Header cover image

U.K. (FTSE) Electrical Components Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 17, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies17
  • 7D-3.8%
  • 3M12.5%
  • 1Y-14.5%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Electrical Components industry has dropped 3.8%, driven by a pullback from Ceres Power Holdings of 14%. However, the industry is down 14% over the past year. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 28% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.K. Electrical Components Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 18 Jun 2024UK£3.3bUK£2.1b-UK£102,286,791.0019.1x-32.3x1.6x
Thu, 16 May 2024UK£3.3bUK£2.1b-UK£140,108,669.0020.1x-23.5x1.6x
Sat, 13 Apr 2024UK£3.0bUK£2.1b-UK£101,536,590.0017.3x-29.7x1.4x
Mon, 11 Mar 2024UK£3.0bUK£2.1b-UK£105,471,558.0016.7x-28x1.4x
Wed, 07 Feb 2024UK£3.2bUK£2.1b-UK£72,369,703.0018.1x-44.7x1.5x
Fri, 05 Jan 2024UK£3.1bUK£2.1b-UK£77,484,087.0018x-40x1.5x
Sun, 03 Dec 2023UK£2.9bUK£2.1b-UK£78,119,575.0016.4x-36.5x1.4x
Tue, 31 Oct 2023UK£2.8bUK£2.1b-UK£75,909,988.0015.7x-36.3x1.3x
Thu, 28 Sep 2023UK£3.5bUK£2.1b-UK£76,524,025.0019.4x-46x1.7x
Sat, 26 Aug 2023UK£3.4bUK£2.1b-UK£76,813,355.0017.7x-44.5x1.6x
Mon, 24 Jul 2023UK£3.7bUK£2.0b-UK£96,805,923.0019.3x-38.5x1.8x
Wed, 21 Jun 2023UK£3.6bUK£2.0b-UK£58,727,400.0019.7x-62x1.8x
Fri, 19 May 2023UK£3.5bUK£2.0b-UK£64,746,380.0018.5x-54.1x1.8x
Sun, 16 Apr 2023UK£3.4bUK£2.0b-UK£51,270,788.0018.3x-66.4x1.7x
Tue, 14 Mar 2023UK£3.5bUK£2.0b-UK£39,738,618.0018.3x-88.5x1.8x
Thu, 09 Feb 2023UK£4.0bUK£1.9b-UK£39,981,546.0022.2x-100.6x2.1x
Sat, 07 Jan 2023UK£3.5bUK£1.9b-UK£40,957,136.0021.6x-85.8x1.8x
Mon, 05 Dec 2022UK£3.7bUK£1.9b-UK£38,893,836.0021.4x-94.1x1.9x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022UK£3.4bUK£1.9b-UK£34,091,565.0020.2x-99.5x1.8x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022UK£3.1bUK£1.9b-UK£36,293,621.0018.6x-84.7x1.6x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022UK£4.1bUK£1.8b-UK£10,109,989.0020.6x-409.2x2.2x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022UK£4.2bUK£1.8bUK£37.9m26.1x110x2.3x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022UK£4.1bUK£1.7bUK£38.5m24.6x107.3x2.4x
Sat, 21 May 2022UK£4.7bUK£1.8bUK£39.5m29.2x119.3x2.6x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022UK£5.3bUK£1.8bUK£39.8m30.6x133.1x2.9x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022UK£5.3bUK£1.8bUK£51.1m22.8x103.2x3x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022UK£5.6bUK£1.7bUK£71.9m22.1x78x3.2x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022UK£6.8bUK£1.8bUK£74.3m19x91.4x3.9x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021UK£7.1bUK£1.8bUK£74.4m24.5x95.7x4x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021UK£7.2bUK£1.6bUK£83.3m27.7x87x4.5x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021UK£6.7bUK£1.6bUK£82.6m26.8x81.7x4.2x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021UK£7.3bUK£1.6bUK£82.9m22.7x88x4.6x
Tue, 06 Jul 2021UK£6.9bUK£1.6bUK£82.9m21.5x83.1x4.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

83.1x


Total Market Cap: UK£6.9bTotal Earnings: UK£82.9mTotal Revenue: UK£1.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.K. Electrical Components Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -20.1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the British Electrical Components and Equipment industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 2.5x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.6x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Electrical Components and Equipment industry have declined over the last three years, with the industry now making a loss overall.
  • Meanwhile revenues have grown 9.5% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does U.K. Electrical Components compare with similar industries?

GB Market-1.35%
Industrials-1.41%
Electrical-5.04%
Electrical Components-3.76%
Heavy Electrical Equipment-14.29%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
DIA DialightUK£1.9410.2%
+UK£7.2m
-16.0%PS0.5x
XPP XP PowerUK£15.600.9%
+UK£3.3m
-26.9%PS1.2x
DWHT Dewhurst GroupUK£11.901.3%
+UK£1.3m
12.8%PE20.9x
PPS Proton Motor Power SystemsUK£0.0212.4%
+UK£830.9k
-76.8%PS17.5x
PODP Pod Point Group HoldingsUK£0.241.5%
+UK£545.7k
-63.3%PS0.6x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

DIA

UK£1.94

Dialight

7D

10.2%

1Y

-16.0%

AFC

UK£0.17

AFC Energy

7D

-13.0%

1Y

4.0%

PPS

UK£0.021

Proton Motor Power Systems

7D

2.4%

1Y

-76.8%

DGI

UK£0.00082

DG Innovate

7D

-15.4%

1Y

26.9%

ROOF

UK£0.68

Atrato Onsite Energy

7D

-1.7%

1Y

-18.2%

IKA

UK£0.26

Ilika

7D

-3.7%

1Y

-35.0%

LPA

UK£0.67

LPA Group

7D

0.8%

1Y

-31.8%

LUCE

UK£1.85

Luceco

7D

-3.4%

1Y

44.2%

TFW

UK£3.60

FW Thorpe

7D

-0.6%

1Y

-3.0%

XPP

UK£15.60

XP Power

7D

0.9%

1Y

-26.9%

PODP

UK£0.24

Pod Point Group Holdings

7D

1.5%

1Y

-63.3%