Header cover image

U.K. (FTSE) Infrastructure Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 23, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D-0.09%
  • 3M0.5%
  • 1Y9.0%
  • YTD5.3%

The Infrastructure is pretty flat in the last 7 days, but James Fisher and Sons has stood out, gaining 3.4%. As for the the longer term, the industry is up 9.0% over the past 12 months. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 34% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.K. Infrastructure Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 24 Jul 2024UK£742.3mUK£1.0b-UK£18,119,065.3614.7x-41x0.7x
Fri, 21 Jun 2024UK£728.5mUK£1.0b-UK£4,270,864.8814x-170.6x0.7x
Sun, 19 May 2024UK£737.0mUK£1.1b-UK£11,510,564.969x-64x0.7x
Tue, 16 Apr 2024UK£706.6mUK£1.1bUK£42.6m40x16.6x0.7x
Thu, 14 Mar 2024UK£702.9mUK£1.0bUK£25.1m38.6x28.1x0.7x
Sat, 10 Feb 2024UK£716.9mUK£1.1bUK£25.5m40.5x28.1x0.7x
Mon, 08 Jan 2024UK£984.6mUK£1.6b-UK£282,417,886.0048.8x-3.5x0.6x
Wed, 06 Dec 2023UK£894.0mUK£1.6b-UK£281,690,949.0040x-3.2x0.6x
Fri, 03 Nov 2023UK£835.7mUK£1.6b-UK£267,145,041.008.8x-3.1x0.5x
Sun, 01 Oct 2023UK£864.4mUK£1.6b-UK£268,276,007.009x-3.2x0.5x
Tue, 29 Aug 2023UK£874.7mUK£1.5b-UK£262,751,274.009.3x-3.3x0.6x
Thu, 27 Jul 2023UK£921.8mUK£1.5b-UK£312,390,619.0014.9x-3x0.6x
Sat, 24 Jun 2023UK£916.9mUK£1.5b-UK£312,175,749.0015.4x-2.9x0.6x
Mon, 22 May 2023UK£865.1mUK£1.5b-UK£312,469,320.0014.7x-2.8x0.6x
Wed, 19 Apr 2023UK£839.0mUK£1.5b-UK£360,605,923.008.2x-2.3x0.5x
Fri, 17 Mar 2023UK£856.2mUK£1.5b-UK£354,236,616.007.9x-2.4x0.6x
Sun, 12 Feb 2023UK£901.1mUK£1.5b-UK£354,281,354.008.6x-2.5x0.6x
Tue, 10 Jan 2023UK£838.3mUK£1.5b-UK£354,173,604.008.5x-2.4x0.6x
Thu, 08 Dec 2022UK£792.0mUK£1.5b-UK£354,152,503.008x-2.2x0.5x
Sat, 05 Nov 2022UK£779.3mUK£1.5b-UK£359,085,736.0013.4x-2.2x0.5x
Mon, 03 Oct 2022UK£740.6mUK£1.5b-UK£350,069,810.0012.8x-2.1x0.5x
Wed, 31 Aug 2022UK£733.4mUK£1.5bUK£114.8m5x6.4x0.5x
Fri, 29 Jul 2022UK£738.3mUK£1.5bUK£115.1m6x6.4x0.5x
Sun, 26 Jun 2022UK£806.6mUK£1.5bUK£113.5m6.8x7.1x0.5x
Tue, 24 May 2022UK£828.5mUK£1.5bUK£113.7m6.5x7.3x0.6x
Thu, 21 Apr 2022UK£866.4mUK£1.5bUK£114.0m7.3x7.6x0.6x
Sat, 19 Mar 2022UK£821.7mUK£1.5bUK£138.6m4.5x5.9x0.6x
Mon, 14 Feb 2022UK£1.3bUK£1.4bUK£56.0m7.1x24x1x
Wed, 12 Jan 2022UK£1.5bUK£1.4bUK£55.8m7.5x26.8x1.1x
Fri, 10 Dec 2021UK£1.4bUK£1.4bUK£56.3m6.3x24.1x1x
Sun, 07 Nov 2021UK£1.5bUK£1.4bUK£55.7m7.2x26.9x1.1x
Tue, 05 Oct 2021UK£1.7bUK£1.4bUK£51.6m8.7x32.1x1.2x
Thu, 02 Sep 2021UK£1.8bUK£1.4bUK£51.3m9x34.9x1.3x
Sat, 31 Jul 2021UK£1.7bUK£1.4bUK£51.3m8.6x33.3x1.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

33.3x


Total Market Cap: UK£1.7bTotal Earnings: UK£51.3mTotal Revenue: UK£1.4bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.K. Infrastructure Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -1.8x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the British Infrastructure industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.77x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Infrastructure industry have declined over the last three years, with the industry now making a loss overall.
  • Revenues have also declined 8.4% per year, which is driving profits down.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the U.K. Industrials industry?

GB Market0.12%
Industrials-0.85%
Infrastructure-0.094%
Airport Services0%
Highways and Railtracks0%
Marine Ports and Services-0.094%
Industry PE
    Forecasted Growth
    • Analysts are most optimistic on the Marine Ports and Services industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 34% over the next 5 years.
    • This is better than its past earnings growth rate of 0.6% per year.
    • In contrast, the Marine Ports and Services industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 34% per year over the next few years.

    Top Stock Gainers and Losers

    Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

    CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
    FSJ James Fisher and SonsUK£3.454.5%
    +UK£7.6m
    -14.8%PS0.4x
    GPH Global Ports HoldingUK£3.090.3%
    +UK£2.7m
    47.8%PE348.8x
    Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

    Latest News

    BMS

    UK£3.10

    Braemar

    7D

    -0.6%

    1Y

    n/a

    GPH

    UK£3.09

    Global Ports Holding

    7D

    0.3%

    1Y

    47.8%

    SUH

    UK£0.10

    Sutton Harbour Group

    7D

    -2.4%

    1Y

    -45.9%

    FSJ

    UK£3.45

    James Fisher and Sons

    7D

    4.5%

    1Y

    -14.8%