Header cover image

U.K. (FTSE) Specialized Finance Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 30, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies10
  • 7D0.2%
  • 3M15.8%
  • 1Y17.0%
  • YTD13.4%

In the last week, Specialized Finance has been flat. As for the the longer term, the industry is up 17% over the past 12 months. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 38% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.K. Specialized Finance Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 30 May 2023UKĀ£4.2bUKĀ£1.1bUKĀ£335.1m7.5x12.5x3.8x
Thu, 27 Apr 2023UKĀ£4.3bUKĀ£973.2mUKĀ£255.5m6.3x16.6x4.4x
Sat, 25 Mar 2023UKĀ£3.4bUKĀ£1.0bUKĀ£247.8m6.6x13.6x3.4x
Mon, 20 Feb 2023UKĀ£3.9bUKĀ£1.0bUKĀ£258.1m7.5x14.9x3.8x
Wed, 18 Jan 2023UKĀ£3.9bUKĀ£990.1mUKĀ£268.8m7.4x14.6x4x
Fri, 16 Dec 2022UKĀ£3.8bUKĀ£993.6mUKĀ£271.9m7.9x14.1x3.9x
Sun, 13 Nov 2022UKĀ£4.1bUKĀ£1.0bUKĀ£276.8m8.8x14.8x4x
Tue, 11 Oct 2022UKĀ£3.6bUKĀ£1.1bUKĀ£295.2m8.5x12.3x3.4x
Thu, 08 Sep 2022UKĀ£3.8bUKĀ£1.0bUKĀ£277.4m9.3x13.6x3.7x
Sat, 06 Aug 2022UKĀ£4.1bUKĀ£838.2mUKĀ£193.8m10.2x21x4.8x
Mon, 04 Jul 2022UKĀ£3.8bUKĀ£838.7mUKĀ£193.9m10.2x19.7x4.6x
Wed, 01 Jun 2022UKĀ£3.6bUKĀ£806.4mUKĀ£185.0m10.2x19.4x4.4x
Fri, 29 Apr 2022UKĀ£3.6bUKĀ£814.6mUKĀ£183.8m12.2x19.4x4.4x
Sun, 27 Mar 2022UKĀ£3.6bUKĀ£781.2mUKĀ£184.7m12.6x19.7x4.7x
Tue, 22 Feb 2022UKĀ£3.5bUKĀ£737.2mUKĀ£186.8m13.8x18.7x4.7x
Thu, 20 Jan 2022UKĀ£3.6bUKĀ£707.1mUKĀ£201.2m12.6x18x5.1x
Sat, 18 Dec 2021UKĀ£3.3bUKĀ£700.0mUKĀ£193.3m12.7x17.2x4.7x
Mon, 15 Nov 2021UKĀ£3.5bUKĀ£693.7mUKĀ£191.0m12.7x18.5x5.1x
Wed, 13 Oct 2021UKĀ£3.5bUKĀ£685.1mUKĀ£188.0m12.4x18.8x5.2x
Fri, 10 Sep 2021UKĀ£3.6bUKĀ£669.6mUKĀ£168.9m12.4x21.3x5.4x
Sun, 08 Aug 2021UKĀ£3.7bUKĀ£669.6mUKĀ£168.9m12.8x21.6x5.5x
Sat, 01 May 2021UKĀ£4.0bUKĀ£812.5mUKĀ£304.9m11.3x13.1x4.9x
Tue, 02 Feb 2021UKĀ£3.1bUKĀ£965.5mUKĀ£445.4m10.8x7x3.2x
Fri, 06 Nov 2020UKĀ£3.2bUKĀ£971.8mUKĀ£431.8m11.8x7.5x3.3x
Mon, 10 Aug 2020UKĀ£2.7bUKĀ£966.2mUKĀ£412.7m10.2x6.4x2.7x
Price to Earnings Ratio

7.8x


Total Market Cap: UKĀ£2.6bTotal Earnings: UKĀ£331.1mTotal Revenue: UKĀ£808.6mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.K. Specialized Finance Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 14.3x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the British Specialized Finance industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 12.5x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 14.3x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 4.2x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Specialized Finance industry have remained mostly flat over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 11% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased and as a result, profits have held steady.

Industry Comparison

How does U.K. Specialized Finance compare with similar industries?

GB Market-1.84%
Financials-1.64%
Diversified Financial-2.46%
Specialized Finance0.20%
Multi-Sector Holdings-0.49%
Other Diversified Financial Services-1.34%
Transaction and Payment Processing Services-3.17%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
BUR Burford CapitalUKĀ£10.870.6%
+UKĀ£15.3m
54.4%PE96.2x
DUKE Duke RoyaltyUKĀ£0.305.4%
+UKĀ£6.3m
-16.0%PE5x
TIME Time FinanceUKĀ£0.290.7%
+UKĀ£181.9k
37.7%PE14x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

DUKE

UKĀ£0.30

Duke Royalty

7D

5.4%

1Y

-16.0%

BUR

UKĀ£10.87

Burford Capital

7D

0.6%

1Y

54.4%

LIT

UKĀ£0.74

Litigation Capital Management

7D

-4.0%

1Y

-28.4%

LEND

UKĀ£0.007

Sancus Lending Group

7D

-12.5%

1Y

-64.1%

TIME

UKĀ£0.29

Time Finance

7D

0.7%

1Y

37.7%