Header cover image

U.K. (FTSE) Interactive Media and Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 31, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies13
  • 7D-2.1%
  • 3M-0.8%
  • 1Y-1.9%
  • YTD11.9%

Over the last 7 days, the Interactive Media and Services industry has dropped 3.2%, driven by Rightmove declining 3.4%. As for the longer term, the industry's performance has been flat for the past year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 17% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.K. Interactive Media and Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 31 May 2023UKĀ£13.3bUKĀ£2.8bUKĀ£122.3m16x109.1x4.7x
Fri, 28 Apr 2023UKĀ£14.0bUKĀ£2.8bUKĀ£129.9m21.6x107.6x5x
Sun, 26 Mar 2023UKĀ£13.4bUKĀ£2.9bUKĀ£107.8m22x123.9x4.6x
Tue, 21 Feb 2023UKĀ£13.6bUKĀ£3.5bUKĀ£113.8m23.1x119.6x3.9x
Thu, 19 Jan 2023UKĀ£12.6bUKĀ£3.6bUKĀ£76.7m20.6x164x3.5x
Sat, 17 Dec 2022UKĀ£12.1bUKĀ£3.7bUKĀ£48.9m17.7x248x3.3x
Mon, 14 Nov 2022UKĀ£13.0bUKĀ£3.8b-UKĀ£1,823,980.0018.6x-7103.8x3.4x
Wed, 12 Oct 2022UKĀ£11.8bUKĀ£3.6b-UKĀ£416,158,181.0018.9x-28.2x3.3x
Fri, 09 Sep 2022UKĀ£13.8bUKĀ£3.7b-UKĀ£477,016,854.0026x-29x3.7x
Sun, 07 Aug 2022UKĀ£14.4bUKĀ£3.7b-UKĀ£666,782,183.0026.9x-21.6x3.9x
Tue, 05 Jul 2022UKĀ£12.6bUKĀ£3.7b-UKĀ£742,437,273.0024.8x-17x3.4x
Thu, 02 Jun 2022UKĀ£13.2bUKĀ£3.4b-UKĀ£583,994,732.0024.3x-22.6x3.8x
Sat, 30 Apr 2022UKĀ£14.0bUKĀ£3.1bUKĀ£210.1m27.3x66.6x4.5x
Mon, 28 Mar 2022UKĀ£14.6bUKĀ£2.5bUKĀ£265.3m29.9x55x5.8x
Wed, 23 Feb 2022UKĀ£15.6bUKĀ£2.7bUKĀ£151.0m32.4x103.4x5.8x
Fri, 21 Jan 2022UKĀ£16.9bUKĀ£2.4bUKĀ£88.9m37.3x190.5x7x
Sun, 19 Dec 2021UKĀ£19.1bUKĀ£2.5bUKĀ£81.6m42.3x233.8x7.7x
Tue, 16 Nov 2021UKĀ£20.2bUKĀ£2.5bUKĀ£76.8m40.7x263.5x8.1x
Thu, 14 Oct 2021UKĀ£19.0bUKĀ£2.3bUKĀ£34.1m43.9x556.8x8.1x
Sat, 11 Sep 2021UKĀ£20.6bUKĀ£2.3bUKĀ£37.4m44.8x552.1x8.9x
Mon, 09 Aug 2021UKĀ£20.0bUKĀ£2.3bUKĀ£45.5m43.8x440.8x8.7x
Sun, 02 May 2021UKĀ£17.5bUKĀ£2.1bUKĀ£59.2m41.7x295.1x8.3x
Wed, 03 Feb 2021UKĀ£16.8bUKĀ£1.9b-UKĀ£34,021,298.8843x-492.5x8.6x
Sat, 07 Nov 2020UKĀ£17.0bUKĀ£1.9bUKĀ£207.3m39.9x82.2x9.2x
Fri, 31 Jul 2020UKĀ£15.9bUKĀ£2.1bUKĀ£385.7m35.5x41.3x7.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

31.8x


Total Market Cap: UKĀ£14.5bTotal Earnings: UKĀ£455.9mTotal Revenue: UKĀ£2.0bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.K. Interactive Media and Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 225.6x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the British Interactive Media and Services industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 110x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 220x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 6.7x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 4.7x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Interactive Media and Services industry have declined 35% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 12% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does U.K. Interactive Media and Services compare with similar industries?

GB Market-2.80%
Telecom-3.65%
Interactive Media and Services-2.12%
Interactive Media and Services-2.12%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.