Header cover image

U.K. (FTSE) Interactive Media and Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 26, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies11
  • 7D1.6%
  • 3M0.3%
  • 1Y16.7%
  • YTDn/a

In the last week, the Interactive Media and Services industry is up 1.6%, with Auto Trader Group up 2.4%. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 17%. Earnings are forecast to grow by 11% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.K. Interactive Media and Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 26 May 2024UK£14.6bUK£1.7bUK£484.4m21.8x30.1x8.4x
Tue, 23 Apr 2024UK£13.2bUK£1.8bUK£520.2m23x25.4x7.5x
Thu, 21 Mar 2024UK£14.5bUK£1.7bUK£534.3m22.7x27.1x8.3x
Sat, 17 Feb 2024UK£14.4bUK£1.7bUK£523.3m20.1x27.5x8.5x
Mon, 15 Jan 2024UK£15.3bUK£2.9bUK£594.7m18.9x25.7x5.3x
Wed, 13 Dec 2023UK£15.8bUK£2.9bUK£594.5m19.2x26.5x5.4x
Fri, 10 Nov 2023UK£14.3bUK£2.9bUK£589.7m19.6x24.3x5x
Sun, 08 Oct 2023UK£14.3bUK£2.9bUK£589.9m16.9x24.2x5x
Tue, 05 Sep 2023UK£13.9bUK£2.9bUK£584.9m16.5x23.8x4.9x
Thu, 03 Aug 2023UK£13.6bUK£2.7bUK£176.1m17x77.1x5x
Sat, 01 Jul 2023UK£13.2bUK£2.8bUK£159.2m17.1x83.1x4.8x
Mon, 29 May 2023UK£13.4bUK£2.9bUK£118.0m16x113.9x4.7x
Wed, 26 Apr 2023UK£13.9bUK£2.8bUK£126.8m22.1x110x4.9x
Fri, 24 Mar 2023UK£13.5bUK£2.9bUK£109.9m21x122.6x4.6x
Sun, 19 Feb 2023UK£13.7bUK£3.5bUK£113.8m23.2x120x3.9x
Tue, 17 Jan 2023UK£12.8bUK£3.6bUK£75.8m21.4x168.9x3.6x
Thu, 15 Dec 2022UK£12.8bUK£3.7bUK£46.4m18.5x275.9x3.5x
Sat, 12 Nov 2022UK£13.0bUK£3.8b-UK£1,823,980.0018.6x-7103.8x3.4x
Mon, 10 Oct 2022UK£11.9bUK£3.7b-UK£452,678,752.0018.7x-26.2x3.2x
Wed, 07 Sep 2022UK£14.2bUK£3.7b-UK£471,131,441.0025.9x-30.2x3.9x
Fri, 05 Aug 2022UK£14.6bUK£3.7b-UK£666,703,086.0027.5x-22x3.9x
Sun, 03 Jul 2022UK£12.4bUK£3.7b-UK£752,979,309.0025.1x-16.5x3.3x
Tue, 31 May 2022UK£13.2bUK£3.4b-UK£579,672,492.0024.3x-22.7x3.9x
Thu, 28 Apr 2022UK£13.7bUK£3.0bUK£220.4m27x62.1x4.5x
Sat, 26 Mar 2022UK£14.6bUK£2.5bUK£265.3m29.9x55x5.8x
Mon, 21 Feb 2022UK£15.9bUK£2.7bUK£144.2m32.2x110x5.8x
Wed, 19 Jan 2022UK£16.7bUK£2.4bUK£90.2m36.4x184.8x6.9x
Fri, 17 Dec 2021UK£19.2bUK£2.5bUK£79.8m42x240.2x7.7x
Sun, 14 Nov 2021UK£20.1bUK£2.5bUK£77.3m40.2x260.1x8.1x
Tue, 12 Oct 2021UK£18.7bUK£2.3bUK£32.8m43.1x570.6x8x
Thu, 09 Sep 2021UK£20.6bUK£2.3bUK£37.4m44.4x550.3x8.9x
Sat, 07 Aug 2021UK£20.1bUK£2.3bUK£45.5m44.2x442.9x8.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

294.3x


Total Market Cap: UK£17.4bTotal Earnings: UK£59.2mTotal Revenue: UK£2.1bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.K. Interactive Media and Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 246.2x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the British Interactive Media and Services industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 30.1x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 246x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 5.9x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 8.4x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Interactive Media and Services industry have grown 101% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have declined 6.2% per year.
  • This means that less sales are being generated overall, but since cost of doing business is lower, profits have been increasing.

Industry Comparison

How does U.K. Interactive Media and Services compare with similar industries?

GB Market-1.16%
Telecom-1.78%
Interactive Media and Services1.59%
Interactive Media and Services1.59%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
AUTO Auto Trader GroupUK£7.482.4%
+UK£155.6m
19.4%PE28.5x
BCG Baltic Classifieds GroupUK£2.5310.0%
+UK£111.1m
56.8%PE53.2x
TRST Trustpilot GroupUK£2.214.3%
+UK£37.8m
162.2%PE165.9x
BOOM Audioboom GroupUK£2.6510.4%
+UK£4.1m
-14.5%PS0.9x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

BBSN

UK£0.025

Brave Bison Group

7D

-4.8%

1Y

5.3%

TRST

UK£2.21

Trustpilot Group

7D

4.3%

1Y

162.2%

XLM

UK£0.11

XLMedia

7D

-1.1%

1Y

25.0%

RMV

UK£5.45

Rightmove

7D

-0.7%

1Y

3.0%

NWOR

UK£0.14

National World

7D

-9.8%

1Y

-23.6%

AUTO

UK£7.48

Auto Trader Group

7D

2.4%

1Y

19.4%