Header cover image

Japanese (NIKKEI) Commercial Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedMar 02, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies136
  • 7D0.2%
  • 3M4.3%
  • 1Y19.9%
  • YTD1.8%

In the last week, the Commercial Services industry is flat overall, with Dai Nippon Printing standing out by going down 4.4%. As for the the longer term, the industry is up 20% over the past 12 months. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 4.5% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Japanese Commercial Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 02 Mar 2024JP¥9.1tJP¥9.8tJP¥553.4b13x16.4x0.9x
Mon, 29 Jan 2024JP¥9.1tJP¥9.7tJP¥542.0b13.6x16.8x0.9x
Wed, 27 Dec 2023JP¥8.8tJP¥9.7tJP¥540.9b13x16.2x0.9x
Fri, 24 Nov 2023JP¥8.7tJP¥9.7tJP¥539.6b12.9x16.2x0.9x
Sun, 22 Oct 2023JP¥8.5tJP¥9.6tJP¥564.8b13.1x15x0.9x
Tue, 19 Sep 2023JP¥9.1tJP¥9.6tJP¥559.1b13.7x16.2x0.9x
Thu, 17 Aug 2023JP¥8.7tJP¥9.6tJP¥556.1b13.2x15.6x0.9x
Sat, 15 Jul 2023JP¥8.2tJP¥9.5tJP¥509.7b13.1x16.1x0.9x
Mon, 12 Jun 2023JP¥8.3tJP¥9.5tJP¥501.8b13.1x16.6x0.9x
Wed, 10 May 2023JP¥8.0tJP¥9.4tJP¥521.2b13.4x15.4x0.9x
Fri, 07 Apr 2023JP¥7.6tJP¥9.4tJP¥520.4b12.5x14.5x0.8x
Sun, 05 Mar 2023JP¥7.7tJP¥9.4tJP¥517.5b12.7x15x0.8x
Tue, 31 Jan 2023JP¥7.3tJP¥9.2tJP¥583.7b13.4x12.5x0.8x
Thu, 29 Dec 2022JP¥7.1tJP¥9.2tJP¥583.4b12.6x12.2x0.8x
Sat, 26 Nov 2022JP¥7.3tJP¥9.1tJP¥573.2b13.4x12.8x0.8x
Mon, 24 Oct 2022JP¥7.3tJP¥8.9tJP¥554.8b13.5x13.1x0.8x
Wed, 21 Sep 2022JP¥7.3tJP¥9.0tJP¥556.6b13.7x13.1x0.8x
Fri, 19 Aug 2022JP¥7.4tJP¥8.9tJP¥548.4b13.5x13.4x0.8x
Sun, 17 Jul 2022JP¥7.1tJP¥8.8tJP¥544.1b13.3x13x0.8x
Tue, 14 Jun 2022JP¥6.7tJP¥8.6tJP¥548.9b12.7x12.2x0.8x
Thu, 12 May 2022JP¥6.8tJP¥8.4tJP¥502.3b12.6x13.6x0.8x
Sat, 09 Apr 2022JP¥6.8tJP¥8.4tJP¥496.8b13.6x13.7x0.8x
Mon, 07 Mar 2022JP¥7.0tJP¥8.7tJP¥506.0b12.7x13.7x0.8x
Wed, 02 Feb 2022JP¥6.8tJP¥8.6tJP¥461.8b12.3x14.7x0.8x
Fri, 31 Dec 2021JP¥7.2tJP¥8.5tJP¥459.8b12.9x15.7x0.8x
Sun, 28 Nov 2021JP¥7.2tJP¥8.6tJP¥462.8b13x15.6x0.8x
Tue, 26 Oct 2021JP¥7.4tJP¥8.6tJP¥419.4b16.2x17.7x0.9x
Thu, 23 Sep 2021JP¥7.5tJP¥8.6tJP¥415.4b15.9x18.1x0.9x
Sat, 21 Aug 2021JP¥7.1tJP¥8.6tJP¥415.1b14.3x17.1x0.8x
Sat, 05 Jun 2021JP¥6.9tJP¥8.4tJP¥359.2b15.7x19.1x0.8x
Tue, 09 Mar 2021JP¥6.9tJP¥8.6tJP¥267.7b16.1x25.8x0.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

25.8x


Total Market Cap: JP¥6.9tTotal Earnings: JP¥267.7bTotal Revenue: JP¥8.6tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Japanese Commercial Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 15.5x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Japanese Commercial Services industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 15.5x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.84x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Commercial Services industry have grown 27% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 4.2% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Japanese Industrials industry?

JP Market1.78%
Industrials1.63%
Commercial Services0.23%
Diversified Support Services3.61%
Security and Alarm Services2.18%
Environmental and Facilities Services0.26%
Office Services and Supplies-1.92%
Commercial Printing-2.01%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Diversified Support Services industry, which is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 19.0x.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 21.2%, which is higher than its past year's earnings growth of 12.5% per year.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Commercial Printing industry, although it looks like investor sentiment has improved given that it's trading above its 3-year average of 11.4x.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Diversified Support Services industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 21% over the next 5 years.
  • This is better than its past earnings growth rate of 13% per year.
  • In contrast, the Commercial Printing industry is expected to see its earnings growth to stay flat over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
9735 SECOMJP¥11.24k2.0%
+JP¥45.1b
41.0%PE23.5x
6544 Japan Elevator Service HoldingsLtdJP¥2.45k11.4%
+JP¥22.3b
25.6%PE56x
2331 Sohgo Security ServicesLtdJP¥847.104.0%
+JP¥16.3b
19.5%PE15.9x
9336 Daiei KankyoJP¥2.87k5.9%
+JP¥15.9b
48.4%PE21x
4290 Prestige InternationalJP¥659.008.7%
+JP¥6.7b
1.2%PE15.5x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

9336

JP¥2,868.00

Daiei Kankyo

7D

5.9%

1Y

48.4%

7972

JP¥1,627.00

Itoki

7D

-12.1%

1Y

110.2%

9787

JP¥3,430.00

Aeon Delight

7D

-2.8%

1Y

15.7%

9793

JP¥3,915.00

DaisekiLtd

7D

-2.5%

1Y

-5.5%

7984

JP¥2,377.00

Kokuyo

7D

-2.2%

1Y

26.6%

2331

JP¥847.10

Sohgo Security ServicesLtd

7D

4.0%

1Y

19.5%

9755

JP¥2,183.00

OYO

7D

-7.1%

1Y

3.3%

4290

JP¥659.00

Prestige International

7D

8.7%

1Y

1.2%

4384

JP¥1,159.00

Raksul

7D

9.7%

1Y

-25.0%

4666

JP¥1,760.00

PARK24

7D

0.7%

1Y

-11.6%