Header cover image

Japanese (NIKKEI) Trucking Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 20, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies9
  • 7D1.2%
  • 3M0.9%
  • 1Y3.1%
  • YTDn/a

In the last week, the Trucking industry is up 1.2%, with Ichinen HoldingsLtd up 1.1%. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 3.1%. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to decline by 16% per year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Japanese Trucking Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 21 Feb 2024JP¥218.9bJP¥541.0bJP¥24.4b12.6x9x0.4x
Fri, 19 Jan 2024JP¥239.7bJP¥645.2bJP¥20.0b11.6x12x0.4x
Sun, 17 Dec 2023JP¥236.3bJP¥645.2bJP¥20.0b11.6x11.8x0.4x
Tue, 14 Nov 2023JP¥238.0bJP¥644.1bJP¥19.5b12.4x12.2x0.4x
Thu, 12 Oct 2023JP¥234.4bJP¥632.6bJP¥18.9b12.6x12.4x0.4x
Sat, 09 Sep 2023JP¥242.0bJP¥632.6bJP¥18.9b13.1x12.8x0.4x
Mon, 07 Aug 2023JP¥238.6bJP¥630.1bJP¥18.4b15.4x12.9x0.4x
Wed, 05 Jul 2023JP¥238.7bJP¥625.7bJP¥18.2b15.2x13.1x0.4x
Fri, 02 Jun 2023JP¥233.9bJP¥625.7bJP¥18.2b14.8x12.8x0.4x
Sun, 30 Apr 2023JP¥244.1bJP¥604.7bJP¥17.1b12.1x14.2x0.4x
Tue, 28 Mar 2023JP¥235.6bJP¥602.2bJP¥18.8b12.3x12.5x0.4x
Thu, 23 Feb 2023JP¥1.1tJP¥2.7tJP¥108.5b9.3x9.7x0.4x
Sat, 21 Jan 2023JP¥1.6tJP¥4.6tJP¥166.9b8.9x9.5x0.3x
Mon, 19 Dec 2022JP¥1.6tJP¥4.6tJP¥167.1b9.1x9.8x0.4x
Wed, 16 Nov 2022JP¥1.7tJP¥4.5tJP¥168.5b9.5x9.9x0.4x
Fri, 14 Oct 2022JP¥1.6tJP¥4.5tJP¥160.6b8.7x10x0.4x
Sun, 11 Sep 2022JP¥1.6tJP¥4.5tJP¥160.6b9x10.1x0.4x
Tue, 09 Aug 2022JP¥1.6tJP¥4.4tJP¥156.1b8.8x10.4x0.4x
Thu, 07 Jul 2022JP¥2.9tJP¥7.4tJP¥230.1b9x12.5x0.4x
Sat, 04 Jun 2022JP¥2.9tJP¥7.4tJP¥230.1b8.7x12.7x0.4x
Mon, 02 May 2022JP¥2.9tJP¥7.3tJP¥229.2b8.5x12.8x0.4x
Wed, 30 Mar 2022JP¥3.0tJP¥7.4tJP¥233.0b9x12.9x0.4x
Fri, 25 Feb 2022JP¥3.3tJP¥9.6tJP¥296.6b9.1x11.3x0.3x
Sun, 23 Jan 2022JP¥3.3tJP¥9.5tJP¥296.2b9.4x11.2x0.3x
Tue, 21 Dec 2021JP¥2.7tJP¥7.3tJP¥232.6b9.5x11.6x0.4x
Thu, 18 Nov 2021JP¥2.6tJP¥7.3tJP¥232.6b9.5x11.4x0.4x
Sat, 16 Oct 2021JP¥2.9tJP¥7.1tJP¥228.6b10.2x12.8x0.4x
Mon, 13 Sep 2021JP¥3.0tJP¥7.1tJP¥228.3b11x13.3x0.4x
Wed, 11 Aug 2021JP¥3.0tJP¥7.1tJP¥228.3b10.7x13x0.4x
Sun, 06 Jun 2021JP¥3.0tJP¥7.0tJP¥201.7b11.3x14.6x0.4x
Wed, 10 Mar 2021JP¥2.8tJP¥6.9tJP¥172.4b11.4x16.3x0.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

16.3x


Total Market Cap: JP¥2.8tTotal Earnings: JP¥172.4bTotal Revenue: JP¥6.9tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Japanese Trucking Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 12.2x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Japanese Trucking industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 9.0x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 12.2x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.38x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Trucking industry have declined 48% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 57% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Comparison

How does Japanese Trucking compare with similar industries?

JP Market2.98%
Industrials3.73%
Transportation2.04%
Trucking1.24%
Cargo Ground Transportation4.25%
Railroads1.90%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
9619 Ichinen HoldingsLtdJP¥1.66k1.1%
+JP¥432.9m
29.7%PE3.4x
9035 Daiichi Koutsu SangyoLtdJP¥860.000.6%
+JP¥170.3m
9.3%PE12.4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

9082

JP¥965.00

Daiwa Motor Transportation

7D

-7.6%

1Y

18.8%

9033

JP¥770.00

Hiroshima Electric RailwayLtd

7D

-0.9%

1Y

-4.5%

9085

JP¥3,255.00

Hokkaido Chuo Bus

7D

-0.6%

1Y

-7.8%

9017

JP¥2,085.00

Niigata Kotsu

7D

-0.6%

1Y

1.2%

9083

JP¥3,420.00

Shinki BusLtd

7D

-0.6%

1Y

-2.3%

9035

JP¥860.00

Daiichi Koutsu SangyoLtd

7D

0.6%

1Y

9.3%

9619

JP¥1,663.00

Ichinen HoldingsLtd

7D

1.1%

1Y

29.7%

9052

JP¥2,124.00

Sanyo Electric RailwayLtd

7D

-1.9%

1Y

-2.4%

9081

JP¥3,035.00

Kanagawa Chuo Kotsu

7D

-0.2%

1Y

-6.8%