Header cover image

U.K. (FTSE) Copper Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 26, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D3.4%
  • 3M6.0%
  • 1Y-3.1%
  • YTD5.3%

In the last week, the Copper industry is up 3.4%, with Antofagasta up 2.0%. In contrast, the industry has lost 3.1% in the last 12 months. Earnings are forecast to grow by 2.5% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.K. Copper Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPE
Sat, 28 May 2022UK£15.4bUK£6.5bUK£1.2b6.2x
Mon, 25 Apr 2022UK£15.8bUK£6.3bUK£1.2b7.2x
Wed, 23 Mar 2022UK£18.2bUK£6.1bUK£1.1b9.5x
Fri, 18 Feb 2022UK£14.6bUK£5.3bUK£894.6m9.7x
Sun, 16 Jan 2022UK£14.6bUK£5.3bUK£891.7m9.5x
Tue, 14 Dec 2021UK£14.7bUK£5.4bUK£920.5m10x
Thu, 11 Nov 2021UK£15.0bUK£5.3bUK£882.8m9.7x
Sat, 09 Oct 2021UK£14.4bUK£5.2bUK£873.3m9.6x
Mon, 06 Sep 2021UK£15.1bUK£5.2bUK£864.2m10.1x
Wed, 04 Aug 2021UK£16.0bUK£5.2bUK£855.4m13.3x
Sat, 08 May 2021UK£19.4bUK£4.6bUK£639.1m15x
Tue, 09 Feb 2021UK£14.9bUK£4.1bUK£425.1m13.3x
Mon, 02 Nov 2020UK£10.7bUK£4.0bUK£328.1m9.4x
Thu, 06 Aug 2020UK£10.7bUK£4.0bUK£324.3m13.9x
Sun, 10 May 2020UK£8.4bUK£4.1bUK£396.0m6.7x
Sat, 01 Feb 2020UK£8.7bUK£4.0bUK£448.5m8.9x
Tue, 05 Nov 2019UK£9.2bUK£4.4bUK£520.7m8.6x
Fri, 09 Aug 2019UK£9.9bUK£4.4bUK£542.5m10.7x
Median PE Ratio

9x


Total Market Cap: UK£8.4bTotal Earnings: UK£495.2mTotal Revenue: UK£4.1bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.K. Copper Industry Median PE3Y Average 10.3x202020212022
Current Industry PEThere are only 3 profitable companies in this industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of PE.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Copper industry have grown 34% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 16% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does U.K. Copper compare with similar industries?

GB Market1.04%
Materials4.67%
Metals and Mining5.22%
Copper3.41%
Precious Metals and Minerals5.59%
Diversified Metals and Mining5.57%
Steel3.68%
Gold1.20%
Aluminum0%
Silver0%
Industry PEThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
ANTO AntofagastaUK£14.703.3%
+UK£468.3m
-4.8%PS14.2x
CAML Central Asia MetalsUK£2.462.9%
+UK£12.1m
-9.7%PS6.4x
PXC Phoenix CopperUK£0.505.3%
+UK£3.0m
12.4%PB2x
GSCU Great Southern CopperUK£0.0422.5%
+UK£212.5k
n/an/a
Simply Wall St™
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd
17-21 Bellevue Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News