Header cover image

Japanese (NIKKEI) Household Products Industry Analysis

UpdatedDec 05, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies8
  • 7D-0.9%
  • 3M7.5%
  • 1Y3.6%
  • YTD-0.2%

Over the last 7 days, the Household Products industry has remained flat. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 3.6% in that time. Earnings are forecast to grow by 10% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Japanese Household Products Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 05 Dec 2022JP¥3.9tJP¥1.6tJP¥97.1b29.9x40.6x2.5x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022JP¥3.5tJP¥1.6tJP¥100.8b30x34.8x2.2x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022JP¥3.7tJP¥1.6tJP¥100.5b33x37.1x2.4x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022JP¥3.8tJP¥1.6tJP¥100.6b32.9x38.2x2.5x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022JP¥3.8tJP¥1.6tJP¥111.7b22.6x33.9x2.4x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022JP¥3.4tJP¥1.6tJP¥110.7b22.3x31x2.2x
Sat, 21 May 2022JP¥3.4tJP¥1.6tJP¥110.7b25.9x31.1x2.2x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022JP¥3.4tJP¥1.5tJP¥117.1b16.1x29x2.2x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022JP¥3.3tJP¥1.5tJP¥117.1b16.5x28x2.1x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022JP¥3.6tJP¥1.5tJP¥114.5b22.2x31.3x2.4x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022JP¥3.9tJP¥1.5tJP¥114.9b22.9x33.5x2.5x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021JP¥3.8tJP¥1.5tJP¥115.1b23.3x33x2.5x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021JP¥3.9tJP¥1.5tJP¥115.8b26.7x33.5x2.6x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021JP¥4.0tJP¥1.5tJP¥115.9b25.6x34.3x2.6x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021JP¥4.1tJP¥1.5tJP¥116.1b21.8x35x2.7x
Tue, 06 Jul 2021JP¥3.8tJP¥1.5tJP¥116.1b23.8x33x2.5x
Fri, 09 Apr 2021JP¥4.2tJP¥1.5tJP¥97.8b21.8x42.5x2.8x
Thu, 31 Dec 2020JP¥4.4tJP¥1.5tJP¥102.9b20.3x42.6x3x
Sun, 04 Oct 2020JP¥4.3tJP¥1.5tJP¥97.4b20.5x44x2.9x
Wed, 08 Jul 2020JP¥4.2tJP¥1.5tJP¥96.1b23.3x43.3x2.8x
Tue, 31 Mar 2020JP¥3.8tJP¥1.5tJP¥104.7b19.9x36.2x2.6x
Fri, 03 Jan 2020JP¥3.5tJP¥1.5tJP¥85.4b26.3x40.9x2.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

40.9x


Total Market Cap: JP¥3.5tTotal Earnings: JP¥85.4bTotal Revenue: JP¥1.5tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Japanese Household Products Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 37.3x20212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Japanese Household Products industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 40.6x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 37.3x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 2.6x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Household Products industry have grown 4.4% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 3.3% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Japanese Consumer Staples industry?

JP Market-3.01%
Consumer Staples-2.15%
Household Products-0.93%
Household Products-0.93%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
7956 PigeonJP¥2.11k1.7%
+JP¥4.3b
-3.9%PE29.6x
7818 TRANSACTIONLtdJP¥1.27k0.9%
+JP¥320.1m
25.0%PE16.8x
3895 HavixJP¥344.003.3%
+JP¥85.1m
-14.4%PS0.2x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

3895

JP¥344.00

Havix

7D

3.3%

1Y

-14.4%

7818

JP¥1,268.00

TRANSACTIONLtd

7D

0.9%

1Y

25.0%

4465

JP¥2,072.00

Niitaka

7D

-1.7%

1Y

-5.9%

4951

JP¥1,528.00

S.T

7D

-2.2%

1Y

-2.6%

8113

JP¥5,147.00

Unicharm

7D

-0.3%

1Y

6.8%

4985

JP¥5,240.00

Earth

7D

-3.9%

1Y

-18.5%

4912

JP¥1,458.00

Lion

7D

-2.3%

1Y

-10.1%

7956

JP¥2,114.00

Pigeon

7D

1.7%

1Y

-3.9%