Header cover image

U.K. (FTSE) Personal Products Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 30, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies12
  • 7D-1.7%
  • 3M1.2%
  • 1Y18.6%
  • YTD-0.2%

Over the last 7 days, the Personal Products industry has dropped 1.7%, driven by Unilever declining 1.1%. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 19%. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 2.4% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.K. Personal Products Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 30 May 2023UKĀ£136.6bUKĀ£64.4bUKĀ£7.8b30x17.6x2.1x
Thu, 27 Apr 2023UKĀ£144.0bUKĀ£65.1bUKĀ£7.8b30.7x18.4x2.2x
Sat, 25 Mar 2023UKĀ£137.3bUKĀ£64.8bUKĀ£7.8b23.7x17.6x2.1x
Mon, 20 Feb 2023UKĀ£139.2bUKĀ£64.9bUKĀ£8.2b22.2x17x2.1x
Wed, 18 Jan 2023UKĀ£136.8bUKĀ£61.0bUKĀ£6.5b21.1x21x2.2x
Fri, 16 Dec 2022UKĀ£135.4bUKĀ£60.7bUKĀ£6.5b20.9x20.9x2.2x
Sun, 13 Nov 2022UKĀ£126.6bUKĀ£60.9bUKĀ£6.5b17.7x19.4x2.1x
Tue, 11 Oct 2022UKĀ£2.7tUKĀ£60.6bUKĀ£6.6b16.9x411.4x44.5x
Thu, 08 Sep 2022UKĀ£124.3bUKĀ£59.2bUKĀ£6.5b17.8x19.1x2.1x
Sat, 06 Aug 2022UKĀ£130.7bUKĀ£58.3bUKĀ£6.4b19.8x20.3x2.2x
Mon, 04 Jul 2022UKĀ£98.2bUKĀ£46.3bUKĀ£5.2b18.5x18.8x2.1x
Wed, 01 Jun 2022UKĀ£99.0bUKĀ£45.6bUKĀ£5.2b18.9x19.2x2.2x
Fri, 29 Apr 2022UKĀ£95.5bUKĀ£45.3bUKĀ£5.1b23.7x18.7x2.1x
Sun, 27 Mar 2022UKĀ£88.2bUKĀ£44.6bUKĀ£5.0b22.5x17.5x2x
Tue, 22 Feb 2022UKĀ£100.2bUKĀ£44.6bUKĀ£5.0b23.8x19.8x2.2x
Thu, 20 Jan 2022UKĀ£95.7bUKĀ£43.3bUKĀ£4.5b23.6x21.2x2.2x
Sat, 18 Dec 2021UKĀ£103.5bUKĀ£44.1bUKĀ£4.6b23.2x22.4x2.3x
Mon, 15 Nov 2021UKĀ£102.5bUKĀ£44.2bUKĀ£4.7b25.2x22x2.3x
Wed, 13 Oct 2021UKĀ£100.0bUKĀ£43.3bUKĀ£4.6b102.6x21.7x2.3x
Fri, 10 Sep 2021UKĀ£103.4bUKĀ£44.0bUKĀ£4.6b22x22.3x2.4x
Sun, 08 Aug 2021UKĀ£107.2bUKĀ£44.0bUKĀ£4.6b22.8x23.1x2.4x
Sat, 01 May 2021UKĀ£111.4bUKĀ£43.5bUKĀ£4.7b23.7x23.8x2.6x
Tue, 02 Feb 2021UKĀ£111.6bUKĀ£45.7bUKĀ£5.0b22.2x22.3x2.4x
Fri, 06 Nov 2020UKĀ£114.8bUKĀ£46.6bUKĀ£5.2b22x22x2.5x
Mon, 10 Aug 2020UKĀ£118.8bUKĀ£47.1bUKĀ£5.4b23x22.2x2.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

21.9x


Total Market Cap: UKĀ£111.3bTotal Earnings: UKĀ£5.1bTotal Revenue: UKĀ£45.9bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.K. Personal Products Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 21.3x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the British Personal Products industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 17.6x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 21.3x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 2.3x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Personal Products industry have grown 15% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 12% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does U.K. Personal Products compare with similar industries?

GB Market-1.84%
Consumer Staples-1.32%
Personal Products-1.72%
Personal Products-1.72%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
SIS Science in SportUKĀ£0.120.8%
+UKĀ£167.8k
-80.0%PS0.3x
CBX Cellular GoodsUKĀ£0.0112.4%
+UKĀ£150.6k
-43.2%PS134.9x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

VLG

UKĀ£0.39

Venture Life Group

7D

-4.9%

1Y

18.5%

CBX

UKĀ£0.011

Cellular Goods

7D

2.4%

1Y

-43.2%

HLN

UKĀ£3.30

Haleon

7D

-1.9%

1Y

n/a

PZC

UKĀ£1.93

PZ Cussons

7D

-2.1%

1Y

-4.9%

SIS

UKĀ£0.12

Science in Sport

7D

0.8%

1Y

-80.0%