Header cover image

U.K. (FTSE) Medical Supplies Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 27, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies8
  • 7D-1.3%
  • 3M0.9%
  • 1Y16.3%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Medical Supplies industry has dropped 1.3%, driven by a pullback from ConvaTec Group of 1.3%. Meanwhile, MyHealthChecked actually outperformed within the industry, gaining 26% in the last week. Over the past 12 months, the industry was up 16%. Earnings are forecast to grow by 21% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.K. Medical Supplies Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 27 May 2024UK£5.9bUK£2.1bUK£116.3m32.3x51x2.8x
Wed, 24 Apr 2024UK£6.6bUK£2.1bUK£118.6m32.4x55.6x3.1x
Fri, 22 Mar 2024UK£6.6bUK£2.1bUK£116.8m34.8x56.7x3.2x
Sun, 18 Feb 2024UK£5.8bUK£2.1bUK£70.6m41.5x81.5x2.8x
Tue, 16 Jan 2024UK£5.8bUK£2.0bUK£70.0m39.7x83.4x2.9x
Thu, 14 Dec 2023UK£5.6bUK£2.1bUK£70.8m36.8x79.1x2.7x
Sat, 11 Nov 2023UK£5.0bUK£2.1bUK£72.1m35x69.4x2.4x
Mon, 09 Oct 2023UK£5.1bUK£2.1bUK£56.4m43.7x90x2.4x
Wed, 06 Sep 2023UK£5.4bUK£2.0bUK£51.9m33.1x103.5x2.6x
Fri, 04 Aug 2023UK£5.4bUK£2.0bUK£51.4m37.9x104.7x2.7x
Sun, 02 Jul 2023UK£5.0bUK£2.0bUK£46.1m36.6x108.4x2.5x
Tue, 30 May 2023UK£5.1bUK£2.1bUK£47.3m35.8x106.8x2.4x
Thu, 27 Apr 2023UK£5.2bUK£2.1bUK£49.7m35.5x105.2x2.5x
Sat, 25 Mar 2023UK£5.2bUK£2.1bUK£49.1m34.5x106.6x2.5x
Mon, 20 Feb 2023UK£5.6bUK£2.1bUK£59.4m50.6x94x2.6x
Wed, 18 Jan 2023UK£5.9bUK£2.1bUK£58.2m53.5x101.2x2.8x
Fri, 16 Dec 2022UK£5.5bUK£2.1bUK£58.7m51.5x94.2x2.6x
Sun, 13 Nov 2022UK£5.5bUK£2.2bUK£83.3m51x65.7x2.5x
Tue, 11 Oct 2022UK£435.0bUK£2.3bUK£88.9m43x4891.7x189.6x
Thu, 08 Sep 2022UK£5.4bUK£2.2bUK£80.7m48.3x66.8x2.5x
Sat, 06 Aug 2022UK£6.0bUK£2.1bUK£77.0m55.5x78.2x2.9x
Mon, 04 Jul 2022UK£5.7bUK£2.1bUK£108.2m41.8x52.6x2.8x
Wed, 01 Jun 2022UK£5.6bUK£1.9bUK£99.9m47.1x56.2x3x
Fri, 29 Apr 2022UK£5.4bUK£1.9bUK£101.0m45x53.5x2.8x
Sun, 27 Mar 2022UK£5.6bUK£1.8bUK£95.9m49.7x58.8x3.1x
Tue, 22 Feb 2022UK£4.7bUK£1.7bUK£106.2m44.2x43.8x2.7x
Thu, 20 Jan 2022UK£4.9bUK£1.7bUK£106.1m45.8x46.7x2.9x
Sat, 18 Dec 2021UK£5.2bUK£1.8bUK£108.7m50.6x47.9x3x
Mon, 15 Nov 2021UK£5.9bUK£1.7bUK£111.0m52x53.2x3.4x
Wed, 13 Oct 2021UK£5.6bUK£1.7bUK£111.9m47.9x49.9x3.2x
Fri, 10 Sep 2021UK£6.0bUK£1.7bUK£109.3m45.1x55.1x3.5x
Sun, 08 Aug 2021UK£6.1bUK£1.7bUK£104.0m53.4x58.3x3.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

67.6x


Total Market Cap: UK£6.3bTotal Earnings: UK£93.0mTotal Revenue: UK£1.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.K. Medical Supplies Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 77.4x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the British Health Care Supplies industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 51.0x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 77.4x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 3.0x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Health Care Supplies industry have grown 7.7% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 8.8% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does U.K. Medical Supplies compare with similar industries?

GB Market-1.24%
Healthcare0.84%
Medical Equipment-3.23%
Medical Supplies-1.28%
Medical Equipment-4.44%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
MHC MyHealthCheckedUK£0.1126.4%
+UK£1.2m
-52.6%PE31.3x
RUA RUA Life SciencesUK£0.1316.3%
+UK£1.2m
-67.4%PS4.4x
ABDX Abingdon HealthUK£0.112.3%
+UK£782.4k
-9.1%PS6.4x
CNSL Cambridge Nutritional SciencesUK£0.0412.5%
+UK£238.0k
64.0%PS1.1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

CNSL

UK£0.041

Cambridge Nutritional Sciences

7D

2.5%

1Y

64.0%

MHC

UK£0.11

MyHealthChecked

7D

26.4%

1Y

-52.6%

CTEC

UK£2.51

ConvaTec Group

7D

-1.3%

1Y

21.1%

SPEC

UK£0.71

INSPECS Group

7D

-4.1%

1Y

-38.0%

TSTL

UK£4.23

Tristel

7D

-4.0%

1Y

24.3%

RUA

UK£0.13

RUA Life Sciences

7D

16.3%

1Y

-67.4%

ABDX

UK£0.11

Abingdon Health

7D

2.3%

1Y

-9.1%