Header cover image

U.K. (FTSE) Electronic Equipment and Instruments Industry Analysis

UpdatedDec 02, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies18
  • 7D-0.2%
  • 3M-2.0%
  • 1Y-5.6%
  • YTD1.1%

In the last week, Electronic Equipment and Instruments has been flat. As for the longer term, the industry has declined 4.6% in the last year. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 11% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.K. Electronic Equipment and Instruments Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 02 Dec 2023UKĀ£15.5bUKĀ£4.8bUKĀ£544.5m23x28.5x3.2x
Mon, 30 Oct 2023UKĀ£13.5bUKĀ£4.7bUKĀ£538.9m21.4x25.1x2.9x
Wed, 27 Sep 2023UKĀ£15.0bUKĀ£4.7bUKĀ£539.3m26.6x27.8x3.2x
Fri, 25 Aug 2023UKĀ£15.6bUKĀ£4.7bUKĀ£537.9m26.4x29.1x3.3x
Sun, 23 Jul 2023UKĀ£17.3bUKĀ£4.6bUKĀ£519.3m28.6x33.3x3.8x
Tue, 20 Jun 2023UKĀ£17.5bUKĀ£4.6bUKĀ£518.7m30.3x33.8x3.8x
Thu, 18 May 2023UKĀ£18.1bUKĀ£4.3bUKĀ£494.9m30.6x36.6x4.2x
Sat, 15 Apr 2023UKĀ£17.4bUKĀ£4.3bUKĀ£493.4m31.1x35.3x4x
Mon, 13 Mar 2023UKĀ£16.7bUKĀ£4.3bUKĀ£492.2m32.2x33.9x3.8x
Wed, 08 Feb 2023UKĀ£17.0bUKĀ£4.3bUKĀ£573.6m24.8x29.7x3.9x
Fri, 06 Jan 2023UKĀ£15.7bUKĀ£4.3bUKĀ£577.2m26.5x27.1x3.6x
Sun, 04 Dec 2022UKĀ£16.6bUKĀ£4.3bUKĀ£576.8m23.3x28.7x3.8x
Tue, 01 Nov 2022UKĀ£15.4bUKĀ£4.1bUKĀ£594.5m21.2x26x3.7x
Thu, 29 Sep 2022UKĀ£14.9bUKĀ£4.1bUKĀ£596.5m21.4x25x3.6x
Sat, 27 Aug 2022UKĀ£15.4bUKĀ£4.1bUKĀ£603.6m21.4x25.6x3.8x
Mon, 25 Jul 2022UKĀ£16.7bUKĀ£4.1bUKĀ£750.3m24.1x22.3x4.1x
Wed, 22 Jun 2022UKĀ£15.0bUKĀ£4.0bUKĀ£749.4m22x20x3.7x
Fri, 20 May 2022UKĀ£15.7bUKĀ£3.9bUKĀ£769.7m21.8x20.5x4x
Sun, 17 Apr 2022UKĀ£17.2bUKĀ£3.9bUKĀ£769.9m18.1x22.4x4.4x
Tue, 15 Mar 2022UKĀ£16.8bUKĀ£3.9bUKĀ£769.5m14.9x21.9x4.3x
Thu, 10 Feb 2022UKĀ£18.6bUKĀ£4.0bUKĀ£649.7m17.1x28.7x4.7x
Sat, 08 Jan 2022UKĀ£21.0bUKĀ£3.9bUKĀ£634.2m20.4x33.2x5.4x
Mon, 06 Dec 2021UKĀ£20.7bUKĀ£3.9bUKĀ£632.1m22.5x32.8x5.3x
Wed, 03 Nov 2021UKĀ£21.3bUKĀ£3.7bUKĀ£562.6m21.5x37.8x5.7x
Fri, 01 Oct 2021UKĀ£20.6bUKĀ£3.7bUKĀ£495.6m28.6x41.6x5.6x
Sun, 29 Aug 2021UKĀ£22.0bUKĀ£3.7bUKĀ£493.9m34.9x44.6x6x
Mon, 05 Jul 2021UKĀ£19.6bUKĀ£3.7bUKĀ£493.9m32.4x39.7x5.3x
Thu, 08 Apr 2021UKĀ£19.4bUKĀ£3.7bUKĀ£368.7m36.3x52.7x5.3x
Sun, 10 Jan 2021UKĀ£18.5bUKĀ£3.7bUKĀ£227.5m33.3x81.2x5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

56.9x


Total Market Cap: UKĀ£17.1bTotal Earnings: UKĀ£301.4mTotal Revenue: UKĀ£3.7bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.K. Electronic Equipment and Instruments Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 37.2x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the British Electronic Equipment and Instruments industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 28.5x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 37.2x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 4.5x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 3.2x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Electronic Equipment and Instruments industry have grown 22% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 8.8% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does U.K. Electronic Equipment and Instruments compare with similar industries?

GB Market0.39%
Tech0.59%
Electronic Equipment and Components-0.15%
Electronic Equipment and Instruments-0.19%
Technology Distributors0.54%
Electronic Components0.37%
Electronic Manufacturing Services-0.39%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
HLMA HalmaUKĀ£21.330.4%
+UKĀ£33.9m
-5.2%PE33.8x
SXS SpectrisUKĀ£33.790.4%
+UKĀ£12.2m
4.6%PE24.9x
ONDO Ondo InsurTechUKĀ£0.244.3%
+UKĀ£2.1m
200.0%PS11.4x
SDI SDI GroupUKĀ£1.061.0%
+UKĀ£1.0m
-37.6%PE28.5x
SNX SynecticsUKĀ£1.052.4%
+UKĀ£422.2k
-6.7%PE21.1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

ONDO

UKĀ£0.24

Ondo InsurTech

7D

4.3%

1Y

200.0%

PIP

UKĀ£0.098

PipeHawk

7D

-17.0%

1Y

-27.8%

SNT

UKĀ£0.10

Sabien Technology Group

7D

5.0%

1Y

-14.3%

SEE

UKĀ£0.055

Seeing Machines

7D

-2.7%

1Y

-14.1%

OXIG

UKĀ£21.55

Oxford Instruments

7D

-2.5%

1Y

-2.0%

CSSG

UKĀ£0.69

Croma Security Solutions Group

7D

1.5%

1Y

26.9%

HLMA

UKĀ£21.33

Halma

7D

0.4%

1Y

-5.2%

LST

UKĀ£0.028

Light Science Technologies Holdings

7D

-5.2%

1Y

-31.3%

SPSY

UKĀ£1.77

Spectra Systems

7D

-1.7%

1Y

21.2%

SDI

UKĀ£1.06

SDI Group

7D

1.0%

1Y

-37.6%

SXS

UKĀ£33.79

Spectris

7D

0.4%

1Y

4.6%

SNX

UKĀ£1.05

Synectics

7D

2.4%

1Y

-6.7%

WPHO

UKĀ£0.48

Windar Photonics

7D

-3.0%

1Y

131.0%

NWT

UKĀ£0.54

Newmark Security

7D

5.9%

1Y

62.1%