Header cover image

U.K. (FTSE) Auto Parts and Equipment Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 17, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies10
  • 7D-0.5%
  • 3M-13.3%
  • 1Y-31.1%
  • YTDn/a

The Auto Parts and Equipment is pretty flat in the last 7 days, but Surface Transforms has stood out, gaining 24%. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 31% over the past 12 months. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 59% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.K. Auto Parts and Equipment Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 18 Jun 2024UK£2.4bUK£8.1b-UK£421,221,560.7211.4x-5.6x0.3x
Thu, 16 May 2024UK£2.4bUK£8.2b-UK£435,552,917.1113.1x-5.5x0.3x
Sat, 13 Apr 2024UK£2.5bUK£8.2b-UK£440,858,979.0012.5x-5.6x0.3x
Mon, 11 Mar 2024UK£2.6bUK£8.2b-UK£303,949,967.7419.2x-8.6x0.3x
Wed, 07 Feb 2024UK£2.6bUK£8.2b-UK£306,945,188.8322.2x-8.5x0.3x
Fri, 05 Jan 2024UK£2.8bUK£8.2b-UK£311,720,385.0021.1x-9.1x0.3x
Sun, 03 Dec 2023UK£2.8bUK£8.2b-UK£311,248,024.0019.6x-9x0.3x
Tue, 31 Oct 2023UK£2.5bUK£8.2b-UK£315,740,603.0016.4x-8x0.3x
Thu, 28 Sep 2023UK£2.8bUK£8.2b-UK£307,608,657.0018x-9x0.3x
Sat, 26 Aug 2023UK£2.9bUK£7.8b-UK£333,639,531.0033.7x-8.8x0.4x
Mon, 24 Jul 2023UK£3.1bUK£3.1b-UK£281,267,272.0032.9x-11.1x1x
Wed, 21 Jun 2023UK£3.1bUK£3.0b-UK£279,023,847.0030.7x-11.1x1x
Fri, 19 May 2023UK£3.2bUK£3.1b-UK£276,842,184.0030.4x-11.6x1x
Sun, 16 Apr 2023UK£1.3bUK£3.1b-UK£280,965,411.0031.8x-4.5x0.4x
Tue, 14 Mar 2023UK£1.2bUK£2.9b-UK£30,415,097.0076.2x-39.3x0.4x
Thu, 09 Feb 2023UK£1.3bUK£2.9b-UK£30,795,265.0077.7x-42.9x0.5x
Sat, 07 Jan 2023UK£1.4bUK£2.9b-UK£29,998,799.0073.9x-45.8x0.5x
Mon, 05 Dec 2022UK£1.4bUK£2.8b-UK£24,887,294.0058.9x-54.9x0.5x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022UK£1.4bUK£2.8b-UK£25,492,647.0057.4x-56.4x0.5x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022UK£1.3bUK£2.9b-UK£22,514,181.0048.8x-57.4x0.4x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022UK£1.4bUK£2.8b-UK£13,837,377.0055.4x-104.1x0.5x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022UK£1.4bUK£2.7b-UK£5,908,608.0051.6x-241.2x0.5x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022UK£1.4bUK£2.8b-UK£4,221,563.0052.4x-340.3x0.5x
Sat, 21 May 2022UK£1.4bUK£2.7b-UK£4,365,221.0055.5x-323.2x0.5x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022UK£1.4bUK£2.6b-UK£758,658.0061.3x-1883.1x0.6x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022UK£1.4bUK£2.6bUK£173.2k66x8325x0.6x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022UK£1.9bUK£2.8bUK£53.6m53.4x35.6x0.7x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022UK£2.1bUK£2.7bUK£53.0m59.2x39.9x0.8x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021UK£2.0bUK£2.8bUK£58.4m69.2x33.9x0.7x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021UK£2.1bUK£2.8bUK£58.1m82.6x36.7x0.8x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021UK£2.1bUK£2.8bUK£58.7m69.6x35.5x0.7x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021UK£2.4bUK£2.8bUK£59.0m55.6x40.1x0.8x
Tue, 06 Jul 2021UK£2.2bUK£2.8bUK£66.0m47.1x33.6x0.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

33.6x


Total Market Cap: UK£2.2bTotal Earnings: UK£66.0mTotal Revenue: UK£2.8bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.K. Auto Parts and Equipment Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 158.8x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the British Auto Parts and Equipment industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.61x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Auto Parts and Equipment industry have declined over the last three years, with the industry now making a loss overall.
  • Meanwhile revenues have grown 43% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does U.K. Auto Parts and Equipment compare with similar industries?

GB Market-1.35%
Consumer Discretionary-3.02%
Auto Components-0.46%
Auto Parts and Equipment-0.46%
Tires and Rubber0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
SCE Surface TransformsUK£0.02123.9%
+UK£5.2m
-93.7%PS4.9x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

DWL

UK£0.72

Dowlais Group

7D

-0.3%

1Y

-41.3%

TIFS

UK£1.31

TI Fluid Systems

7D

-3.0%

1Y

1.1%

SCE

UK£0.021

Surface Transforms

7D

23.9%

1Y

-93.7%

ABDP

UK£20.80

AB Dynamics

7D

-1.4%

1Y

2.5%

JNEO

UK£2.46

Journeo

7D

-4.5%

1Y

41.0%