Header cover image

U.K. (FTSE) Healthtech Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 19, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies8
  • 7D3.0%
  • 3M11.5%
  • 1Y71.2%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Healthtech industry has risen 3.0%, driven by gains from Craneware of 3.7%. In the same time, Intelligent Ultrasound Group was down 7.9%. This means that the industry has gained 71% over the past year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 33% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.K. Healthtech Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 20 Apr 2024UK£867.0mUK£184.9m-UK£17,466,757.0857.7x-49.6x4.7x
Mon, 18 Mar 2024UK£882.4mUK£178.1m-UK£17,720,458.80107.5x-49.8x5x
Wed, 14 Feb 2024UK£803.8mUK£174.7m-UK£17,169,858.5298.3x-46.8x4.6x
Fri, 12 Jan 2024UK£2.1bUK£419.1m-UK£18,287,272.0059.8x-117.2x5.1x
Sun, 10 Dec 2023UK£2.1bUK£421.4m-UK£18,164,948.0059.8x-115.6x5x
Tue, 07 Nov 2023UK£2.1bUK£427.0m-UK£57,291,293.0057x-37.4x5x
Thu, 05 Oct 2023UK£2.1bUK£429.8m-UK£57,868,928.0056.5x-36.3x4.9x
Sat, 02 Sep 2023UK£2.1bUK£417.4m-UK£44,706,457.0040.2x-47x5x
Mon, 31 Jul 2023UK£1.7bUK£411.9m-UK£34,691,595.0029.9x-50.3x4.2x
Wed, 28 Jun 2023UK£1.7bUK£413.2m-UK£34,926,219.0030.5x-48.6x4.1x
Fri, 26 May 2023UK£1.7bUK£412.8m-UK£44,126,113.0050x-37.7x4x
Sun, 23 Apr 2023UK£1.8bUK£406.9m-UK£46,808,076.0064.4x-38x4.4x
Tue, 21 Mar 2023UK£2.0bUK£408.3m-UK£48,642,303.0071.3x-40.5x4.8x
Thu, 16 Feb 2023UK£2.1bUK£407.4m-UK£48,617,123.0073.4x-43.2x5.2x
Sat, 14 Jan 2023UK£2.2bUK£405.1m-UK£47,890,481.0082.6x-45.5x5.4x
Mon, 12 Dec 2022UK£2.2bUK£403.9m-UK£47,618,940.0087.5x-46.8x5.5x
Wed, 09 Nov 2022UK£2.2bUK£408.6m-UK£51,417,709.0079x-42.6x5.4x
Fri, 07 Oct 2022UK£2.1bUK£411.9m-UK£56,366,577.0071x-37.2x5.1x
Sun, 04 Sep 2022UK£2.1bUK£352.3m-UK£54,494,349.0080.1x-38.7x6x
Tue, 02 Aug 2022UK£2.2bUK£344.1m-UK£53,342,518.0091.4x-41.4x6.4x
Thu, 30 Jun 2022UK£2.3bUK£345.2m-UK£48,593,702.0085.2x-47.2x6.6x
Sat, 28 May 2022UK£1.7bUK£341.3m-UK£47,481,896.0080.2x-36.3x5x
Mon, 25 Apr 2022UK£2.0bUK£326.2m-UK£46,912,544.0098.8x-42.6x6.1x
Wed, 23 Mar 2022UK£1.9bUK£321.1m-UK£41,901,715.0085.5x-45.2x5.9x
Fri, 18 Feb 2022UK£2.0bUK£284.3m-UK£38,700,606.0081.6x-52.7x7.2x
Sun, 16 Jan 2022UK£2.4bUK£285.4m-UK£30,979,666.00102.4x-77.9x8.5x
Tue, 14 Dec 2021UK£2.5bUK£287.3m-UK£31,587,163.0094.9x-80.6x8.9x
Thu, 11 Nov 2021UK£2.8bUK£281.8m-UK£26,269,092.0099x-107.6x10x
Sat, 09 Oct 2021UK£2.8bUK£280.9m-UK£20,224,932.0098.8x-136.2x9.8x
Mon, 06 Sep 2021UK£3.0bUK£266.2m-UK£11,868,606.4869.5x-256.9x11.5x
Wed, 04 Aug 2021UK£3.0bUK£266.2m-UK£11,868,606.4865.9x-251x11.2x
Sat, 08 May 2021UK£2.9bUK£262.9m-UK£11,200,303.4858.5x-259.6x11.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-259.6x


Total Market Cap: UK£2.9bTotal Earnings: -UK£11,200,303.48Total Revenue: UK£262.9mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.K. Healthtech Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -87.4x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the British Health Care Technology industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 7.0x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 4.7x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Health Care Technology industry have deteriorated over the last three years.
  • Revenues have also declined 11% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and losses are subsequently expanding as well.

Industry Comparison

How does U.K. Healthtech compare with similar industries?

GB Market-0.72%
Healthcare-1.23%
Healthtech3.03%
Healthtech3.03%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
CRW CranewareUK£22.203.3%
+UK£24.4m
103.7%PE102.6x
EMIS EMIS GroupUK£19.200.1%
+UK£16.1m
2.8%PE40.4x
INS InstemUK£8.300.3%
+UK£10.2m
23.9%PE59.8x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

IUG

UK£0.085

Intelligent Ultrasound Group

7D

-15.0%

1Y

-18.7%

RENX

UK£0.30

Renalytix

7D

-7.7%

1Y

-67.6%

CRW

UK£22.20

Craneware

7D

3.3%

1Y

103.7%

INS

UK£8.30

Instem

7D

0.3%

1Y

23.9%

EMIS

UK£19.20

EMIS Group

7D

0.1%

1Y

2.8%