7808

JP¥3,330.00

C.S. Lumber

7D

-1.8%

1Y

9.0%

7898

JP¥926.00

Wood OneLtd

7D

1.6%

1Y

-21.3%

7827

JP¥1,435.00

Orvis

7D

0.3%

1Y

12.1%