Header cover image

Japanese (NIKKEI) Marine Ports and Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 21, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies12
  • 7D0.3%
  • 3M1.6%
  • 1Y18.5%
  • YTDn/a

The Marine Ports and Services industry has stayed flat over the last week. As for the the longer term, the industry is up 18% over the past 12 months. As for the next few years, earnings are forecast to decline by 1.6% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Japanese Marine Ports and Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 22 Jun 2024JP¥1.1tJP¥1.1tJP¥83.9b11.5x13.2x1x
Mon, 20 May 2024JP¥1.1tJP¥1.1tJP¥83.9b11.2x12.7x1x
Wed, 17 Apr 2024JP¥1.1tJP¥1.1tJP¥86.2b10.7x12.9x1x
Fri, 15 Mar 2024JP¥1.1tJP¥1.1tJP¥86.2b10.6x12.2x0.9x
Sun, 11 Feb 2024JP¥1.1tJP¥1.1tJP¥87.0b10.5x12.1x0.9x
Tue, 09 Jan 2024JP¥1.1tJP¥1.1tJP¥81.5b10.4x12.9x0.9x
Thu, 07 Dec 2023JP¥1.1tJP¥1.1tJP¥81.5b9.6x13x0.9x
Sat, 04 Nov 2023JP¥995.3bJP¥1.2tJP¥83.9b8.9x11.9x0.8x
Mon, 02 Oct 2023JP¥973.1bJP¥1.2tJP¥84.8b9.1x11.5x0.8x
Wed, 30 Aug 2023JP¥991.1bJP¥1.2tJP¥84.8b9x11.7x0.8x
Fri, 28 Jul 2023JP¥956.3bJP¥1.3tJP¥97.9b7.9x9.8x0.8x
Sun, 25 Jun 2023JP¥960.0bJP¥1.3tJP¥97.9b7.8x9.8x0.8x
Tue, 23 May 2023JP¥934.2bJP¥1.3tJP¥97.9b7.8x9.5x0.7x
Thu, 20 Apr 2023JP¥871.6bJP¥1.3tJP¥99.3b7.3x8.8x0.7x
Sat, 18 Mar 2023JP¥861.2bJP¥1.3tJP¥99.3b7.6x8.7x0.7x
Mon, 13 Feb 2023JP¥822.9bJP¥1.3tJP¥99.3b7.1x8.3x0.6x
Wed, 11 Jan 2023JP¥773.4bJP¥1.3tJP¥95.2b6.8x8.1x0.6x
Fri, 09 Dec 2022JP¥813.5bJP¥1.3tJP¥95.2b6.6x8.5x0.6x
Sun, 06 Nov 2022JP¥868.3bJP¥1.3tJP¥92.6b6.8x9.4x0.7x
Tue, 04 Oct 2022JP¥865.8bJP¥1.2tJP¥91.4b7x9.5x0.7x
Thu, 01 Sep 2022JP¥906.0bJP¥1.2tJP¥91.4b7.2x9.9x0.7x
Sat, 30 Jul 2022JP¥887.6bJP¥1.2tJP¥74.9b8.6x11.9x0.8x
Mon, 27 Jun 2022JP¥798.2bJP¥1.2tJP¥74.9b8.5x10.7x0.7x
Wed, 25 May 2022JP¥802.1bJP¥1.2tJP¥74.8b9.2x10.7x0.7x
Fri, 22 Apr 2022JP¥780.4bJP¥1.1tJP¥69.5b9.8x11.2x0.7x
Sun, 20 Mar 2022JP¥793.1bJP¥1.1tJP¥69.5b10.1x11.4x0.7x
Tue, 15 Feb 2022JP¥755.4bJP¥1.1tJP¥69.5b9.8x10.9x0.7x
Thu, 13 Jan 2022JP¥760.0bJP¥1.1tJP¥61.9b11.1x12.3x0.7x
Sat, 11 Dec 2021JP¥754.6bJP¥1.1tJP¥61.9b11.7x12.2x0.7x
Mon, 08 Nov 2021JP¥785.6bJP¥1.1tJP¥56.5b11.3x13.9x0.7x
Wed, 06 Oct 2021JP¥776.6bJP¥1.1tJP¥80.9b9.1x9.6x0.7x
Fri, 03 Sep 2021JP¥800.7bJP¥1.1tJP¥80.9b9.1x9.9x0.8x
Sun, 01 Aug 2021JP¥772.6bJP¥1.1tJP¥80.9b8.6x9.5x0.7x
Price to Earnings Ratio

9.6x


Total Market Cap: JP¥774.4bTotal Earnings: JP¥80.9bTotal Revenue: JP¥1.1tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Japanese Marine Ports and Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 10.8x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Japanese Marine Ports and Services industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 13.2x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 10.8x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 0.76x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.0x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Both revenue and earnings for companies in the Marine Ports and Services industry have remained mostly flat over the last three years.
  • This means that sales and the cost of doing business have remained relatively consistent over this period and subsequently, so have profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Japanese Marine Ports and Services compare with similar industries?

JP Market-0.038%
Industrials0.18%
Infrastructure-0.95%
Marine Ports and Services0.26%
Highways and Railtracks0%
Airport Services-3.49%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
9066 NissinJP¥4.67k2.5%
+JP¥1.7b
89.6%PE7.9x
9303 Sumitomo WarehouseJP¥2.57k0.5%
+JP¥1.1b
8.9%PE16.1x
9355 RinkoJP¥1.86k10.1%
+JP¥433.6m
15.7%PE13.3x
9357 Meiko TransJP¥1.49k0.7%
+JP¥298.6m
23.0%PE9.8x
9367 Daito KounLtdJP¥788.000.4%
+JP¥25.8m
11.8%PE12.7x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

9361

JP¥1,650.00

Fushiki Kairiku UnsoLtd

7D

-0.7%

1Y

-1.5%

9359

JP¥730.00

Isewan Terminal Service

7D

-0.7%

1Y

4.4%

9303

JP¥2,566.00

Sumitomo Warehouse

7D

0.5%

1Y

8.9%

9365

JP¥1,402.00

Tradia

7D

-2.6%

1Y

7.9%

9351

JP¥1,366.00

Toyo Wharf & Warehouse

7D

0.2%

1Y

0.4%

9301

JP¥5,267.00

Mitsubishi Logistics

7D

-0.6%

1Y

47.2%

9355

JP¥1,860.00

Rinko

7D

10.1%

1Y

15.7%

9367

JP¥788.00

Daito KounLtd

7D

0.4%

1Y

11.8%

9357

JP¥1,490.00

Meiko Trans

7D

0.7%

1Y

23.0%