Header cover image

U.K. (FTSE) Casinos and Gaming Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 06, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies10
  • 7D-2.8%
  • 3M6.5%
  • 1Y40.6%
  • YTD25.5%

Over the last 7 days, the Casinos and Gaming industry has dropped 2.0%, driven by pullbacks in Entain and Flutter Entertainment of 6.8% and 1.8%, respectively. Over the past 12 months, the industry was up 42%. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 44% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.K. Casinos and Gaming Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 06 Jun 2023UKĀ£38.1bUKĀ£14.2b-UKĀ£345,429,041.0032.1x-110.2x2.7x
Thu, 04 May 2023UKĀ£38.8bUKĀ£14.2b-UKĀ£344,769,931.0031x-112.5x2.7x
Sat, 01 Apr 2023UKĀ£35.6bUKĀ£15.0b-UKĀ£309,202,408.0013.2x-115.1x2.4x
Mon, 27 Feb 2023UKĀ£33.3bUKĀ£13.5bUKĀ£2.7m13.1x12207.2x2.5x
Wed, 25 Jan 2023UKĀ£34.7bUKĀ£13.5bUKĀ£183.5m10.2x188.9x2.6x
Fri, 23 Dec 2022UKĀ£30.4bUKĀ£13.5bUKĀ£183.7m9.1x165.7x2.3x
Sun, 20 Nov 2022UKĀ£30.9bUKĀ£13.5bUKĀ£180.6m11.9x170.8x2.3x
Tue, 18 Oct 2022UKĀ£27.5bUKĀ£13.5bUKĀ£183.1m9.7x150.1x2x
Thu, 15 Sep 2022UKĀ£27.6bUKĀ£13.2bUKĀ£465.9m13.6x59.4x2.1x
Sat, 13 Aug 2022UKĀ£29.8bUKĀ£13.0bUKĀ£427.3m17.5x69.8x2.3x
Mon, 11 Jul 2022UKĀ£23.7bUKĀ£12.4bUKĀ£524.4m12.4x45.2x1.9x
Wed, 08 Jun 2022UKĀ£27.8bUKĀ£12.3bUKĀ£529.6m16.6x52.5x2.3x
Fri, 06 May 2022UKĀ£26.3bUKĀ£12.4bUKĀ£531.5m14.9x49.5x2.1x
Sun, 03 Apr 2022UKĀ£28.4bUKĀ£12.3bUKĀ£519.2m18.7x54.8x2.3x
Tue, 01 Mar 2022UKĀ£32.6bUKĀ£12.0bUKĀ£435.4m62.4x74.9x2.7x
Thu, 27 Jan 2022UKĀ£31.3bUKĀ£11.8bUKĀ£304.0m39.4x102.8x2.6x
Sat, 25 Dec 2021UKĀ£34.2bUKĀ£11.8bUKĀ£310.3m42.1x110.1x2.9x
Mon, 22 Nov 2021UKĀ£15.8bUKĀ£5.9bUKĀ£378.3m55.5x41.7x2.7x
Wed, 20 Oct 2021UKĀ£19.4bUKĀ£6.6bUKĀ£436.6m36.8x44.5x2.9x
Fri, 17 Sep 2021UKĀ£17.2bUKĀ£6.7bUKĀ£77.9m36.3x221.4x2.6x
Sun, 15 Aug 2021UKĀ£17.3bUKĀ£6.7bUKĀ£74.8m34.9x231.6x2.6x
Thu, 10 Jun 2021UKĀ£15.9bUKĀ£6.6bUKĀ£49.9m33.4x319.4x2.4x
Wed, 03 Mar 2021UKĀ£13.5bUKĀ£6.5bUKĀ£20.9m27.4x645.7x2.1x
Sat, 05 Dec 2020UKĀ£10.3bUKĀ£6.4b-UKĀ£110,626,328.0326.5x-93.4x1.6x
Tue, 08 Sep 2020UKĀ£8.6bUKĀ£6.5b-UKĀ£56,320,234.9837.3x-152.4x1.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-128.4x


Total Market Cap: UKĀ£7.6bTotal Earnings: -UKĀ£58,909,138.42Total Revenue: UKĀ£6.5bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.K. Casinos and Gaming Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 328.5x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the British Casinos and Gaming industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 2.4x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.7x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Casinos and Gaming industry have deteriorated over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 30% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has caused losses to expand.

Industry Comparison

How does U.K. Casinos and Gaming compare with similar industries?

GB Market-0.026%
Consumer Discretionary0.47%
Hospitality-1.15%
Casinos and Gaming-2.83%
Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines2.08%
Leisure Facilities0.88%
Restaurants-0.41%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
888 888 HoldingsUKĀ£0.8015.8%
+UKĀ£49.1m
-60.9%PS0.3x
PTEC PlaytechUKĀ£6.080.9%
+UKĀ£16.6m
8.0%PE52.4x
RNK Rank GroupUKĀ£0.981.0%
+UKĀ£4.7m
-10.9%PS0.7x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

PTEC

UKĀ£6.08

Playtech

7D

0.9%

1Y

8.0%

888

UKĀ£0.80

888 Holdings

7D

15.8%

1Y

-60.9%

ENT

UKĀ£13.05

Entain

7D

-5.1%

1Y

-9.8%

B90

UKĀ£0.079

B90 Holdings

7D

-4.0%

1Y

43.2%

VLRM

UKĀ£0.05

Valereum

7D

-2.0%

1Y

-78.7%

SPO

UKĀ£0.18

Sportech

7D

-2.6%

1Y

-26.2%