Header cover image

Japanese (NIKKEI) Construction Materials Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 24, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies24
  • 7D-1.8%
  • 3M1.8%
  • 1Y30.6%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Construction Materials industry has dropped 1.8%, driven by Taiheiyo Cement declining 2.5%. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 31%. Earnings are forecast to grow by 5.5% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Japanese Construction Materials Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 24 Jun 2024JP¥1.3tJP¥2.1tJP¥128.1b9.6x10x0.6x
Wed, 22 May 2024JP¥1.3tJP¥2.1tJP¥128.0b10x9.8x0.6x
Fri, 19 Apr 2024JP¥1.2tJP¥2.1tJP¥86.5b10.3x13.9x0.6x
Sun, 17 Mar 2024JP¥1.2tJP¥2.1tJP¥85.8b11.7x14.2x0.6x
Tue, 13 Feb 2024JP¥1.2tJP¥2.1tJP¥84.5b11.5x13.7x0.6x
Thu, 11 Jan 2024JP¥1.1tJP¥2.0tJP¥60.2b10.8x18.2x0.5x
Sat, 09 Dec 2023JP¥1.0tJP¥2.0tJP¥60.2b10.3x16.7x0.5x
Mon, 06 Nov 2023JP¥978.3bJP¥2.0tJP¥26.8b9.9x36.6x0.5x
Wed, 04 Oct 2023JP¥991.8bJP¥2.0tJP¥24.6b10.2x40.3x0.5x
Fri, 01 Sep 2023JP¥1.0tJP¥2.0tJP¥24.6b10.6x41.7x0.5x
Sun, 30 Jul 2023JP¥1.0tJP¥1.9tJP¥11.1b10.5x92.6x0.5x
Tue, 27 Jun 2023JP¥969.9bJP¥1.9tJP¥9.8b10.5x98.7x0.5x
Thu, 25 May 2023JP¥905.2bJP¥1.9tJP¥9.8b9.6x92.1x0.5x
Sat, 22 Apr 2023JP¥904.9bJP¥1.9tJP¥24.5b9.4x36.9x0.5x
Mon, 20 Mar 2023JP¥890.0bJP¥1.9tJP¥25.0b9.2x35.7x0.5x
Wed, 15 Feb 2023JP¥850.2bJP¥1.9tJP¥25.5b8.6x33.4x0.5x
Fri, 13 Jan 2023JP¥787.7bJP¥1.8tJP¥36.8b8.1x21.4x0.4x
Sun, 11 Dec 2022JP¥798.6bJP¥1.8tJP¥36.8b8x21.7x0.4x
Tue, 08 Nov 2022JP¥765.5bJP¥1.8tJP¥71.1b8.2x10.8x0.4x
Thu, 06 Oct 2022JP¥802.1bJP¥1.8tJP¥69.8b9x11.5x0.5x
Sat, 03 Sep 2022JP¥798.2bJP¥1.8tJP¥69.8b9.1x11.4x0.5x
Mon, 01 Aug 2022JP¥791.5bJP¥1.7tJP¥81.9b8.1x9.7x0.5x
Wed, 29 Jun 2022JP¥761.2bJP¥1.7tJP¥81.5b7.9x9.3x0.4x
Fri, 27 May 2022JP¥758.0bJP¥1.7tJP¥81.6b7.5x9.3x0.4x
Sun, 24 Apr 2022JP¥822.6bJP¥1.8tJP¥96.8b7.8x8.5x0.5x
Tue, 22 Mar 2022JP¥860.0bJP¥1.8tJP¥96.7b8.3x8.9x0.5x
Thu, 17 Feb 2022JP¥895.7bJP¥1.8tJP¥96.7b7.4x9.3x0.5x
Sat, 15 Jan 2022JP¥905.1bJP¥1.8tJP¥106.9b7.9x8.5x0.5x
Mon, 13 Dec 2021JP¥941.8bJP¥1.8tJP¥106.9b7.9x8.8x0.5x
Wed, 10 Nov 2021JP¥944.4bJP¥1.9tJP¥107.3b8.2x8.8x0.5x
Fri, 08 Oct 2021JP¥900.4bJP¥1.9tJP¥102.5b8.2x8.8x0.5x
Sun, 05 Sep 2021JP¥924.8bJP¥1.9tJP¥102.9b9.1x9x0.5x
Tue, 03 Aug 2021JP¥898.2bJP¥1.9tJP¥102.9b9.2x8.7x0.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

8.4x


Total Market Cap: JP¥861.8bTotal Earnings: JP¥102.9bTotal Revenue: JP¥1.9tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Japanese Construction Materials Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 23.3x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Japanese Construction Materials industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 10.0x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 23.3x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.49x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Construction Materials industry have grown 7.6% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 3.4% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Japanese Construction Materials compare with similar industries?

JP Market-0.62%
Materials-0.25%
Basic Materials-1.77%
Construction Materials-1.77%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
7821 Maeda KosenJP¥3.26k2.8%
+JP¥3.1b
4.2%PE15.2x
5290 VertexJP¥2.01k2.7%
+JP¥1.3b
34.1%PE13.8x
5269 Nippon Concrete IndustriesJP¥375.003.9%
+JP¥760.2m
13.6%PE33.1x
5273 Mitani SekisanJP¥5.91k0.7%
+JP¥731.4m
20.0%PE11.7x
5363 TYKJP¥440.002.3%
+JP¥443.3m
31.7%PE8.2x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

5283

JP¥3,615.00

Takamisawa

7D

-3.9%

1Y

39.8%

4026

JP¥1,706.00

Konoshima ChemicalLtd

7D

-14.4%

1Y

-1.4%

5352

JP¥2,805.00

Krosaki Harima

7D

-0.8%

1Y

32.6%

5269

JP¥375.00

Nippon Concrete Industries

7D

3.9%

1Y

13.6%

5288

JP¥978.00

Asia Pile Holdings

7D

-2.4%

1Y

61.1%

5282

JP¥336.00

GEOSTR

7D

1.2%

1Y

13.5%

5351

JP¥1,985.00

Shinagawa Refractories

7D

-0.2%

1Y

89.4%

5363

JP¥440.00

TYK

7D

2.3%

1Y

31.7%

5290

JP¥2,010.00

Vertex

7D

2.7%

1Y

34.1%

5284

JP¥1,791.00

Yamau Holdings

7D

2.3%

1Y

38.7%