Header cover image

U.K. (FTSE) Consumer Finance Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 20, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies10
  • 7D-2.8%
  • 3M16.1%
  • 1Y-23.2%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Consumer Finance industry has dropped 1.1%, driven by Funding Circle Holdings declining 3.2%. In contrast, Kaspi.kz has gained 5.4%. However, the industry is down 23% over the past year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 36% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.K. Consumer Finance Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 20 Jun 2024UK£1.3bUK£1.8bUK£43.4m7.7x29x0.7x
Sat, 18 May 2024UK£1.3bUK£1.8bUK£43.4m8.2x29.4x0.7x
Mon, 15 Apr 2024UK£1.1bUK£1.8bUK£43.1m6.8x24.7x0.6x
Wed, 13 Mar 2024UK£21.5bUK£6.0bUK£2.0b6.8x10.9x3.6x
Fri, 09 Feb 2024UK£17.9bUK£5.6bUK£1.8b7.8x9.7x3.2x
Sun, 07 Jan 2024UK£20.2bUK£5.8bUK£1.7b8.5x12.1x3.5x
Tue, 05 Dec 2023UK£19.9bUK£5.8bUK£1.6b8x12.1x3.5x
Thu, 02 Nov 2023UK£18.6bUK£5.7bUK£1.6b8.1x11.5x3.2x
Sat, 30 Sep 2023UK£19.8bUK£5.3bUK£1.4b8x13.7x3.8x
Mon, 28 Aug 2023UK£19.9bUK£5.4bUK£1.5b7.4x13.1x3.7x
Wed, 26 Jul 2023UK£17.8bUK£5.1bUK£1.7b8.3x10.6x3.5x
Fri, 23 Jun 2023UK£16.8bUK£5.1bUK£1.7b8.2x10x3.3x
Sun, 21 May 2023UK£17.0bUK£5.1bUK£1.7b9x10.2x3.3x
Tue, 18 Apr 2023UK£15.8bUK£4.8bUK£1.5b8.7x10.5x3.3x
Thu, 16 Mar 2023UK£1.8bUK£2.0bUK£228.0m7.1x7.7x0.9x
Sat, 11 Feb 2023UK£1.8bUK£2.0bUK£263.3m6.2x6.8x0.9x
Mon, 09 Jan 2023UK£1.7bUK£1.9bUK£258.9m6.3x6.4x0.9x
Wed, 07 Dec 2022UK£1.7bUK£1.9bUK£258.7m6x6.4x0.9x
Fri, 04 Nov 2022UK£1.4bUK£2.0bUK£278.8m4.9x5.2x0.7x
Sun, 02 Oct 2022UK£1.5bUK£2.0bUK£279.3m4.6x5.2x0.7x
Tue, 30 Aug 2022UK£1.5bUK£2.0bUK£354.1m5.8x4.3x0.8x
Thu, 28 Jul 2022UK£1.5bUK£1.9bUK£423.9m6.1x3.5x0.8x
Sat, 25 Jun 2022UK£11.3bUK£2.8bUK£867.5m10x13x4x
Mon, 23 May 2022UK£11.7bUK£2.8bUK£919.0m9.5x12.8x4.2x
Wed, 20 Apr 2022UK£14.9bUK£2.8bUK£888.8m10.2x16.8x5.4x
Fri, 18 Mar 2022UK£11.0bUK£2.6bUK£553.1m12.7x19.9x4.2x
Sun, 13 Feb 2022UK£18.9bUK£2.8bUK£736.3m12.6x25.7x6.9x
Tue, 11 Jan 2022UK£20.4bUK£2.7bUK£735.7m10x27.8x7.5x
Thu, 09 Dec 2021UK£30.7bUK£2.7bUK£734.0m10.6x41.8x11.2x
Sat, 06 Nov 2021UK£29.6bUK£2.6bUK£553.4m15.9x53.4x11.3x
Mon, 04 Oct 2021UK£23.3bUK£2.9bUK£739.8m15.1x31.5x7.9x
Wed, 01 Sep 2021UK£24.5bUK£3.1bUK£820.9m19x29.9x7.9x
Thu, 08 Jul 2021UK£22.7bUK£3.1bUK£820.9m18.4x27.7x7.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

27.7x


Total Market Cap: UK£22.7bTotal Earnings: UK£820.9mTotal Revenue: UK£3.1bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.K. Consumer Finance Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 16.8x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the British Consumer Finance industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 29.3x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 16.7x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 3.9x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 0.71x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Consumer Finance industry have declined 62% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 17% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Comparison

How does U.K. Consumer Finance compare with similar industries?

GB Market-0.37%
Financials0.18%
Consumer Finance-2.79%
Consumer Finance-2.79%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
KSPI Kaspi.kzUS$120.605.4%
+US$1.2b
59.9%PE12.2x
ASAI ASA International GroupUK£0.764.1%
+UK£3.0m
-12.4%PE10.5x
HAT H&T GroupUK£3.751.1%
+UK£1.7m
-14.0%PE7.7x
MFX Manx Financial GroupUK£0.192.7%
+UK£582.7k
-13.6%PE4.2x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

FCH

UK£0.84

Funding Circle Holdings

7D

-6.0%

1Y

41.6%

SUS

UK£18.88

S&U

7D

-0.1%

1Y

-16.9%

HAT

UK£3.75

H&T Group

7D

1.1%

1Y

-14.0%

KSPI

US$120.60

Kaspi.kz

7D

5.4%

1Y

59.9%

VANQ

UK£0.50

Vanquis Banking Group

7D

-6.0%

1Y

-74.1%

AMGO

UK£0.0019

Amigo Holdings

7D

-22.9%

1Y

-71.5%

IPF

UK£1.22

International Personal Finance

7D

-3.6%

1Y

3.4%

MFX

UK£0.19

Manx Financial Group

7D

2.7%

1Y

-13.6%