Header cover image

U.K. (FTSE) Personal Products Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 22, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies11
  • 7D1.9%
  • 3M4.8%
  • 1Y-4.6%
  • YTD4.4%

Over the last 7 days, the Personal Products industry has risen 1.7%, driven by gains from Unilever of 1.5%. However, the industry is down 4.2% over the past year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 6.0% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.K. Personal Products Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 22 Feb 2024UK£132.1bUK£63.2bUK£6.8b21.1x19.5x2.1x
Sat, 20 Jan 2024UK£124.1bUK£64.5bUK£8.4b15.6x14.8x1.9x
Mon, 18 Dec 2023UK£124.2bUK£64.6bUK£8.4b18x14.8x1.9x
Wed, 15 Nov 2023UK£128.6bUK£65.2bUK£8.5b23.9x15.2x2x
Fri, 13 Oct 2023UK£130.4bUK£65.0bUK£8.4b25.4x15.5x2x
Sun, 10 Sep 2023UK£132.1bUK£64.6bUK£8.4b29.4x15.7x2x
Tue, 08 Aug 2023UK£133.7bUK£64.9bUK£8.4b29.4x16x2.1x
Thu, 06 Jul 2023UK£133.0bUK£63.6bUK£7.7b27.7x17.4x2.1x
Sat, 03 Jun 2023UK£133.4bUK£63.9bUK£7.7b28.4x17.3x2.1x
Mon, 01 May 2023UK£145.6bUK£64.6bUK£7.8b28.6x18.7x2.3x
Wed, 29 Mar 2023UK£137.2bUK£64.7bUK£7.8b23.2x17.6x2.1x
Fri, 24 Feb 2023UK£137.6bUK£64.5bUK£8.1b21.2x16.9x2.1x
Sun, 22 Jan 2023UK£133.8bUK£60.8bUK£6.5b20.6x20.6x2.2x
Tue, 20 Dec 2022UK£135.8bUK£60.6bUK£6.5b20.8x20.9x2.2x
Thu, 17 Nov 2022UK£130.7bUK£60.8bUK£6.5b18.1x20.1x2.1x
Sat, 15 Oct 2022UK£124.8bUK£60.0bUK£6.5b16.9x19.2x2.1x
Mon, 12 Sep 2022UK£125.8bUK£59.6bUK£6.6b18x19.2x2.1x
Wed, 10 Aug 2022UK£130.9bUK£58.4bUK£6.4b19.7x20.3x2.2x
Fri, 08 Jul 2022UK£98.8bUK£45.4bUK£5.1b19x19.3x2.2x
Sun, 05 Jun 2022UK£95.9bUK£45.9bUK£5.2b18.7x18.5x2.1x
Tue, 03 May 2022UK£96.6bUK£45.0bUK£5.1b23.6x19x2.1x
Thu, 31 Mar 2022UK£92.3bUK£45.4bUK£5.1b22.4x18x2x
Sat, 26 Feb 2022UK£94.6bUK£44.7bUK£5.1b23.3x18.7x2.1x
Mon, 24 Jan 2022UK£95.7bUK£43.5bUK£4.5b23.5x21.1x2.2x
Wed, 22 Dec 2021UK£102.4bUK£44.2bUK£4.6b23.3x22.2x2.3x
Fri, 19 Nov 2021UK£99.8bUK£43.6bUK£4.6b24.6x21.7x2.3x
Sun, 17 Oct 2021UK£100.0bUK£43.0bUK£4.6b99x21.9x2.3x
Tue, 14 Sep 2021UK£104.6bUK£44.0bUK£4.6b22.3x22.5x2.4x
Thu, 12 Aug 2021UK£108.2bUK£44.0bUK£4.6b23x23.3x2.5x
Mon, 07 Jun 2021UK£110.9bUK£43.5bUK£4.7b23.6x23.7x2.6x
Sun, 28 Feb 2021UK£98.4bUK£45.7bUK£5.0b19.6x19.7x2.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

19.7x


Total Market Cap: UK£98.4bTotal Earnings: UK£5.0bTotal Revenue: UK£45.7bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.K. Personal Products Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 19.7x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the British Personal Products industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 19.7x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 2.2x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Personal Products industry have grown 11% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 11% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the U.K. Consumer Staples industry?

GB Market1.12%
Consumer Staples1.66%
Personal Products1.91%
Personal Products1.91%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
ULVR UnileverUK£40.551.7%
+UK£1.7b
-5.0%PE18.2x
HLN HaleonUK£3.242.6%
+UK£761.9m
-2.6%PE24x
PZC PZ CussonsUK£1.033.0%
+UK£12.6m
-45.1%PS0.7x
SIS Science in SportUK£0.184.4%
+UK£1.4m
34.0%PS0.5x
CHLL Chill Brands GroupUK£0.0258.5%
+UK£1.0m
-30.1%PS88.1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.