Header cover image

U.K. (FTSE) Residential REITs Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 31, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies7
  • 7D-2.1%
  • 3M-1.4%
  • 1Y-27.3%
  • YTD-1.1%

Over the last 7 days, the Residential REITs industry has dropped 2.1%, driven by a pullback from Unite Group of 3.0%. Overall the industry is down 27% in 12 months. Earnings are forecast to grow by 2.1% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.K. Residential REITs Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 31 May 2023UKĀ£5.3bUKĀ£531.9mUKĀ£577.8m8.5x9.1x9.9x
Fri, 28 Apr 2023UKĀ£5.3bUKĀ£531.9mUKĀ£577.8m7.9x9.2x10x
Sun, 26 Mar 2023UKĀ£5.6bUKĀ£573.7mUKĀ£694.0m7.8x8.1x9.8x
Tue, 21 Feb 2023UKĀ£6.0bUKĀ£564.5mUKĀ£924.7m6x6.5x10.6x
Thu, 19 Jan 2023UKĀ£6.0bUKĀ£564.5mUKĀ£924.7m6x6.5x10.6x
Sat, 17 Dec 2022UKĀ£5.6bUKĀ£564.5mUKĀ£924.5m5.9x6x9.9x
Mon, 14 Nov 2022UKĀ£6.4bUKĀ£570.4mUKĀ£901.1m7.2x7.1x11.2x
Wed, 12 Oct 2022UKĀ£5.6bUKĀ£564.2mUKĀ£847.6m7.4x6.7x10x
Fri, 09 Sep 2022UKĀ£7.2bUKĀ£561.7mUKĀ£833.0m9.8x8.6x12.8x
Sun, 07 Aug 2022UKĀ£7.6bUKĀ£552.0mUKĀ£769.7m13x9.9x13.8x
Tue, 05 Jul 2022UKĀ£6.9bUKĀ£544.6mUKĀ£569.0m12.2x12.1x12.7x
Thu, 02 Jun 2022UKĀ£7.4bUKĀ£543.4mUKĀ£560.7m13.1x13.1x13.5x
Sat, 30 Apr 2022UKĀ£7.4bUKĀ£528.9mUKĀ£530.4m14.4x14x14.1x
Mon, 28 Mar 2022UKĀ£8.4bUKĀ£565.0mUKĀ£644.5m13.9x13.1x14.9x
Wed, 23 Feb 2022UKĀ£7.7bUKĀ£507.5mUKĀ£333.3m14.2x23.1x15.2x
Fri, 21 Jan 2022UKĀ£8.1bUKĀ£507.5mUKĀ£333.3m16.2x24.4x16x
Sun, 19 Dec 2021UKĀ£8.2bUKĀ£507.5mUKĀ£333.5m16.1x24.5x16.1x
Tue, 16 Nov 2021UKĀ£8.2bUKĀ£488.2mUKĀ£306.4m15.3x26.8x16.8x
Thu, 14 Oct 2021UKĀ£8.0bUKĀ£492.0mUKĀ£198.3m23.1x40.5x16.3x
Sat, 11 Sep 2021UKĀ£8.2bUKĀ£483.5mUKĀ£178.9m27.3x46.1x17x
Mon, 09 Aug 2021UKĀ£8.5bUKĀ£483.5mUKĀ£178.9m27x47.8x17.7x
Sun, 02 May 2021UKĀ£8.0bUKĀ£479.6mUKĀ£65.1m19.7x122.5x16.6x
Wed, 03 Feb 2021UKĀ£6.9bUKĀ£474.5m-UKĀ£48,867,359.0017.8x-140.5x14.5x
Sat, 07 Nov 2020UKĀ£6.0bUKĀ£477.9m-UKĀ£108,151,040.0017.5x-55.3x12.5x
Fri, 31 Jul 2020UKĀ£6.3bUKĀ£480.0m-UKĀ£164,804,597.0018.6x-38.3x13.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-516.9x


Total Market Cap: UKĀ£5.7bTotal Earnings: -UKĀ£11,055,536.00Total Revenue: UKĀ£451.2mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.K. Residential REITs Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 1.8x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the British Residential REITs industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 9.1x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 1.8x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 14.0x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 9.9x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Residential REITs industry have gone up over the last three years, and the industry is now profitable. Revenues have grown 5.6% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by the industry overall, and subsequently profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does U.K. Residential REITs compare with similar industries?

GB Market-2.80%
Real Estate-3.06%
REITS-2.20%
Residential REITs-2.10%
Specialized REITs0%
Hotel and Resort REITs0%
Retail REITs-0.74%
Office REITs-1.72%
Diversified REITs-3.51%
Industrial REITs-4.08%
Healthcare REITs-4.24%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
RESI Residential Secure IncomeUKĀ£0.712.9%
+UKĀ£3.7m
-27.9%PB0.7x
SOHO Triple Point Social Housing REITUKĀ£0.561.3%
+UKĀ£2.2m
-39.2%PB0.5x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

RESI

UKĀ£0.71

Residential Secure Income

7D

2.9%

1Y

-27.9%

SOHO

UKĀ£0.56

Triple Point Social Housing REIT

7D

1.3%

1Y

-39.2%

ESP

UKĀ£0.92

Empiric Student Property

7D

-1.7%

1Y

-2.2%

UTG

UKĀ£8.94

Unite Group

7D

-3.0%

1Y

-22.8%