Header cover image

U.K. (FTSE) Real Estate Development Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 31, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies7
  • 7D-3.4%
  • 3M-6.3%
  • 1Y-50.5%
  • YTD-6.1%

Over the last 7 days, the Real Estate Development industry has dropped 3.4%, driven by pullbacks from every company within the industry. The industry has fallen 50% in the last year. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 30% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.K. Real Estate Development Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 31 May 2023UKĀ£1.4bUKĀ£1.7bUKĀ£206.2m5x6.7x0.8x
Fri, 28 Apr 2023UKĀ£1.4bUKĀ£1.7bUKĀ£196.0m8.4x7.3x0.8x
Sun, 26 Mar 2023UKĀ£1.4bUKĀ£1.8bUKĀ£204.6m7.2x6.7x0.8x
Tue, 21 Feb 2023UKĀ£792.9mUKĀ£1.8bUKĀ£297.3m3.7x2.7x0.4x
Thu, 19 Jan 2023UKĀ£831.1mUKĀ£1.9bUKĀ£309.3m4.5x2.7x0.4x
Sat, 17 Dec 2022UKĀ£749.4mUKĀ£2.0bUKĀ£323.6m6.7x2.3x0.4x
Mon, 14 Nov 2022UKĀ£1.3bUKĀ£2.2bUKĀ£364.3m11.2x3.6x0.6x
Wed, 12 Oct 2022UKĀ£1.2bUKĀ£2.1bUKĀ£349.8m11.5x3.6x0.6x
Fri, 09 Sep 2022UKĀ£1.6bUKĀ£2.2bUKĀ£180.5m12.3x9.1x0.7x
Sun, 07 Aug 2022UKĀ£1.8bUKĀ£2.4bUKĀ£184.6m15x9.7x0.8x
Tue, 05 Jul 2022UKĀ£1.7bUKĀ£809.5mUKĀ£131.2m19.6x12.7x2.1x
Thu, 02 Jun 2022UKĀ£1.9bUKĀ£2.2bUKĀ£185.5m13.7x10.1x0.9x
Sat, 30 Apr 2022UKĀ£1.9bUKĀ£2.0bUKĀ£213.2m12.6x9.1x1x
Mon, 28 Mar 2022UKĀ£2.0bUKĀ£1.7bUKĀ£221.4m13.3x9x1.2x
Wed, 23 Feb 2022UKĀ£2.2bUKĀ£1.9bUKĀ£228.6m12.8x9.8x1.2x
Fri, 21 Jan 2022UKĀ£2.5bUKĀ£1.9bUKĀ£224.2m17.4x11.4x1.4x
Sun, 19 Dec 2021UKĀ£2.4bUKĀ£1.8bUKĀ£203.9m17.6x11.8x1.3x
Tue, 16 Nov 2021UKĀ£2.5bUKĀ£1.8bUKĀ£204.9m17.4x12.1x1.4x
Thu, 14 Oct 2021UKĀ£2.5bUKĀ£1.8bUKĀ£206.3m17.6x12.1x1.4x
Sat, 11 Sep 2021UKĀ£2.6bUKĀ£1.7bUKĀ£163.1m24.2x15.7x1.5x
Mon, 09 Aug 2021UKĀ£2.5bUKĀ£1.7bUKĀ£96.8m22.4x25.5x1.5x
Sun, 02 May 2021UKĀ£2.2bUKĀ£1.7bUKĀ£96.8m17.4x22.5x1.3x
Wed, 03 Feb 2021UKĀ£2.1bUKĀ£1.7bUKĀ£93.9m19x22.2x1.2x
Sat, 07 Nov 2020UKĀ£1.7bUKĀ£1.6bUKĀ£43.1m18.8x39.8x1.1x
Fri, 31 Jul 2020UKĀ£1.7bUKĀ£1.7bUKĀ£24.1m16x71.9x1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

23.9x


Total Market Cap: UKĀ£1.7bTotal Earnings: UKĀ£69.9mTotal Revenue: UKĀ£1.7bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.K. Real Estate Development Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 20.4x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the British Real Estate Development industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 6.7x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 20.4x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 9.4x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 0.79x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Real Estate Development industry have grown 43% per year over the last three years, while revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that companies overall are more efficiently conducting business since profits are increasing while sales have been flat.

Industry Comparison

How does U.K. Real Estate Development compare with similar industries?

GB Market-2.80%
Real Estate-3.06%
Real Estate-3.69%
Real Estate Development-3.38%
Diversified Real Estate-0.76%
Real Estate Services-3.12%
Real Estate Operating Companies-3.99%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

HWG

UKĀ£1.23

Harworth Group

7D

-3.9%

1Y

-23.9%

OHG

UKĀ£0.17

One Heritage Group

7D

-2.4%

1Y

-44.1%