Header cover image

U.K. (FTSE) Healthtech Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 27, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies7
  • 7D-0.7%
  • 3M24.3%
  • 1Y24.8%
  • YTD19.0%

In the last week, the Healthtech industry is flat overall, with Renalytix standing out by going down 19%. As for the the longer term, the industry is up 28% over the past 12 months. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 24% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.K. Healthtech Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 28 Feb 2024UK£829.1mUK£173.5m-UK£17,793,804.44102.9x-46.6x4.8x
Fri, 26 Jan 2024UK£2.2bUK£419.7m-UK£18,256,806.0059.8x-122.7x5.3x
Sun, 24 Dec 2023UK£2.2bUK£419.7m-UK£18,255,144.0059.8x-118x5.1x
Tue, 21 Nov 2023UK£2.1bUK£421.9m-UK£18,139,744.0059.8x-115.6x5x
Thu, 19 Oct 2023UK£2.1bUK£429.9m-UK£57,876,203.0050.8x-35.7x4.8x
Sat, 16 Sep 2023UK£2.2bUK£424.1m-UK£47,765,498.0040.2x-45.3x5.1x
Mon, 14 Aug 2023UK£2.0bUK£416.0m-UK£44,322,323.0036.4x-46x4.9x
Wed, 12 Jul 2023UK£1.7bUK£411.4m-UK£34,611,835.0030.3x-50x4.2x
Fri, 09 Jun 2023UK£1.8bUK£415.2m-UK£39,510,013.0030.5x-44.4x4.2x
Sun, 07 May 2023UK£1.9bUK£404.7m-UK£46,254,282.0075x-41x4.7x
Tue, 04 Apr 2023UK£1.7bUK£407.1m-UK£46,547,858.0066x-35.5x4.1x
Thu, 02 Mar 2023UK£2.1bUK£407.4m-UK£48,608,826.0070.1x-43.4x5.2x
Sat, 28 Jan 2023UK£2.1bUK£403.1m-UK£47,430,748.0068.8x-43.2x5.1x
Mon, 26 Dec 2022UK£2.2bUK£406.8m-UK£48,267,244.0083.8x-45x5.3x
Wed, 23 Nov 2022UK£2.3bUK£403.6m-UK£50,356,763.0087.2x-45.1x5.6x
Fri, 21 Oct 2022UK£2.1bUK£410.5m-UK£56,024,064.0071.8x-37.5x5.1x
Sun, 18 Sep 2022UK£2.2bUK£353.7m-UK£54,964,778.0084.6x-39.4x6.1x
Tue, 16 Aug 2022UK£2.2bUK£345.7m-UK£53,891,214.0083x-40.1x6.2x
Thu, 14 Jul 2022UK£2.2bUK£347.0m-UK£54,333,106.0078.2x-40.7x6.4x
Sat, 11 Jun 2022UK£1.9bUK£343.6m-UK£48,138,699.0079x-38.8x5.4x
Mon, 09 May 2022UK£1.9bUK£343.3m-UK£48,033,486.0084.1x-39.3x5.5x
Wed, 06 Apr 2022UK£2.0bUK£322.4m-UK£46,746,128.0092.2x-42.6x6.2x
Fri, 04 Mar 2022UK£1.9bUK£285.6m-UK£39,086,745.0072.2x-48.9x6.7x
Sun, 30 Jan 2022UK£2.3bUK£286.5m-UK£31,313,925.0089.2x-73.4x8x
Tue, 28 Dec 2021UK£2.6bUK£286.4m-UK£31,300,831.00100.7x-83.9x9.2x
Thu, 25 Nov 2021UK£2.7bUK£282.5m-UK£26,461,108.00100.2x-103x9.6x
Sat, 23 Oct 2021UK£2.9bUK£280.7m-UK£22,830,429.0097.2x-125.5x10.2x
Mon, 20 Sep 2021UK£2.8bUK£265.8m-UK£11,994,028.0067.2x-237.4x10.7x
Wed, 18 Aug 2021UK£2.9bUK£266.2m-UK£11,868,606.4865.3x-244.4x10.9x
Wed, 02 Jun 2021UK£2.8bUK£262.9m-UK£11,200,303.4849.7x-247.2x10.5x
Sat, 06 Mar 2021UK£2.3bUK£259.1m-UK£5,185,482.4043.6x-447.1x8.9x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-447.1x


Total Market Cap: UK£2.3bTotal Earnings: -UK£5,185,482.40Total Revenue: UK£259.1mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.K. Healthtech Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -93.1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the British Healthcare Services industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 7.2x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 4.8x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Healthcare Services industry have deteriorated over the last three years.
  • Revenues have also declined 12% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and losses are subsequently expanding as well.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the U.K. Healthcare industry?

GB Market-0.73%
Healthcare-0.67%
Healthtech-0.66%
Healthtech-0.66%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
EMIS EMIS GroupUK£19.200.1%
+UK£16.1m
2.8%PE40.4x
INS InstemUK£8.300.3%
+UK£10.2m
23.9%PE59.8x
CRW CranewareUK£21.300.5%
+UK£3.5m
52.1%PE102.4x
FDBK FeedbackUK£0.7012.9%
+UK£1.1m
-61.4%PS10.5x
IUG Intelligent Ultrasound GroupUK£0.0892.3%
+UK£653.7k
-6.8%PS2.9x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

FDBK

UK£0.70

Feedback

7D

12.9%

1Y

-61.4%

IQAI

UK£0.018

IQ-AI

7D

-27.1%

1Y

-57.3%

RENX

UK£0.28

Renalytix

7D

1.8%

1Y

-80.3%

IUG

UK£0.089

Intelligent Ultrasound Group

7D

2.3%

1Y

-6.8%

INS

UK£8.30

Instem

7D

0.3%

1Y

23.9%

INHC

UK£0.16

Induction Healthcare Group

7D

-5.9%

1Y

-25.6%

EMIS

UK£19.20

EMIS Group

7D

0.1%

1Y

2.8%