Header cover image

U.K. (FTSE) HR Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedSep 28, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies14
  • 7D-1.1%
  • 3M0.7%
  • 1Y-4.4%
  • YTD-17.0%

Over the last 7 days, the HR Services industry has dropped 1.1%, driven by a pullback from Learning Technologies Group of 8.5%. However, the industry is down 4.4% over the past year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 14% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.K. HR Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 28 Sep 2023UKĀ£4.8bUKĀ£16.9bUKĀ£360.2m15.9x13.3x0.3x
Sat, 26 Aug 2023UKĀ£4.8bUKĀ£16.8bUKĀ£362.3m16.5x13.3x0.3x
Mon, 24 Jul 2023UKĀ£4.3bUKĀ£15.8bUKĀ£405.4m10.5x10.6x0.3x
Wed, 21 Jun 2023UKĀ£4.2bUKĀ£15.8bUKĀ£405.4m10x10.3x0.3x
Fri, 19 May 2023UKĀ£4.5bUKĀ£15.8bUKĀ£404.7m11x11.2x0.3x
Sun, 16 Apr 2023UKĀ£4.6bUKĀ£15.8bUKĀ£399.9m11.2x11.6x0.3x
Tue, 14 Mar 2023UKĀ£4.7bUKĀ£16.3bUKĀ£398.9m11.5x11.9x0.3x
Thu, 09 Feb 2023UKĀ£5.0bUKĀ£15.2bUKĀ£422.4m12x11.8x0.3x
Sat, 07 Jan 2023UKĀ£4.9bUKĀ£15.2bUKĀ£422.4m11.6x11.6x0.3x
Mon, 05 Dec 2022UKĀ£4.9bUKĀ£15.2bUKĀ£422.4m11.6x11.7x0.3x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022UKĀ£4.5bUKĀ£15.2bUKĀ£425.5m10.4x10.5x0.3x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022UKĀ£4.0bUKĀ£15.2bUKĀ£425.3m9.6x9.4x0.3x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022UKĀ£4.6bUKĀ£15.2bUKĀ£425.2m11.2x10.8x0.3x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022UKĀ£4.9bUKĀ£14.0bUKĀ£323.0m17.6x15.2x0.4x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022UKĀ£4.5bUKĀ£14.0bUKĀ£323.0m16.2x13.9x0.3x
Sat, 21 May 2022UKĀ£4.8bUKĀ£14.0bUKĀ£323.1m16.9x14.8x0.3x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022UKĀ£5.0bUKĀ£14.0bUKĀ£323.0m17.2x15.5x0.4x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022UKĀ£5.1bUKĀ£13.8bUKĀ£318.6m13x15.9x0.4x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022UKĀ£6.1bUKĀ£13.2bUKĀ£163.4m27.7x37.6x0.5x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022UKĀ£6.2bUKĀ£13.1bUKĀ£150.6m27.1x40.9x0.5x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021UKĀ£6.4bUKĀ£13.1bUKĀ£150.6m24.9x42.8x0.5x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021UKĀ£6.9bUKĀ£13.1bUKĀ£146.4m30.2x47.4x0.5x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021UKĀ£6.5bUKĀ£13.1bUKĀ£146.4m27.7x44.5x0.5x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021UKĀ£6.5bUKĀ£13.1bUKĀ£101.3m25.5x64.2x0.5x
Tue, 06 Jul 2021UKĀ£6.1bUKĀ£13.1bUKĀ£86.5m28.5x70.5x0.5x
Fri, 09 Apr 2021UKĀ£5.4bUKĀ£12.9bUKĀ£4.6m37.3x1152.9x0.4x
Thu, 31 Dec 2020UKĀ£4.9bUKĀ£13.0b-UKĀ£65,297,436.0059.9x-75.4x0.4x
Sun, 04 Oct 2020UKĀ£4.0bUKĀ£13.6b-UKĀ£5,734,180.0030.5x-694.7x0.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-694.7x


Total Market Cap: UKĀ£4.0bTotal Earnings: -UKĀ£5,734,180.00Total Revenue: UKĀ£13.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.K. HR Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 4.8x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the British Human Resource and Employment Services industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 13.3x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 4.8x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.39x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Human Resource and Employment Services industry have gone up over the last three years, and the industry is now profitable. Revenues have grown 7.5% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by the industry overall, and subsequently profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does U.K. HR Services compare with similar industries?

GB Market-1.79%
Industrials-2.79%
Professional Services-3.29%
HR Services-1.11%
Research and Consulting Services-3.42%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
RWA Robert WaltersUKĀ£4.034.7%
+UKĀ£11.5m
-16.4%PE10.5x
HAS HaysUKĀ£1.090.6%
+UKĀ£10.1m
-2.5%PE12.5x
IPEL Impellam GroupUKĀ£6.831.1%
+UKĀ£3.4m
31.9%PE19.5x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

LTG

UKĀ£0.67

Learning Technologies Group

7D

-8.5%

1Y

-36.4%

IPEL

UKĀ£6.83

Impellam Group

7D

1.1%

1Y

31.9%

EMR

UKĀ£0.41

Empresaria Group

7D

0%

1Y

-22.9%

RWA

UKĀ£4.03

Robert Walters

7D

4.7%

1Y

-16.4%

PAGE

UKĀ£4.12

PageGroup

7D

-0.8%

1Y

11.2%

GATC

UKĀ£1.11

Gattaca

7D

-6.7%

1Y

64.4%

RTC

UKĀ£0.57

RTC Group

7D

-1.7%

1Y

202.6%

STAF

UKĀ£0.27

Staffline Group

7D

-7.6%

1Y

-29.2%