Header cover image

U.K. (FTSE) Real Estate Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 13, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D-0.09%
  • 3M16.2%
  • 1Y26.7%
  • YTDn/a

The Real Estate Services industry is up 5.8% in the last week, with Savills up 9.6%. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 29%. Earnings are forecast to grow by 31% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.K. Real Estate Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 13 Jul 2024UK£2.6bUK£2.6bUK£83.0m36.3x30.8x1x
Mon, 10 Jun 2024UK£2.4bUK£2.6bUK£81.3m36.9x29.8x0.9x
Wed, 08 May 2024UK£2.4bUK£2.6bUK£81.3m32.4x29.7x0.9x
Fri, 05 Apr 2024UK£2.3bUK£2.7bUK£6.8m22.1x334.3x0.8x
Sun, 03 Mar 2024UK£2.2bUK£2.8bUK£66.0m14.4x33.3x0.8x
Tue, 30 Jan 2024UK£2.3bUK£2.9bUK£29.6m15.4x77.8x0.8x
Thu, 28 Dec 2023UK£2.2bUK£2.9bUK£29.6m14.1x76x0.8x
Sat, 25 Nov 2023UK£2.0bUK£2.9bUK£29.6m13.1x66.8x0.7x
Mon, 23 Oct 2023UK£1.9bUK£2.9bUK£29.4m12.2x65x0.7x
Wed, 20 Sep 2023UK£2.1bUK£2.9bUK£31.9m13.9x65.8x0.7x
Fri, 18 Aug 2023UK£2.1bUK£2.9bUK£31.8m13.5x64.6x0.7x
Sun, 16 Jul 2023UK£2.1bUK£2.9bUK£62.7m11.8x33.5x0.7x
Tue, 13 Jun 2023UK£2.2bUK£2.9bUK£66.5m12.3x32.5x0.7x
Thu, 11 May 2023UK£2.2bUK£2.9bUK£66.5m12.4x33.5x0.8x
Sat, 08 Apr 2023UK£2.2bUK£2.9bUK£175.7m11.8x12.7x0.8x
Mon, 06 Mar 2023UK£2.3bUK£2.9bUK£187.2m12.5x12.3x0.8x
Wed, 01 Feb 2023UK£2.3bUK£2.9bUK£187.2m12.7x12.3x0.8x
Fri, 30 Dec 2022UK£2.1bUK£2.9bUK£187.2m12.9x11.1x0.7x
Sun, 27 Nov 2022UK£2.2bUK£2.9bUK£181.6m12.8x12.1x0.8x
Tue, 25 Oct 2022UK£1.6bUK£2.8bUK£151.3m10.5x10.3x0.6x
Thu, 22 Sep 2022UK£1.8bUK£2.8bUK£151.3m12.3x12.2x0.7x
Sat, 20 Aug 2022UK£2.0bUK£2.8bUK£151.1m11.3x13.3x0.7x
Mon, 18 Jul 2022UK£2.1bUK£2.7bUK£193.7m10.2x10.8x0.8x
Wed, 15 Jun 2022UK£2.1bUK£2.7bUK£193.7m9.8x10.6x0.8x
Fri, 13 May 2022UK£2.1bUK£2.7bUK£193.7m9.4x10.7x0.8x
Sun, 10 Apr 2022UK£2.2bUK£2.7bUK£193.7m10.3x11.4x0.8x
Tue, 08 Mar 2022UK£2.1bUK£2.4bUK£132.5m13.3x15.7x0.8x
Thu, 03 Feb 2022UK£2.6bUK£2.4bUK£132.2m15.5x19.9x1.1x
Sat, 01 Jan 2022UK£2.7bUK£2.4bUK£156.3m16.7x17.2x1.1x
Mon, 29 Nov 2021UK£2.6bUK£2.4bUK£155.9m15.3x16.6x1.1x
Wed, 27 Oct 2021UK£2.8bUK£2.4bUK£155.9m16.6x18.2x1.2x
Fri, 24 Sep 2021UK£2.8bUK£2.4bUK£156.1m16.6x18.1x1.2x
Sun, 22 Aug 2021UK£2.9bUK£2.4bUK£156.1m17.6x18.4x1.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

16.2x


Total Market Cap: UK£2.5bTotal Earnings: UK£156.1mTotal Revenue: UK£2.4bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.K. Real Estate Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 39.5x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the British Real Estate Services industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 31.1x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 39.5x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.85x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Real Estate Services industry have declined 19% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 2.3% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does U.K. Real Estate Services compare with similar industries?

GB Market0.86%
Real Estate1.84%
Real Estate0.35%
Real Estate Services-0.093%
Diversified Real Estate1.41%
Real Estate Operating Companies1.08%
Real Estate Development-2.66%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
SVS SavillsUK£12.080.3%
+UK£5.4m
36.5%PE40.1x
LSL LSL Property ServicesUK£3.350.6%
+UK£2.0m
22.3%PE42.5x
BLV Belvoir GroupUK£2.790.5%
+UK£559.4k
54.1%PE13.8x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

MTVW

UK£95.75

Mountview Estates

7D

-1.8%

1Y

-11.3%

LSL

UK£3.35

LSL Property Services

7D

0.6%

1Y

22.3%

SVS

UK£12.08

Savills

7D

0.3%

1Y

36.5%

BLV

UK£2.79

Belvoir Group

7D

0.5%

1Y

54.1%