Header cover image

U.K. (FTSE) Financial Exchanges and Data Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 25, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D0.2%
  • 3M5.1%
  • 1Y10.4%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Financial Exchanges and Data industry has risen 1.4%, driven by gains from London Stock Exchange Group of 1.1%. In the last 12 months, the industry was up 12%. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 20% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.K. Financial Exchanges and Data Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 25 May 2024UK£50.8bUK£8.5bUK£799.2m23.7x63.5x5.9x
Mon, 22 Apr 2024UK£49.1bUK£8.5bUK£796.8m21.5x61.6x5.7x
Wed, 20 Mar 2024UK£51.3bUK£8.5bUK£796.5m18.7x64.4x6x
Fri, 16 Feb 2024UK£49.2bUK£8.4bUK£703.5m19.2x70x5.9x
Sun, 14 Jan 2024UK£50.8bUK£8.4bUK£703.5m19.8x72.2x6.1x
Tue, 12 Dec 2023UK£50.5bUK£8.4bUK£692.3m22x73x6x
Thu, 09 Nov 2023UK£47.0bUK£8.4bUK£692.3m19.3x67.8x5.6x
Sat, 07 Oct 2023UK£45.2bUK£8.4bUK£692.3m18.8x65.2x5.4x
Mon, 04 Sep 2023UK£46.0bUK£8.3bUK£691.9m20.9x66.4x5.5x
Wed, 02 Aug 2023UK£46.8bUK£7.9bUK£826.1m22.1x56.7x5.9x
Fri, 30 Jun 2023UK£46.8bUK£7.9bUK£826.1m22.7x56.6x5.9x
Sun, 28 May 2023UK£47.8bUK£7.9bUK£826.1m23.5x57.9x6x
Tue, 25 Apr 2023UK£45.4bUK£7.9bUK£829.6m23.8x54.8x5.7x
Thu, 23 Mar 2023UK£43.5bUK£7.9bUK£829.0m26.5x52.4x5.5x
Sat, 18 Feb 2023UK£43.2bUK£7.6bUK£974.0m25.3x44.3x5.7x
Mon, 16 Jan 2023UK£42.3bUK£7.6bUK£974.3m25.2x43.5x5.6x
Wed, 14 Dec 2022UK£43.3bUK£7.6bUK£984.1m28.9x44x5.7x
Fri, 11 Nov 2022UK£45.9bUK£7.6bUK£987.0m22.6x46.5x6x
Sun, 09 Oct 2022UK£42.7bUK£7.6bUK£987.0m18.1x43.3x5.6x
Tue, 06 Sep 2022UK£45.3bUK£7.6bUK£991.5m22.7x45.7x6x
Thu, 04 Aug 2022UK£46.3bUK£6.9bUK£586.5m20.9x78.9x6.7x
Sat, 02 Jul 2022UK£42.8bUK£6.9bUK£586.5m19x73x6.2x
Mon, 30 May 2022UK£43.3bUK£6.9bUK£586.5m24.3x73.8x6.3x
Wed, 27 Apr 2022UK£46.5bUK£6.9bUK£586.0m27.1x79.3x6.7x
Fri, 25 Mar 2022UK£45.1bUK£6.9bUK£583.7m67.6x77.3x6.6x
Sun, 20 Feb 2022UK£38.5bUK£4.7bUK£495.8m72.3x77.7x8.2x
Tue, 18 Jan 2022UK£43.4bUK£4.7bUK£495.8m86.2x87.5x9.3x
Thu, 16 Dec 2021UK£39.8bUK£4.7bUK£492.8m69.3x80.7x8.5x
Sat, 13 Nov 2021UK£41.2bUK£4.7bUK£492.8m72.1x83.6x8.8x
Mon, 11 Oct 2021UK£44.6bUK£4.7bUK£491.6m79.9x90.6x9.6x
Wed, 08 Sep 2021UK£47.7bUK£4.7bUK£490.6m94x97.3x10.2x
Fri, 06 Aug 2021UK£45.8bUK£4.7bUK£490.6m96.8x93.3x9.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

92.1x


Total Market Cap: UK£44.2bTotal Earnings: UK£480.6mTotal Revenue: UK£3.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.K. Financial Exchanges and Data Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 72x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the British Financial Exchanges and Data industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 63.5x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 72.0x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 7.4x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 5.9x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Financial Exchanges and Data industry have grown 18% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 33% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does U.K. Financial Exchanges and Data compare with similar industries?

GB Market-1.16%
Financials-0.37%
Capital Markets1.38%
Financial Exchanges and Data0.23%
Asset Management2.07%
Investment Banking and Brokerage1.29%
Diversified Capital Markets0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
IHP IntegraFin HoldingsUK£3.5817.4%
+UK£175.6m
36.1%PE22.7x
AFN ADVFNUK£0.1761.9%
+UK£3.0m
-27.7%PS1.7x
AQX Aquis ExchangeUK£4.660.2%
+UK£264.3k
15.1%PE23.7x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

IHP

UK£3.58

IntegraFin Holdings

7D

17.4%

1Y

36.1%

AFN

UK£0.17

ADVFN

7D

61.9%

1Y

-27.7%

LSEG

UK£93.24

London Stock Exchange Group

7D

-0.1%

1Y

9.9%

AQX

UK£4.66

Aquis Exchange

7D

0.2%

1Y

15.1%

INSG

UK£0.12

Insig AI

7D

-5.9%

1Y

-42.9%